We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Poor Mattress, No Sleep, No Refund Offered” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Syracuse

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Syracuse
Ranked #2 of 19 Hotels in East Syracuse
Certificate of Excellence
Plymouth, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
166 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
“Poor Mattress, No Sleep, No Refund Offered”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2013

This property is in general well managed and maintained. Earlier issues with breakfast room food, coffee, and service have been resolved. Unfortunately, there is a continuing problem with the adjustable mattresses, which are prone to frequent breakage. We have encountered this problem at any number of other properties of similar age. Corporate needs to bite the bullet and replace all of these failure-prone mattresses, the sooner the better.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
2 Thank foodbuffs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

545 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    314
    167
    39
    14
    11
See reviews for
194
116
23
164
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Budd Lake, New Jersey
Level Contributor
139 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2013

This is a very clean and full service hotel. Rooms comfortable and well furnished. Great breakfast area - special $5 for a special cooked hot meal. Very friendly staff.

Down side is small but here goes - no tv in the lobby, pool is too small for a workout.

I would stay here again.

BTW - I have stayed here 3 or 4 times and this room is a bit less expense than its competitive set. Hence - Good Value

Room Tip: Get the breakfast special with the reservation - save money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Syracuse, responded to this review, 15 October 2013
Thank you for posting your review with Trip Advisor. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your recent visit with us and found our hotel to be of great value and comfortable. I am pleased to hear our staff was friendly and you enjoyed our breakfast. We look forward to having you join us on your next visit to Syracuse. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesterland, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2013

We've stayed at many Hilton Garden Inns in the past and count on them to be of good quality. We were not disappointed in our expectations at this location. Everything was as we would have expected from the chain. I would recommend going elsewhere for dinner however. We ate in because we didn't feel like driving but probably would have had a better meal elsewhere. The location is very quiet - away from noisy commercial areas. This is a plus and a minus. Have to drive 5 or 10 minutes to get to anything but meant a peaceful evening with no outside noise.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Kathy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Syracuse, responded to this review, 20 September 2013
Thank you for posting your review with Trip Advisor. We very much appreciate our Guests feedback on their stays with us. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit with us. I am sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with your dinner. I hope we did take care of this for you and make it right. We hope that if you are traveling back this way you will choose to join us again. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Depew, New York
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2013

Excellent staff, excellent food, excellent room with the exception that the pillows were way to firm. Swim area chlorine was way to strong, irritated eyes, but the swim area was great except for that. I would recommend this hotel and would stay again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Ron V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Syracuse, responded to this review, 20 September 2013
Thank you for posting your review with Trip Advisor. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. I am sorry you were uncomfortable with our pillows. Please let us know on your next visit as we do have feather pillows as well. This may be more comfortable for you. I am sorry about the reaction to the chlorine in our pool area. I will pass this along to our Maintenence Department. We look forward to having you join us in the future. Again, Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
222 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2013

I spent 4 days in Syracuse and spent my evenings at this hotel. It's a nice quiet area away from the hustle bustle but still easy access to the highway. The rooms are clean and spacious, but the noise from inside the hotel was HELL. The people staying on my floor must have thought it was ROMPER ROOM and were literally bouncing off the walls so badly that the pictures shook on the walls in my room. This was well past 10pm approaching 11pm. I did call the desk and they did send someone up. The noise stopped for about 10 minutes and then started up again. It wasn't just me that heard it. There was another couple that peeked into the hall at the same time I was trying to figure out what the deal was.

With that said, my stay just wasn't up to par with other properties. Not that the hotel can control every aspect of their guests but this was really obnoxious. (I have children and have a pretty high tolerance for a little extra laughter and boisterous noises. This was beyond that so much that I wasn't sure that caged animals weren't staying next door.)

My other complaint was the breakfast. OVERCROWDED. NOT ENOUGH STAFF, especially in the kitchen to keep up. VERY SLOW! NOT ENOUGH SEATING.

There are plenty of properties to stay at in East Syracuse. I'll probably skip this one from here on out.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hoagy74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2013

The property was great staff were friendly, the room was very comfortable microwave and fridge worked well the pool was clean, beds were nice but the pillows were horrible, had a SORE NECK for the rest of the day Saturday due to the bad pillows, I advised the front desk of this issue and they said oh sorry to hear that, where was the Satisfaction guarantee? it seemed they didnt care! they got paid and that was that.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dunlop99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buffalo, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2013

I've stayed several times at this property. The front desk staff is friendly and provides excellent service. The property is new and rooms are in great condition. Beds are comfortable, and my room had a small refrigerator and microwave. Will return again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Carol C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Syracuse, responded to this review, 20 September 2013
Thank you for your wonderful review with Trip Advisor. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and found our staff friendly and comfortable. We look forward to you joining us on your return visits to Syracuse.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Syracuse
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Syracuse - Carrier Circle
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Syracuse / Carrier Circle
0.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Syracuse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Syracuse Erie Blvd/I-690
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Syracuse
0.2 mi away
CrestHill Suites Syracuse
CrestHill Suites Syracuse
#4 of 19 in East Syracuse
4.5 of 5 bubbles 559 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Syracuse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Syracuse

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Syracuse
Address: 6004 Fair Lakes Rd, East Syracuse, NY 13057-1372
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > East Syracuse
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in East Syracuse
#1 Romantic Hotel in East Syracuse
#2 Family Hotel in East Syracuse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Syracuse 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Syracuse, is in the eastern suburb of Syracuse, near companies such as Carrier, New Venture Gear, Bristol Meyer Squibb, and Time Warner Cable. The hotel is situated in the Pioneer office park, offering a campus-like setting. Deluxe accommodations, friendly service, and a relaxed atmosphere await our guests. Certain to please the busy executive or leisure traveler to the Syracuse, New York area are our array of special amenities, including complimentary high-speed internet access with secure PrinterOn remote printing, an in-room hospitality center with microwave, refrigerator, coffeemaker, two dual-line phones with voicemail and data ports, a large work desk, ergonomic chair, On Demand® video, TV video games, complimentary HBO® and a complimentary USA Today® each weekday morning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Southall Travel and Hilton Hotels Direct so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Syracuse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Syracuse Hotel East Syracuse
Syracuse Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton East Syracuse
East Syracuse Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing