We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great property, easy access to highway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Syracuse
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in East Syracuse
Certificate of Excellence
Buffalo, United States
1 review
“Great property, easy access to highway”
Reviewed 7 September 2013

I've stayed several times at this property. The front desk staff is friendly and provides excellent service. The property is new and rooms are in great condition. Beds are comfortable, and my room had a small refrigerator and microwave. Will return again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Carol C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Syracuse, responded to this review, 20 September 2013
Thank you for your wonderful review with Trip Advisor. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and found our staff friendly and comfortable. We look forward to you joining us on your return visits to Syracuse.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

557 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    323
    170
    39
    14
    11
See reviews for
195
119
23
170
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
new york
Level Contributor
177 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Did a last minute getaway to this hotel and enjoyed our stay. The room was very clean, lots of pillows. The location was close enough to everything but out of the hectic traffic. Would stay again. The hotel was pretty full but still very quiet in the room.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sonseekers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Syracuse, responded to this review, 20 September 2013
Thank you for sharing your review of our property with Trip Advisor. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and found everything to be comfortable. We look forward to having you join us on your next visit to Syracuse. Again, thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
117 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2013

We were here on an overnight to do a college visit. We were pleasantly surprised by the accommodations and had a great stay. Good value, clean, wonderful staff. We also ate dinner in the restaurant which was good. And we thought breakfast was tasty, plentiful and very reasonably priced - a great start to the day. Beds were comfortable and the room was spacious and well appointed. We had a small refrigerator in the room to keep out drinks chilled which was very welcome.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WeBvacations
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Syracuse, responded to this review, 20 September 2013
Thank you for posting your review with Trip Advisor. We appreciate our Guests feedback. We are happy to hear that your recent visit with us was great and found our staff and accodations pleasant. We appreciate the feedback on breakfast as well. Thank you. We look forward to having you join us on your next trip to Syracuse.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, NY
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2013

We stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn at Syracuse. The staff at the front desk was very helpful. He up our rate by $10 to a package that includes "all you can eat buffet and cook to order breakfast for a family of up to 4" when we asked about complimentary breakfast. He said the original rate did not include breakfast but the increase is actually a very good deal. He was right. He was also very friendly. He also switched my original booking for a King size bed to 2 queen beds. We had a pleasant stay. The beds were comfortable. We were visiting my son who was going to college in Syracuse so we were out most of the time. Unfortunately, I can't speak about the other amenities since we did not use them. However, we were very happy with our stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank 811familygathering
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Syracuse, responded to this review, 20 September 2013
Thank you for sharing your review of our property with Trip Advisor. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and had an enjoyable experience with the room and breakfast and found the staff to be helpful. I hope on your next visit to Syracuse you will join us again. We look forward to seeing you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2013

Bay far one of the best hotel stays ever experienced. The hotel and rooms were very clean and pristine. The staff was absolutely stellar and inviting. We travelled with 4 adults and two kids and were treated like royalty. I have travelled allot for business as well as for personal leisure and have to ate this hotel as number 1 ever!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pat B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Syracuse, responded to this review, 28 August 2013
Thank you for your wonderful review with Trip Adviser. We very much appreciate your kind words regarding our hotel and staff. Our Guests comments are very important to the continuous success of our hotel. We hope that you choose to stay with us again when your plans bring you back to Syracuse. Again, thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monterrey, Mexico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 August 2013

This hotel will be ok if you stay a couple of nights however I don't recomend for a hole week. The bed was not confortable at all and the pillows were very big. Breakfast options are poor. Pros, coffee and te self service, parking lot has a lot spaces near from the main entrance.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Garcia Monica E... V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monterrey, Mexico
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2013

Being a frequent traveler to Syracuse, I´ve stayed in multiple hotels around Carrier Circle area and, definitely, Hilton Garden Inn is the best option not only due to its best rate among the hiltons and marriots but also for the very nice and clean rooms and wonderful breakfast service included on the daily rate. In previous trip advisore reviews I had picked another hotel from Hhonors chain as the best one (doubletree) but this one is even better or equal in terms of quality of service but 15 or 20 dlls cheaper per night.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Havilahdz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Syracuse, responded to this review, 28 August 2013
Thank you for posting your review with Trip Adviser. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate our Guests comments as we are constantly striving to improve our service. We hope that you choose to stay with us on your next visit to Syracuse. Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Syracuse
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Syracuse - Carrier Circle
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Syracuse / Carrier Circle
0.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Syracuse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Syracuse Erie Blvd/I-690
0.2 mi away
CrestHill Suites Syracuse
CrestHill Suites Syracuse
#4 of 19 in East Syracuse
4.5 of 5 bubbles 568 reviews
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Syracuse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Syracuse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Syracuse

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Syracuse
Address: 6004 Fair Lakes Rd, East Syracuse, NY 13057-1372
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > East Syracuse
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in East Syracuse
#1 Business Hotel in East Syracuse
#2 Family Hotel in East Syracuse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Syracuse 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Syracuse, is in the eastern suburb of Syracuse, near companies such as Carrier, New Venture Gear, Bristol Meyer Squibb, and Time Warner Cable. The hotel is situated in the Pioneer office park, offering a campus-like setting. Deluxe accommodations, friendly service, and a relaxed atmosphere await our guests. Certain to please the busy executive or leisure traveler to the Syracuse, New York area are our array of special amenities, including complimentary high-speed internet access with secure PrinterOn remote printing, an in-room hospitality center with microwave, refrigerator, coffeemaker, two dual-line phones with voicemail and data ports, a large work desk, ergonomic chair, On Demand® video, TV video games, complimentary HBO® and a complimentary USA Today® each weekday morning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon, HRS, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Syracuse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Syracuse Hotel East Syracuse
Syracuse Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton East Syracuse
East Syracuse Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing