We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable & Convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Syracuse
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in East Syracuse
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 August 2014

I was in town for an annual family event and stayed for 4 nights. The staff was extremely professional and pleasant. My staff was comfortable and the hotel offers all of the amenities I need. The location is ideal as my family lives on the east side. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Melissa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Syracuse, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Thank you Melissa for your review. I am glad you enjoyed your 4 night stay with us while you were in town and found our location to be convenient for you while visiting family. Thank you for your wonderful comments regarding our hardworking staff and we are pleased to hear that you would recommend our hotel to future visitors. Hopefully we will see you again next year for your annual family event!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (608)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

359 - 365 of 608 reviews

Reviewed 31 July 2014

We chose the Hilton Garden Inn for its proximity to the malls and restaurants. Hilton is always first choice for a comfortable and premium bed. We enjoyed the hot breakfast in the airy and bright lobby area, the friendly serving staff and the helpful folk at the front desk. Our room was clean, comfortable and quiet. The grounds and gardens are particularly pleasing.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank George S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Syracuse, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Thank you George S for your review. I am glad you found our location to be convenient for your shopping trip and were able to enjoy our beautiful hotel grounds, especially during these beautiful summer months. Thank you for the kind comments regarding our lobby area and for recognizing our wonderful serving and front desk staff. We hope you will come stay with us again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

We recently stayed at this hotel as a half-way meeting point with friends from Connecticut (we are from Ontario, Canada). The hotel was in a quiet location with terrific staff and a very comfortable lobby with couches and chairs, making it very cozy. There was always coffee/tea/hot chocolate available in the lobby with cookies. The front desk staff was also always willing to lend a helping hand and give us helpful tips and advice about what was around in the area and things for us to do during our short stay. They even provided us with cold bottles of water whenever we asked. Late one night, one of the workers (sorry I don't remember their names) even got hot water for our teas because the water had been sitting in the lobby too long. Bravo to the staff at this location! The rooms were very clean and had a small fridge and microwave with a Keurig. The bathroom was not large, but very clean with a sufficient amount of towels. We had breakfast included with our room rate and were able to have buffet as well as order anything from their list (eggs, pancakes, waffles, french toast,etc.) The breakfast food and service was excellent. We will definitely return to this hotel if we are ever in the Syracuse area again.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the front of the hotel have a very nice view of a grassy area/garden/pond.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LaurAliJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Syracuse, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Thank you LaurAliJ for your fantastic review regarding your recent stay with us. Our staff works very hard to provide our guests with anything they should need during their stay so I will be sure to share your wonderful comments with everyone regarding their helpfulness. I am pleased to hear that you found your guest room to be clean and comfortable and were able to enjoy some of the great amenities such as the refrigerator and keurig in each room. Thank you again for your kind comments and we hope we will see you the next time you are in the Syracuse area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

From check in to check out everything was profesionally done, service was eccellent, nothing to complain about, nice people at front desk, rooms well done, beautifull setting everywhere you turn, great place and great people working here!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank jonelc2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Syracuse, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Thank you for your great review regarding your recent stay with us. We are so happy to hear that you had a wonderful stay from start to finish! Thank you for the kind comments regarding our setting and guest rooms as well as our staff. We do have great employees that work hard to ensure each guest has a comfortable stay so I will be sure to pass along your kind words. Thank you again for your review and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

We picked this hotel for our stay while my hubby did his Iron Man 70.3 Syracuse. We were very happy with the service, cleanliness, comfortable bed, as well, the little refrigerator. The cost of the hotel was comparable to others, but what stood out was the breakfast ad service. We ordered pancakes and eggs to our liking and coffee was available all day. The morning of the race, the hotel gave us a goodie bag packed with snacks and the opportunity to have a continental breakfast at 4:30 in the morning. We stayed there for the purpose of the race and it was above and beyond what we expected from the usual. Thank you so much!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank lisaofottawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Syracuse, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Thank you for your wonderful review regarding your recent stay with us. I am happy to hear that you were pleased with our service, cleanliness and guest rooms. It was our pleasure to accomodate your early morning breakfast needs before the race and we truly appreciate your fantastic comments as our staff works very hard to go above and beyond. Thank you again for your review and we hope that we will see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

We stopped here on our way to Niagara Falls. The staff were welcoming and Amanda was friendly and efficient when she checked us in! The hotel was quiet, clean and comfortable. The pool and hot tub also very well maintained. We would highly recommend this very nice hotel. Free parking, wi-fi, water, coffee and afternoon cookies were a big plus!

Room Tip: We asked for a quiet room and we got one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank judytravels81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Syracuse, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Thank you for your kind review regarding your recent stay with us. I am happy to hear that you found our hotel to be clean and comfortable for you and that you were able to enjoy some of our great amenities such as complimentary wi-fi, coffee, and afternoon treats. We are thrilled that you would highly recommend our property and I will be sure to pass along your great comments to Amanda regarding your pleasant experience with her upon check-in. Thank you again for your review and we hope we will see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

The service, room and amenities are all typical Hilton. No complaints there. The only thing is there isn't much around other than other business parks. Even just trying to find a place to eat wasn't particularly easy. On the plus side, the location does mean that it's very quiet. Also, the roads leading into the hotel are a common goose crossing, so beware.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
Thank David J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Syracuse, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay with us. I apologize that you found our location to be more remote than might have been expecting, however, we do pride ourselves on the quietness of our hotel and we are glad you were able to enjoy a peaceful stay with us. Thank you again for your review and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Syracuse
0.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Syracuse
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Syracuse
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Syracuse / Carrier Circle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Syracuse - Carrier Circle
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Syracuse Erie Blvd/I-690
0.2 mi away
CrestHill Suites Syracuse
CrestHill Suites Syracuse
#5 of 19 in East Syracuse
593 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Syracuse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Syracuse

Address: 6004 Fair Lakes Rd, East Syracuse, NY 13057-1372
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > East Syracuse
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in East Syracuse
#1 Business Hotel in East Syracuse
#2 Family Hotel in East Syracuse
Price Range: £76 - £113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Syracuse 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Syracuse, is in the eastern suburb of Syracuse, near companies such as Carrier, New Venture Gear, Bristol Meyer Squibb, and Time Warner Cable. The hotel is situated in the Pioneer office park, offering a campus-like setting. Deluxe accommodations, friendly service, and a relaxed atmosphere await our guests. Certain to please the busy executive or leisure traveler to the Syracuse, New York area are our array of special amenities, including complimentary high-speed internet access with secure PrinterOn remote printing, an in-room hospitality center with microwave, refrigerator, coffeemaker, two dual-line phones with voicemail and data ports, a large work desk, ergonomic chair, On Demand® video, TV video games, complimentary HBO® and a complimentary USA Today® each weekday morning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Syracuse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Syracuse Hotel East Syracuse
Syracuse Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton East Syracuse
East Syracuse Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing