We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good quality for the price and very clean!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of CrestHill Suites Syracuse

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
CrestHill Suites Syracuse
Ranked #4 of 19 Hotels in East Syracuse
Certificate of Excellence
Gatineau, Canada
Level Contributor
61 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Very good quality for the price and very clean!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2013

Just returned from a weekend shopping in Syracuse and area with my spouse. It was our first time there and we really enjoyed all from beginning to the end. We were first greeted very warmly by Leo and Amanda, they are so wonderful and there is such cute chemistry between them both. Leo even spoke few French words to us, he actually understands everything and gets around quite impressively, he was teasing Amanda as she does not speak French. Both adorable. The room was very clean, perfect size, the king size bed comfortable. More so, it was extremely quiet as it is located in an industrial area. Easy access to the 90. The breakfast was good to, yesterday a.m. was scrambled eggs and bacon, this morning was french toast and sausages plus all the remaining continental usual. Made for a good day start. We will return next time we go to Syracuse.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OttawaLuvlife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jstocker, General Manager at CrestHill Suites Syracuse, responded to this review, 4 December 2013
Good to hear that Amanda and Leo entertained you at checkin... They are certainly are a positive to have working together on busy Friday and Saturday nights. Thank you for your excellent and positive review on our hotel and staff members. We hope to see you again in the near future!

Jim Stocker
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

559 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    329
    152
    55
    14
    9
See reviews for
253
135
20
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2013

Great place to stay, very polite staff, clean suites and comfortable king bed. Breakfast was also good. Will definitely return for our next shopping getaway. Enjoyed having the extra space the suites offer.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sylvie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jstocker, General Manager at CrestHill Suites Syracuse, responded to this review, 17 November 2013
Sylvie,
Thank you so much for your positive review regarding your recent stay in Syracuse at CrestHill Suites. We certainly hope to see you during your next shopping trip. Pass along the CrestHill Suites word. You never asked for any of my sizes, I hope you got gift receipts, but I'm sure I will like all the gifts you got me for the holidays!!!! LOL...
See you soon.

Jim Stocker
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2013

Recently booked for a girls getaway. The two bedroom suite was excellent for our group! Clean, comfortable and everything you need. The front desk staff was exceptional especially Leo and Amanda assisting in help with dinner reservations and more. The morning breakfast was a perfect start to the day before heading shopping. Will definitely be returning and recommending to other friends.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kate0458
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jstocker, General Manager at CrestHill Suites Syracuse, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
Girls, Girls, Girls......
Thank you so much choosing to stay with us! Leo and Amanda are certainly happy that you mentioned them and that you had a great stay. Please pass the CrestHill Suites superb value message to all your friends. Hope to see you soon!

Thank you.
Jim Stocker
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hudson Valley, New York
Level Contributor
60 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2013

We recently booked this hotel, for the first time. We were arrived, we discovered that we had been given an upgrade, and the room was now a 2-bedroom, 2-bathroom suite with living room and kitchen! We did not need the second bedroom, but my husband and I found it quite convenient to have two full bathrooms to use, when showering and getting dressed. The suites were spacious, the kitchens were well stocked, and I liked the Welcome Basket with popcorn and a granola bar. The kingsized bed was super comfortable. The breakfast bar was adequate, if a bit crowded at times, and had both hot and cold items. Coffee (out of a coffee machine) appeared to be available all day long.
The only minor negatives would be that the bedrooms could use a bit more light than those provided by the nightstand lamps, and one of the showers was a bit old/dated looking with a door that kept coming off the track. However, these are pretty minor. Overall, we were impressed with the upgrade and enjoyed the clean, spacious suite very much. It might be hard for my husband and I to go back to having only one bathroom, when we travel in the future! Thanks!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dianasgarden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jstocker, General Manager at CrestHill Suites Syracuse, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
We are so glad that you were able to spread out and enjoy the upgrade. Having two bathrooms certainly can spoil people! Don, in the maintenance department, has fixed the track for the shower door. Yes, I agree with you that on weekends it does get very busy down in the breakfast area as many returning guests have come to enjoy the wide selections we offer for breakfast, and no one leaves without having breakfast. Thank you for your positive review and spreading the word about CrestHill Suites, Syracuse!
Safe Travels,

Jim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2013

We stayed here in early September 2013 for several nights. The hotel had over booked so we were asked it we would mind sharing a family suite rather than using the 2 seperate rooms that we had already booked. It was not a problem for us. Cresthill is neat and clean. The rooms are of a reasonable size and the staff were friendly and accommodating. Our suite had good facilities and was comfortable. Breakfast was reasonably basic. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cath_and_Ben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jstocker, General Manager at CrestHill Suites Syracuse, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
Thank you so much for the kind words, hopefully we saved you money with the upgrade and kept you guys together as a family instead of separating you into two rooms. So, the next time you are going through Central New York from Australia, please stop in!!!
Thank you and save travels..

Jim Stocker
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgewater, New Jersey
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2013

On our way to falls got magic upgrade to 2-bedroom suite from booked king one. Excellent and quiet night, clean rooms. Evening little social with beer and wine, nice morning breakfast. Very attentive staff on front desk, kitchen and everywhere. Thank you!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jg02282014a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jstocker, General Manager at CrestHill Suites Syracuse, responded to this review, 3 November 2013
Thank you very much for your positive review. I am glad that my desk staff realized you were traveling with family and offered you an upgrade to spread out and enjoy the night better. We hope you enjoyed the Falls and hope to see you again in the near future when your travels take you through Syracuse, New York!
Jim Stocker
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterborough, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013

We stopped here on our way to NYC, just for the night. we booked it fairly last minute through Hotwire and it hadn't registered in their system yet when we got there. Despite this, the front desk was very helpful and got us a room as quick as possible. The room was nice, with a fridge, stove, nice sitting room with a TV outside the bedroom and a good size bathroom. Bed was comfortable, location just off the highway was perfect.

Not luxurious, some signs of age on doors/cupboards, etc... but great value and lots of nice features.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Matt C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jstocker, General Manager at CrestHill Suites Syracuse, responded to this review, 29 October 2013
Thank you for your review on CrestHill Suites. Yes, Hotwire is certainly an excellent tool to shop for values... However, always try to call the hotels first to see what they can do for you first.... It's not always available at all hotels, just when inventory allows... We hope you call us again! Safe travels.

Jim Stocker
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Syracuse
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Syracuse - Carrier Circle
0.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Syracuse
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Syracuse / Carrier Circle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Syracuse Erie Blvd/I-690
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Syracuse
Hilton Garden Inn Syracuse
#2 of 19 in East Syracuse
4.5 of 5 bubbles 546 reviews
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Syracuse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to CrestHill Suites Syracuse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about CrestHill Suites Syracuse

Property: CrestHill Suites Syracuse
Address: 6410 New Venture Gear Dr, East Syracuse, NY 13057-1384
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > East Syracuse
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in East Syracuse
#3 Business Hotel in East Syracuse
#3 Family Hotel in East Syracuse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — CrestHill Suites Syracuse 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo and Southall Travel so you can book your CrestHill Suites Syracuse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cresthill Suites Syracuse Hotel East Syracuse
Cresthill Hotel East Syracuse
Cresthill Hotel Syracuse

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing