We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“REALLY GREAT” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Syracuse

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Syracuse
Ranked #2 of 19 Hotels in East Syracuse
Certificate of Excellence
Detroit, Michigan
1 review
“REALLY GREAT”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014

I travel a lot on business, and I must tell you this hotel is outstanding. Every person that works there is great, helpful and nice. The rooms are REALLY clean and very nice. It is a warm, cozy Inn and the food is very good too. There was not one thing they could be doing better. We held seminars in the Ballroom all weekend, and everything we needed was taken care of flawlessly, never had to ask twice.
Like I said, this place is REALLY great.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SunnyAfternoon58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Syracuse, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Thank you for sharing your recent experience with Trip Advisor. We appreciate our Guests feedback as we are constantly striving to improve our service. We are happy to hear that you found our hotel to be outstanding. I will pass along your your kind words to our staff. We look forward to having you join us in the future. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

546 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    315
    167
    39
    14
    11
See reviews for
194
117
23
164
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
188 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014

Had to make a quick business trip and this hotel I had stayed at before. Friendly, clean, and a great breakfast. Not much more I can ask for. The staff was friendly at check-in, the room was ready when I checked in and the internet was in working order.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Napsterthecat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Syracuse, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Thank you for sharing your stay with Trip Advisor. We are happy to hear that your stay was a pleasant experience. I will share your feedback with our staff. We look foward to having you join us on your future trips to Syracuse. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2014

I stayed at this hotel a few times for business purposes and it has always been a great experience. The breakfast is excellent, the staff is very friendly and the rate is pretty fair. Well recommended.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Yann P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Syracuse, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Thank you for sharing your recent stay with us with Trip Advisor. We appreciate our Guests feedback as we are always striving to improve our service. We are very happy to hear that your experience was a pleasant one. I will share your comments regarding our staff and breakfast with our staff. We look forward to having you join us on your future trips to our area. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, NY, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2014

Always good to have a nice clean, comfy and quite room when you are traveling. This Hotel has a bar which you don't see very much anymore. There were a lot of kids and families around but the room was quiet.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Ben G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Syracuse, responded to this review, 1 March 2014
Thank you for posting your review with Trip Advisor. We appreciate your kind words about your stay. We appreciate the feedback. We look forward to having you join us on your next visit to Syracuse. If I can assist you with future reservations please do not hesitate to contact me directly. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2014

This property met our expectations. We were in Syracuse for a 7th/8th grade girl basketball tournament. Thankfully the rooms were very quiet; we didn't hear a lot of hallway noise and the hotel was well maintained. Breakfast was included in the hotel price, making it a great value and the quality of the food was very good. Lastly, on the down side, if you are looking forward to the indoor pool, this is the smallest pool in any hotel that I have ever stayed in. It was also chlorinated to the point where our kids didn't want to go back in on the second day. To us, it wasn't a big deal, but I understand that with others it may be. Our experience, overall, was quite satisfactory.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Michael V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Syracuse, responded to this review, 1 March 2014
Thank you for posting your review with Trip Advisor regarding your recent visit to the Hilton Garden Inn. We appreciate your kind words about our property. I am happy to hear you enjoyed our breakfast buffet. We look forward to having you join us on future visits to Syracuse. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Syracuse, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2014

everything about this hotel was great from the front desk to the pool and hot tub. the room was nice and clean and the service was great. the breakfast in the dining area looked great even though I did not have any made other plans, and having a restaurant on the hotel for dinner was very convenient. Would recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank 611henrym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Syracuse, responded to this review, 1 March 2014
Thank you for your wonderful review of our property with Trip Advisor. We appreciate your kind words about our staff, restaurant, and overall stay. We are happy to hear that you had a positive experience with us and look forward to having you join us on future visits to Syracuse. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Syracuse, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2014

Great Hotel and staff pefect location and great resturant and bar on the premisise. Morning breakfast is good and fresh and dinner is excellent and located perfect to all highways. But nice and quiet in the rooms. I would recommend this hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Antonio D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Syracuse, responded to this review, 1 March 2014
Thank you for sharing you recent visit to our property with Trip Advisor. We appreciate the positive feedback of our staff and overall stay. I will be sure to share your review with our staff. We look forward to having you stay with us on future visits to Syracuse. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Syracuse
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Syracuse - Carrier Circle
0.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Syracuse
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Syracuse / Carrier Circle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Syracuse Erie Blvd/I-690
0.2 mi away
CrestHill Suites Syracuse
CrestHill Suites Syracuse
#4 of 19 in East Syracuse
4.5 of 5 bubbles 559 reviews
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Syracuse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Syracuse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Syracuse

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Syracuse
Address: 6004 Fair Lakes Rd, East Syracuse, NY 13057-1372
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > East Syracuse
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in East Syracuse
#1 Romantic Hotel in East Syracuse
#2 Family Hotel in East Syracuse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Syracuse 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Syracuse, is in the eastern suburb of Syracuse, near companies such as Carrier, New Venture Gear, Bristol Meyer Squibb, and Time Warner Cable. The hotel is situated in the Pioneer office park, offering a campus-like setting. Deluxe accommodations, friendly service, and a relaxed atmosphere await our guests. Certain to please the busy executive or leisure traveler to the Syracuse, New York area are our array of special amenities, including complimentary high-speed internet access with secure PrinterOn remote printing, an in-room hospitality center with microwave, refrigerator, coffeemaker, two dual-line phones with voicemail and data ports, a large work desk, ergonomic chair, On Demand® video, TV video games, complimentary HBO® and a complimentary USA Today® each weekday morning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Agoda, Hotel.de, HRS and Ebookers so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Syracuse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Syracuse Hotel East Syracuse
Syracuse Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton East Syracuse
East Syracuse Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing