We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great bang for the buck”
Review of Motel 6 Syracuse

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Motel 6 Syracuse
Ranked #19 of 19 Hotels in East Syracuse
Reviewed 9 June 2014

My room was clean and I was greeted with friendly helpful staff. When I realized that I was short a washcloth the next morning they got me one right away. They called to make sure I was satisfied with the room. This is obviously not a resort hotel, but it was clean, safe and just what I needed for a good nights sleep. No fancy fixings here, but again awesome bargain and no extra charge for my dog. That was a serious plus.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank triplovercentralny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (116)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

58 - 64 of 116 reviews

Reviewed 1 June 2014

I was truly thrilled to see that this Motel 6 had refurbished the place. The Driveway still needs to be redone, but other than a few holes the drive was fine. I was impressed in particular by the Woman who Checked me in: her name was Melissa. Because of her treatment of my stay I would come back next year for sure. Very Professional, Friendly, Made me feel at Home, and was extremely courteous of my Requests! Overall, Melissa is one of those in a Customer Service Job where she definitely has the personality for it as I would hire her if I owned a Motel! Besides this woman, the staff were all very good at what they did.
The Entire inside had been redone from the new carpets in the hallway to wood floors in the rooms, and all new furniture!
I would Definitely Come back. Every Year I get to Syracuse, NY where I was born for an Annual Visit of Relatives and Friends; and now there is a Decent Motel at a very Fair Market Price! See you all Next Year!
The only thing I could say negative is no mini fridge unless you pay extra and my Mattress on the side I slept had some heavy folks must have slept on it for there was a indentation due to the weight of those who must have slept on it before me.

Room Tip: First Floor near Rear Entrance is perfect. Easy to Access your vehicle and leave for the day!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

At the front desk for check-in, Vanessa was very friendly and made check-in a breeze. The room was clean and comfortable. I travel with two large Alaskan Malamutes and they were very welcome at the Motel 6. We were in town for a national championship for canine weight pull, and having a Motel 6 nearby is a godsend, where dogs are always welcome.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sheryl F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014 via mobile

We booked the room on Priceline, and really were just expecting a place to crash for the night. Instead, we were treated to the best staff ever at this hotel! The front clerk, Vanessa, went above and beyond with helpfulness and genuinely cared about our stay. In the morning, at 5:30, Demetrius was at the desk and not only had coffee for us, but also was more than helpful with directions. The room was so nice! Thank you Motel 6!

Stayed: May 2014
1  Thank Starryskye80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

I had an excellent experience, clean inside and out, friendly cooperative manager, appreciated all the new painting, cleaning and furniture will gladly stay again. PS Great rates that can't be beat. Glad others are having similar experience.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2014 via mobile

We stopped at this hotel on our way to Boston from Niagara Falls, Ontario. The lady at the front desk, Vanessa, I believe, was so sweet and genuinely worried about our safety out on the icy roads. She was only interested in our well-being and swiftly checked us in and told us where to park our car so that we could minimize our time out in the cold. She also recommended a few restaurants nearby like a Denny's and Ruby Tuesday's that was a little pricey. Anyway, the room was great, very warm, and the bathroom was very clean. One of the mattresses in the double bed room was a little sunken in with a concave spot in the middle that probably should be changed but regardless I was able to fall asleep very quickly, maybe due to the exhaustion of traveling, but nevertheless, it wad a small setback. Great place to rest in Syracuse and apparently near the airport too.

Stayed: March 2014
1  Thank WorldTravelerJB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2014

We stayed 1 night - they issued us a room upstairs wasn't pleased about going up and down stairs - due to being medical issues - I mentioned it and they issued us another room that was just perfect... Very accommodating... Vanessa at the front desk was a blast !! Very nice and great personality - perfect for her job !!!

We will see you again :)

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Deb55552014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Syracuse
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Syracuse
Red Roof Inn Syracuse
#17 of 31 in Syracuse
463 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Syracuse Carrier Circle
Quality Inn Syracuse Carrier Cir...
#16 of 19 in East Syracuse
80 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ramada East Syracuse Carrier Circle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites East Syracuse - Carrier Circle
Candlewood Suites East Syracuse ...
#14 of 19 in East Syracuse
90 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Carrier Circle
Comfort Inn Carrier Circle
#21 of 31 in Syracuse
315 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus East Syracuse Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Syracuse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Syracuse

Address: 6577 Baptist Way, East Syracuse, NY 13057-1225
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > East Syracuse
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 19 Hotels in East Syracuse
Price Range: £35 - £68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Syracuse 2*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located near I-90, this M6 is located just minutes from the Hancock International Airport, Syracuse University, Carousel Center Mall and the New York State Fairgrounds. WiFi is available in all of our modern rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Motel 6 Syracuse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Syracuse Hotel East Syracuse
Motel 6 East Syracuse
Motel Six East Syracuse
East Syracuse Motel 6
East Syracuse Motel Six

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing