We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!”
Review of Ruby Tuesday

Ruby Tuesday
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Amsterdam, New York
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Brought a few parents and kids with me. Place was packed but service was great. Food was consistent and we were in and out in less than an hour. No complaints.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Vito C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

258 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    78
    97
    65
    12
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Slightly above fast food”
Reviewed 10 August 2014

It has an extensive menu serving mediocre quality food. Service is excellent and it is a roomy, comfortable and moderately priced establishment. It's popularity I believe is deserved due to its overall convenience and friendly staff but the food is quite ordinary.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank David O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cortland, New York
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Service terrific, food not so much”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Met friends for lunch and while the service was extraordinary, the food was overpriced and unremarkable. The waitress was attentive, patient and friendly. I don't think I would eat there again though.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Diane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Always enjoy a meal at Ruby Tuesdays”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

I like the menu options, the price point and the service. I consistently find the food and the service good at any location I have been to.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Cathy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dalgety Bay, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
143 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“good service- nice staff”
Reviewed 2 August 2014

first time I have been to one and the food was good, great and friendly service. It is a 2 minute walk from a couple of hotels which makes it easy too.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank DavetheFisher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ruby Tuesday also viewed

East Syracuse, Finger Lakes
East Syracuse, Finger Lakes
 
East Syracuse, Finger Lakes
 
East Syracuse, Finger Lakes
Syracuse, Finger Lakes
 

Been to Ruby Tuesday? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing