We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Syracuse
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in East Syracuse
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 June 2013

We were in Syracuse for a car show last weekend and stayed at this Hilton. Rooms were spacious and comfortable with all of the amenities. Breakfast was good and lots of food and the price wasn't outrageous. Service throughout the hotel was very good and friendly. We would return

Room Tip: Most rooms are good especially on the south side away from the I-90
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PJ M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Syracuse, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post your review with Trip Advisor. We appreciate your feedback of our hotel and staff as we are constantly striving to improve. We are happy to hear your stay was comfortable and our staff was friendly. We are glad you enjoyed our restaurant as well. If you are traveling back to our area we do hope you choose to stay with us again. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (615)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

494 - 500 of 615 reviews

Reviewed 5 June 2013

The Hilton Garden Inn Syracuse is the perfect destination for Trip Advisor travellers while visiting Syracuse. The accomodations were fantastic in a cozy and clean environment. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The perfect nest for a girls weekend getaway while shopping at Destiny USA or a 40 minute drive to Waterloo Premium Outlets (highly recommended - great deals). Enjoy the stay...

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Getaway2Discover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Syracuse, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2013

Thank you for sharing your experience with Trip Advisor regarding your recent stay with us. We are glad to hear your stay with a good one. We do take pride in our hotel and staff to ensure our Guests have an enjoyable stay. We hope if your travel plans bring you back to Syracuse you will choose to join us again. If there is anything we can ever do to assist with your future stays please do not hesitate to ask. Again, thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

My husband & myself just wanted a getaway for a couple of days. We decided to go up to Syracuse, NY. We stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn in E. Syracuse. The hotel was wonderful. The staff were extememly friendly, and made sure we had anything & everything we would need. We also had breakfast & some bar food while we were there. The food was surprisingly good. We had a very relaxing stay, which is exactly what we were looking for.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mlinnas62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Syracuse, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2013

Thank you for sharing your experience regarding your recent visit to our property. We appreciate all of our Guests comments as we are constantly striving to improve our service. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. I will pass along your feedback to our staff. Again, thank you. We look forward to having you join us on your next visit to Syracuse.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2013

Everything was very nice. I am very picky when choosing hotels. I would give them 5 star stay. Pool was very nice. Breakfast was outstanding. Hotel quite and very clean. Staff was very helpful when needed. I enjoyed my stay.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Donato F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Syracuse, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2013

Thank you for posting your review with Trip Advisor. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your visit with us. I will be sure to share your comments with our staff. We hope if your travel plans bring you back to our area you will choose to join us. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2013

I had a very easy check in and out. Room was very nice, clean, bathroom nice. Despite being near the airport, it was much quieter than I expected. Bed very nice. Cookies and beverage upon arrival was nice.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Kathleen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Syracuse, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2013

Thank you for sharing your review of our property with Trip Advisor. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and you felt it was comfortable. I will share your feedback with our staff. We hope if your travel plans bring you back to our area you will join us. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2013

This hotel is fabulous. The staff is welcoming, friendly, and very helpful. The rooms are spacious and clean. They are also roomy and have comfortable beds. Checkout is a breeze. The hotel is clean and visually appealing with snacks to greet you as you walk in the entrance. Pool and hot tub were clean too.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Susan M G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Syracuse, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2013

Thank you for sharing your review of our property with Trip Advisor. We are happy to hear your stay was comfortable and you felt welcomed by our staff. We appreciate your kind words as we are always striving to improve our service. We hope if your travel plans bring you back to our area you will once again choose to join us. Again, thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2013

The place was excellent. The hotel looked like it was well kept, clean and the rooms where outstanding. I was traveling with my family, the room were big enough to move around without feeling we were in a jail cell. The Room was clean!

It is easy on and off the NY State Thruway. The hotel is located in a buisness area, so the surrounding area was empty at night and therefore very quite.

Only downer was that the hotel breakfast was $9 a person. Not to worry there was a Dunkin Donuts and Dennys right down the road.

I would stay again here with my family.

Room Tip: Stay on the 3rd floor. When we were there there was a wedding going on, didn't hear a thing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank macunitny2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Syracuse, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2013

Thank you for posting your review with Trip Advisor. We appreciate all of our Guests comments as we are constantly striving to improve our service. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. On your next travel to Syracuse we hope you will stay with us again. Again, thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Syracuse
0.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Syracuse
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Syracuse
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Syracuse - Carrier Circle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Syracuse / Carrier Circle
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Syracuse Erie Blvd/I-690
0.2 mi away
CrestHill Suites Syracuse
CrestHill Suites Syracuse
#5 of 19 in East Syracuse
594 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Syracuse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Syracuse

Address: 6004 Fair Lakes Rd, East Syracuse, NY 13057-1372
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > East Syracuse
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in East Syracuse
#1 Business Hotel in East Syracuse
#2 Family Hotel in East Syracuse
Price Range: £73 - £108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Syracuse 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Syracuse, is in the eastern suburb of Syracuse, near companies such as Carrier, New Venture Gear, Bristol Meyer Squibb, and Time Warner Cable. The hotel is situated in the Pioneer office park, offering a campus-like setting. Deluxe accommodations, friendly service, and a relaxed atmosphere await our guests. Certain to please the busy executive or leisure traveler to the Syracuse, New York area are our array of special amenities, including complimentary high-speed internet access with secure PrinterOn remote printing, an in-room hospitality center with microwave, refrigerator, coffeemaker, two dual-line phones with voicemail and data ports, a large work desk, ergonomic chair, On Demand® video, TV video games, complimentary HBO® and a complimentary USA Today® each weekday morning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Syracuse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Syracuse Hotel East Syracuse
Syracuse Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton East Syracuse
East Syracuse Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing