We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Execellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Syracuse
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in East Syracuse
Certificate of Excellence
Troy, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Execellent”
Reviewed 29 May 2014

I would recommend if you are in the Syracuse area to stay at the Hilton Garden Inn. Top Service and Not only was the hotel beautiful, but the staff was incredible. What service, rooms are comfortable. Love the pool area with a heated jacuzzi and the work out room was great to use.When Im out of town those are some of the ammenities I'm looking for in a Hotel. Simply faultless from beginning to end, this establishment is truly wonderful, finest location, amazing food and the breakfast - well I wish I could return each morning. Wonderful and thank you to all that made the stay so enjoyable.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Frances L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Syracuse, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us. I am happy to hear that your stay was a pleasant one as your found our staff helpul and you were comfortable. It is nice to hear that you got to enjoy our pool and jacuzzi. We look forward to having you join us on your future travels to Syracuse. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

564 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    327
    172
    40
    14
    11
See reviews for
196
120
24
172
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ithaca, United States
1 review
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Good location, nice place--and the friendliest staff! Very accommodating and sincerely interested in the guests' comfort. Several visits ago, a very noisy family had the adjoining room and disrupted our sleep. We asked for a room change; our request was cheerfully and promptly granted.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Fred B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Syracuse, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Thank you for your recent post with Trip Advisor. We appreciate your kind feedback on our staff and hotel. I am happy to hear that your issue was rectified to your satisfaction and the rest of your stay was comfortable and pleasant. I will be sure to share your experience with our staff. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlington, United States
1 review
Reviewed 29 May 2014

I was put in a room on the outer corner of the building and the WIFI signal only extended to the interior edge of the room. Just wanted an evening relaxing and watching movies after a long drive. signal dropped repeatedly. Hotel staff tried to put me in touch w/help desk for what was just a poor signal issue.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Thomas G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Syracuse, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Thank you for sharing your recent experience with Trip Advisor. I do apologize for the low internet signal you experienced. We did contact our internet provider so we could better assist our Guests if this issue happens in the future. I do hope you will choose to stay with us on your future travels to Syracuse. Please feel free to contact us directly for your future reservations. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Hotel breakfast was great. Staff was helpful. My boyfriend and I enjoyed our stay and will def stay here again if in the area. We did not use the pool but it looked clean and fun. When you first walk in it is very earthy and inviting. The water with fresh fruit was a nice touch as well and tasted great.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Baumjacki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Syracuse, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
We are happy to hear you enjoyed your recent visit to our Hotel. We appreciate your feedback as you found our staff helpful. Hopefully you will get to enjoy our pool on your future stays. Please feel free to contact us directly for your future reservations. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bronxville, New York
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

I have stayed at a handful of hotels in the Carrier Circle area over the years and the Hilton Garden Inn is my favorite. The level of customer service and attention to detail really distinguishes this property from others, including other Hilton hotels. If price is the only consideration, there are plenty of lower cost alternatives. Superior customer service, a comprehensive breakfast with made-to-order omelets and attractive rooms with upscale finishes make the Hilton Garden Inn in East Syracuse well worth the added cost. I also like the location which is further tucked away from Carrier Circle in a modern office park.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carl W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Syracuse, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Thank you for sharing your positive experiences with Trip Advisor. We are happy to hear you find our staff superior and will be staying with us regularly. We appreciate your feedback. I will be sharing your post with our staff to review. We look forward to seeing you soon. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

I have never written a review before, but after my second stay at this hilton garden inn I felt it necessary to do so! The staff at this hotel is head and shoulders above all others I have ever stayed at. The breakfast is the best I've ever had. The rooms are very clean and comfortable and the location couldn't be better. I will never stay at another hotel in Syracuse. This is my home away from home!!

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Missy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Syracuse, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Thank you for your recent post with Trip Advisor. We appreciate your kind words about our staff and hotel. We are always striving to improve our service and are happy to hear your recent visits have been a positive experience. We look forward to having you join us on your future travels. Please feel free to contact us directly if we can assist with your lodging. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sterling Heights, MI
Level Contributor
211 reviews
155 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2014

I was driving back to Detroit from Albany after a flight was cancelled. There were heavy rains and it was getting late. I pulled over to a rest area and booked a room at this hotel and then drove about 20 miles to check in. I arrived at 9PM and Nick greeted me warmly. He upgraded my room and gave me a breakfast coupon. The next morning, Connie in the restaurant welcomed me and summoned someone so I could check out fast. The breakfast was terrific. I would definitely recommend this.

Room Tip: The hotel itself is one of many in the Carrier Circle area in East Syracuse. It's very quiet bec...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank professordoctormom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Syracuse, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Thank you for your recent post with Trip Advisor. We appreciate all of our Guests feedback as we are constantly striving to improve our service. I am happy to hear your experience was pleasant from start to finish. We appreciate your kind words about our staff. I will be sure to share these with them. We hope you will choose to stay with us on your future trips to Syracuse. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Syracuse
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Syracuse - Carrier Circle
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Syracuse / Carrier Circle
0.2 mi away
CrestHill Suites Syracuse
CrestHill Suites Syracuse
#5 of 19 in East Syracuse
574 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Syracuse Erie Blvd/I-690
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Syracuse
0.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Syracuse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Syracuse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Syracuse

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Syracuse
Address: 6004 Fair Lakes Rd, East Syracuse, NY 13057-1372
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > East Syracuse
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in East Syracuse
#1 Business Hotel in East Syracuse
#2 Family Hotel in East Syracuse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Syracuse 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Syracuse, is in the eastern suburb of Syracuse, near companies such as Carrier, New Venture Gear, Bristol Meyer Squibb, and Time Warner Cable. The hotel is situated in the Pioneer office park, offering a campus-like setting. Deluxe accommodations, friendly service, and a relaxed atmosphere await our guests. Certain to please the busy executive or leisure traveler to the Syracuse, New York area are our array of special amenities, including complimentary high-speed internet access with secure PrinterOn remote printing, an in-room hospitality center with microwave, refrigerator, coffeemaker, two dual-line phones with voicemail and data ports, a large work desk, ergonomic chair, On Demand® video, TV video games, complimentary HBO® and a complimentary USA Today® each weekday morning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Syracuse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Syracuse Hotel East Syracuse
Syracuse Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton East Syracuse
East Syracuse Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing