We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staff, peaceful scenery, delicious food,clean and nice.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Syracuse
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in East Syracuse
Certificate of Excellence
Syracuse, New York
1 review
“Friendly staff, peaceful scenery, delicious food,clean and nice.”
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Attended wedding there. It was amazing!! Could see that good, smart thinking went into selecting this venue for a wedding. It was beautiful, with small lake and bridges nearby. Looks great in pictures. It was brilliant and very creative how the conference room was transformed to to look like a chapel for the wedding ceremony and then retransformed for dining and non-stop dancing. Friends and family had fun, fun, fun, and no one had to drive after open bar during cocktail time, dinner and during the reception. One stop accommodation for everything wedding, partying and resting... loved it...No DWIs and SAFETY FIRST!! The food was delicious with great variety. The breakfast the next morning was a nice touch with access to the beautiful patio. Kudos to Eva for her creativity. Thanks to all the staff.. so pleasant and helpful.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Syracuse, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Thank you Joan B for your great review! We appreciate the lovely comments regarding the hotel grounds and are happy to hear that our peaceful location's scenery looked great in your photos. We agree with you in that being able to host or attend a wedding ceremony and/or reception and then walk right up to your room at the end of the night is the safest and most convenient option for anyone, and we are thrilled that you could enjoy your night of family, friends and partying safely. Thank you so much again for your kind comments and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

573 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    334
    173
    41
    14
    11
See reviews for
199
122
24
175
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Warnerville NY
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

My last stay at this HGI was in November 2010, and it was a very marginal experience -- and I said so, in my review. However, as the property had the best rate for the weekend I was visiting Syracuse, I girded my loins, as they say, and took the plunge.

Four years has seen vast improvement in this hotel. Rooms are in fine shape, with renovations clearly having been done in the interim. It's a typical HGI, with my king room having a sofa bed, a desk and chair, and the microwave/fridge credenza that is so convenient. They've switched out standard coffee makers for Keurigs, which makes a morning brew easier.

The bathroom was in far better shape than the last one, with all fixtures clean, in good shape, and well appointed. And the HVAC system was beautifully quiet and did its job.

Food service here has also improved; I did breakfast here one morning, and while it was typical buffet fare, it was plentiful, fresh, and appropriately-temperatured (hot food hot, cold food cold).

The staff was courteous, friendly and clearly knew what Hilton expects for its guests.

Kudos to Robert McSweeney, the manager then and now, for improving this hotel on such a dramatic scale. I'll be back.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Traveling_Psychic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Syracuse, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Thank you for your wonderful review. We appreciate being given a second chance to demonstrate our true ability to serve our guests and I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your most recent stay. Thank you again for the excellent comments and I will be sure to share them with our staff. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Airport hotel without an airport shuttle? Hilton Garden Inn without a garden? Pub that doesn't open for lunch or late afternoon? $30 un-metered taxis to the airport (only 7.7 miles on a highway for goodness sake!). Went here for a wedding (FYI, NOT pretty enough for a wedding! And terrible catering. Imagine cafeteria or work conference food) and were trapped without a car. Unbelievable that they wouldn't have a shuttle at LEAST to the airport, if not downtown. This is clearly a travelers hotel as it is in the middle of nowhere near absolutely nothing except for the airport, so why make it so expensive, inaccessible, and boring for travelers? Do not go here unless you just need a place to crash, and you have a car. Or if you are very, very boring. Or if you like office parks.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank L P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Syracuse, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
I'm sorry that you did not enjoy your recent stay at our hotel and that we were not able to accommodate your shuttling requests. I would like to clarify that we are not an airport hotel, nor do we ever advertised ourselves as such, so a shuttle has never been a necessity for this hotel. Please note that our website clearly references that our suburban location is in a secluded office park away from heavy traffic noise which most guests find desireable. Lastly, please note that the bride and groom, along with everyone else that attended the wedding, were very complimentary about the overall quality of food, service and presentation of the wedding reception and as you can read from past Trip Advisor comments, we have had numerous compliments in our ability to expedite wedding receptions. I apologize that it did not meet your expctations. Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Andover, United States
1 review
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Stayed here with my family. Friendly, modern, clean and convenient, I like to stay here when we visit family in the area. Stayed at other hotels in the region before and found this to be the best value around. Excellent hotel. Just loved it ...

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Derek F R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Syracuse, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Thank you for your fantastic comments regarding your recent stay with us. I am glad you found our staff to be friendly and our property to be a great value for you. We work hard to ensure our guests are comfortable when they stay with us so I will be sure to share your review with our diligent staff. Thank you and we hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buffalo, New York
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

A little off the beaten track, hidden in a business park not far from Carrier Circle, this is a comfortable, typical HGI with a comfortable bed, quiet room, and - big plus - a Keurig coffeemaker in every room. Perfect for a stopover off the NYS Thruway, or a business traveler.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank BuffaloPundit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Syracuse, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. Although our property is located in a business park, as you mentioned, we pride ourselves on being able to give our guests a quiet night of sleep while still being close to Carrier Circle. I am glad you enjoy our Keurig coffeemakers - very convenient for those early mornings! Thank you for your review and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albany, New York
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

I stayed at a lovely Hilton Garden Inn in Washington, D.C. In addition, the hotel which holds most conferences and events for my workplace is an HGI, and it's always been a good experience working with them. So, when I was planning a trip to visit my sister and saw the Hilton Garden Inn Syracuse for an extremely reasonable price, I jumped on the opportunity. My expectations were more than met and I was very pleased with the stay.

Rooms: We were in a standard room with two double beds and found it to be a good size and very clean and comfortable. It was tastefully decorated and had a mini fridge, microwave, Keurig, and iron. I also noticed that there were outlets immediately behind the nightstand between the beds, allowing us to plug in our various electronics while checking email or doing work in bed. This is something I appreciate - it drives me crazy when hotels don't have enough outlets and/or they are in strange places. The bathroom was pretty standard with modern fixtures and decor -- nothing really notable but perfectly adequate.

Amenities:
* free coffee, tea, and baked goods available in the lobby
* continental breakfast available for $4.99 (?); can "upgrade" to a full breakfast with pancakes, eggs, etc. for $9.99
* in the lobby: small "pantry" with snack foods and dry goods - I did not utilize this so I am unsure whether it is paid or complementary
* indoor pool/hottub
* fitness center
* Neutrogena products in the bathrooms - loved the makeup wipe! What a great idea for a hotel room.

Lobby: The lobby had really lovely, colorful decor with plentiful seating and outlets for plugging in. In the morning, half of the lobby doubles as the breakfast area. There are also tables and seating available outside.

Service: We did not have any issues during our stay and therefore had limited opportunity to interact with the front desk. However, the front desk employees seemed very friendly and we were always greeted upon entering or leaving the lobby. It's also worth mentioning that every maid or restaurant employee encountered was courteous, efficient, and friendly.

A clean, friendly, great stay at a great price - I will go out of my way to stay at any HGI, but especially this particular location, in the future. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amanda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Syracuse, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Thank you Amanda W for your thorough review and such wonderful feedback! We are thrilled that we could make your stay so enjoyable. I am happy to hear that you found our guest rooms to be clean and comfortable and full of so many great amenities for your convenience. We are delighted to hear that you would choose our hotel again for future stays and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
murrysville pa
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 June 2014

This is our second stay with HGI for an Ironman event. Both times we were treated graciously and generously! They even opened up their breakfast buffet 2 hours earlier so our athletes could eat before the race!! VERY HOSPITABLE! Clean, accommodating and kind! Thank you HGI

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank val v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Syracuse, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. Accomodating your early breakfast needs was our pleasure and we are thrilled you found it to be helpful before your Ironman event. Thank you again for your review and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Syracuse
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Syracuse - Carrier Circle
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Syracuse / Carrier Circle
0.2 mi away
CrestHill Suites Syracuse
CrestHill Suites Syracuse
#5 of 19 in East Syracuse
579 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Syracuse Erie Blvd/I-690
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Syracuse
0.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Syracuse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Syracuse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Syracuse

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Syracuse
Address: 6004 Fair Lakes Rd, East Syracuse, NY 13057-1372
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > East Syracuse
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in East Syracuse
#1 Business Hotel in East Syracuse
#2 Family Hotel in East Syracuse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Syracuse 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Syracuse, is in the eastern suburb of Syracuse, near companies such as Carrier, New Venture Gear, Bristol Meyer Squibb, and Time Warner Cable. The hotel is situated in the Pioneer office park, offering a campus-like setting. Deluxe accommodations, friendly service, and a relaxed atmosphere await our guests. Certain to please the busy executive or leisure traveler to the Syracuse, New York area are our array of special amenities, including complimentary high-speed internet access with secure PrinterOn remote printing, an in-room hospitality center with microwave, refrigerator, coffeemaker, two dual-line phones with voicemail and data ports, a large work desk, ergonomic chair, On Demand® video, TV video games, complimentary HBO® and a complimentary USA Today® each weekday morning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Syracuse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Syracuse Hotel East Syracuse
Syracuse Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton East Syracuse
East Syracuse Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing