We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value and amenities”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Syracuse
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in East Syracuse
Certificate of Excellence
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good value and amenities”
Reviewed 8 July 2013

I stay here all the time for work so I feel like I have a good sense of the property. Things that I really like are that they have a great restaurant and bar in the hotel for those nights you dont want to go anywhere for food and a drink. The breakfast is really nice with made to order eggs (no fake ones) and a good continental selection if you just want the standard stuff. Rooms are nothing to write home about, but there is nothing ever wrong with them either. The staff is friendly and familiar. This is a solid Garden Inn property.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bkaanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Syracuse, responded to this review, 12 July 2013
Thank you for posting your review of our property with Trip Advisor. We appreciate your feedback of our hotel as we are constantly striving to improve our service. We appreciate your kind words of our hotel and staff. We look foward to having you join us again on your next visit to our area. Please contact me if I can ever be of further assistance. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

573 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    334
    173
    41
    14
    11
See reviews for
199
122
24
175
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2013

Wonderful place to stay, staff were superb, desserts were fabulous....location great, overall a great place to stay. We had a family function to go to at noon time and we stopped at the hotel to see if we could check in early because we knew we wouldn't be back until late that night, front desk staff went out of their way to accommodate our request. Lovely people, lovely place.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Tul1028
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Syracuse, responded to this review, 12 July 2013
Thank you for your recent post with Trip Advisor regarding your stay with us. We appreciate your feedback as we are always striving to improve our service. We are gald to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and we were able to accomodate an early checkin for you. We hope if your are in our area again you will choose to stay with us. If I can be of further assistance please do not hesitate to contact me direclty. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alexandria, United States
1 review
Reviewed 1 July 2013

We stayed at this hotel with several members of our extended family for a 50th Anniversary Party. It is a very nice hotel with many amenities and lovely lobby/sitting area. My children liked the pool and several of the adults used the exercise facilities. We also like the coffee and tea available in the lobby and seating areas inside and outside the hotel. It is convenient to the Syracuse Zoo. The staff were very helpful and provided a wonderful weekend for the entire family.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Sherri S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Syracuse, responded to this review, 12 July 2013
Thank you for sharing your feedback of your recent stay with Trip Advisor. We appreciate our Guests input as we are always striving to improve our service. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and you felt our staff was helpful. We look foward to having you join us on your next visit to Syracuse. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
232 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2013

We have stayed here twice. We stayed here as part of annual trip to visit family in Syracuse. The hotel is very convenient for getting around Syracuse & to the NY Turnpike to go to other upstate cities. Very nice breakfast buffet with some custom cooked items. Nice bar to talk with friends. The staff was helpful and attentive. We will stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vol1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Syracuse, responded to this review, 12 July 2013
Thank you for posting your review of our property with Trip Advisor. We appreciate our Guests comments as we are always striving to improve our service. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and felt our staff was helpful and attentive. We look forward to you joining us on your next visit to Syracuse. If I can be of any assistance please let me know. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 30 June 2013

My fiance and I visited the Syracuse area for a wedding. The hotel was very clean and the staff very helpful. Location however was a little outside of downtown Syracuse. However we knew this when we booked it and the location was convenient for the rest of our itinerary.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Syracuse, responded to this review, 12 July 2013
Thank you for sharing your review with Trip Advisor. We appreciate our Guests comments and feedback as we are always striving to improve our service. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to having you join us on your next visit to Syracuse. If we can be of assistance please contact us. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cypress, tx
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2013 via mobile

We stayed for 8 nights last week. The location for us was fine because we are from Syracuse originally. For non locals the hotel is kind of in the middle of no where. Carrier circle, 481,the thruway and thompson road are all nearby.
The hotel was pretty, the entrance area always was stocked with tea/coffee/water. We were always acknowledged by the staff. The pool was small and the hot tub too but it was fine with us.
The room was adequate, the bed was very comfy. The refrigerator and microwave were very helpful as we were travelling with a baby.

The walls were thin, too thin and i could hear everyone. Thats my only complaint.

I did not use tge bar/breakfast area/restaurant so i will not comment on that.

I'd stay here again withoug hesitation

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rubyshooze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Syracuse, responded to this review, 29 June 2013
Thank you for posting your review with Trip Advisor. We appreciate our Guests feedback as we are always striving to improve our service. We are happy to hear that your stay went well. We hope if your travels bring you back to our area you will join us again. If I can ever be of further assistance please do not hesitate to contact me directly. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inverness
Level 6 Contributor
237 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2013 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay at the garden inn,

Nice friendly welcome at check in.

Rooms we reasonable size and comfortable.

Breakfast was pretty reasonable but you do have a $10 charge. On the plus they do cook to order and I'd recommend you go for that.

Location is in a very quiet business park. Fairly close to the freeway so you can be back on your way in no time.

Overall - nothing outstanding but pretty good and I'd stay again.

Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Will_HInverness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Syracuse, responded to this review, 29 June 2013
Thank you for sharing your recent visit with us with Trip Advisor. We value all of our Guests comments as we are always striving to improve our service. We are glad to hear that your stay went well with us. We hope if your travels bring you back to our area you will join us again. If I can ever be of further assistance please do not hesitate to contact me direclty.Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Syracuse
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Syracuse - Carrier Circle
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Syracuse / Carrier Circle
0.2 mi away
CrestHill Suites Syracuse
CrestHill Suites Syracuse
#5 of 19 in East Syracuse
579 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Syracuse Erie Blvd/I-690
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Syracuse
0.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Syracuse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Syracuse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Syracuse

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Syracuse
Address: 6004 Fair Lakes Rd, East Syracuse, NY 13057-1372
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > East Syracuse
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in East Syracuse
#1 Business Hotel in East Syracuse
#2 Family Hotel in East Syracuse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Syracuse 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Syracuse, is in the eastern suburb of Syracuse, near companies such as Carrier, New Venture Gear, Bristol Meyer Squibb, and Time Warner Cable. The hotel is situated in the Pioneer office park, offering a campus-like setting. Deluxe accommodations, friendly service, and a relaxed atmosphere await our guests. Certain to please the busy executive or leisure traveler to the Syracuse, New York area are our array of special amenities, including complimentary high-speed internet access with secure PrinterOn remote printing, an in-room hospitality center with microwave, refrigerator, coffeemaker, two dual-line phones with voicemail and data ports, a large work desk, ergonomic chair, On Demand® video, TV video games, complimentary HBO® and a complimentary USA Today® each weekday morning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Syracuse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Syracuse Hotel East Syracuse
Syracuse Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton East Syracuse
East Syracuse Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing