We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just Ok Hotel but good for conducting NY business” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Residence Inn Syracuse Carrier Circle

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Residence Inn Syracuse Carrier Circle
Ranked #11 of 19 Hotels in East Syracuse
Certificate of Excellence
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
51 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Just Ok Hotel but good for conducting NY business”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2011

I had to go to New York for a few days and was looking for a good place with kitchen amenities. This hotel served me well though the service was not something to talk about. The breakfast offered was just about ok to survive. However, I didn't complain much as it was right for me to visit the nearby businesses and conduct my business. Overall a good place but service and breakfast can be made better.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank agarwalrk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    52
    56
    20
    8
    4
See reviews for
59
26
8
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
62 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2011

I stayed here with my husband, parents and our 17-month-old for 2 nights in March 2011. This particular Residence Inn has signs that it is an older hotel that has been recently renovated. There are several buildings with a few suites in each-- we were lucky to have a room located close to the main building, albeit on the 2nd floor. There are no elevators, so request a ground-floor room if you have heavy luggage...

I really have no complaints about this hotel, it's your typical Residence Inn: Full kitchen and amenities in the room, decent hot breakfast, exercise room (small, but functional), outdoor pool and basketball/activity court. Our room was kept clean and the facilities are well-kept.

Location is right off of the highway, though located a few miles away from downtown Syracuse (which could be good or bad depending on your needs). There are a few chain-type restaurants close by, but you have to drive a little way to get to more local places. Anything you could need is within a couple miles, though.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travellingtuba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurens, NY
Level Contributor
67 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2011

When we arrived, there was construction going on in the lobby. When we entered the room there were several cleanliness issues including a wastebasket trusty had not been emptied, a table with crumbs on it and a cooking surface that was dirty. when we mentioned ruses concerns to the person at the check-in counter, she acted like it was not a big deal. Later when we returned, we tried to use the security lock, it did not work. We called the check-in desk desk to report the problem and she tried to tell us we were not using it properly. She did send someone up to show us how to use it. The custodial person who came tried the lock several times without success. No one ever apologized for any of the problems. we did email the hotel and the person who responded (the assistant manager) asked what we would like for our problems. I answered -another night's stay. Here response was that was not a solution. Awe could digest have 5,000 points or $25 credit. It was very disappointing as we have always had good luck with Marriott Hotels. I would also note that the breakfast serving and eating area were small for the size of the hotel.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Laurens_NYJeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Astoria, New York
Level Contributor
77 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2010

I felt the hotel could use some help with cleanliness. I understand these older Residence Inn's have some issues based on age, but they should still be completely clean.

I always try to choose a hotel that includes a good breakfast, this breakfast exceeds many other hotels, but is not up to par with any other Residence Inn I've stayed at.

The staff was friendly and helpful. The location was amid a lot of competition.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cook7166
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RISYR, General Manager at Residence Inn Syracuse Carrier Circle, responded to this review, 25 January 2011
Thank you for your feedback. We have undergone some housekeeping management changes and have since conducted some more thorough housekeeping training. We have seen a significant improvement in our housekeeping inspections as well as guest feedback.

I would like to invite you back to our property and hopefully give us another chance. We have an entirely new management team that took over in October. I'm the new General Manager and we have a new Assistant General Manager. Please feel free to contact us.

Kind Regards,

Matt Muserlian- General Manager (matt.muserlian@marriott.com)
Christin Thomson-Assistant General Manager (christin.thomson@marriott.com)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2010

Wish Marriott would put in some money to update this location. This hotel is getting old and needs an update. This is a convenient location for those heading to and from New York as a stop over.

The staff was helpful. We didn't bother with the breakfast as it was crowded. We were awaken up by someone talking on a cell phone at 4:30 a.m. - guess he didn't want to wake up his room mates but it's OK to wake up other people.

Won't go back unless they upgraded it!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mm2006Ontario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RISYR, General Manager at Residence Inn Syracuse Carrier Circle, responded to this review, 25 January 2011
Dear mm2006Ontario & all TripAdvisor Readers,

I am happy to inform you that we have gone through a multi million dollar renovation. All of our guest rooms and public space including the lobby, exercise room, guest laundry room and meeting room have been completed re-modeled.

We kindly invite everyone who has stayed with us before back to see our beautifully renovated hotel. We are very excited about this and we know you will enjoy it.

Kind Regards,

Matt Muserlian
General Manager
(matt.muserlian@marriott.com)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fickle1
Level Contributor
55 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2010

Am Marriott Platinum and would not recommend this hotel. Buildings need renovating and staff needs to be educated in treating guest with respect. Rooms are old and are not well cleaned. The breakfast buffet is decent, but their evening mixers leave a lot to be desired. The workout room has outdated treadmills and bike. There is no weight equipment, and goes along with the out dated quality of the hotel....I am back in Syracuse on business in May, 2010. I will NOT be staying at this dump!

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fickle1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RISYR, General Manager at Residence Inn Syracuse Carrier Circle, responded to this review, 25 January 2011
Dear fickle1,

I'm sorry to hear about your poor experience here at this hotel. Let me assure you that this hotel has improved greatly in all areas since your stay with us.

Since then we have a new management team including myself and Assistant General Manager. We have a few new staff members in each department and have conducted extensive training and retraining with all of our employees and managers.

In addition, we have gone through a major upgrade as all of our rooms and lobby have been completely renovated. We have also upgraded (all Residence Inns have) our breakfast and evening social hour.

I hope you and anyone else who is considering hotels in the Syracuse area will give us at Residence Inn another chance. We promise things will be enjoyable.

Kind Regards,

Matt Muserlian
General Manager
(matt.muserlian@marriott.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hudson Valley, NY
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2009

We normally stay at the Embassy Suites up the road, but tried this hotel for a change. It isn't as good as Embassy Suites and is generally more expensive. Outdoor pool was OK for summer.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank panchess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these East Syracuse hotels
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Syracuse / Carrier Circle
0.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Syracuse
0.1 mi away
No photo provided
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Syracuse - Carrier Circle
0.6 mi away
CrestHill Suites Syracuse
CrestHill Suites Syracuse
#4 of 19 in East Syracuse
4.5 of 5 bubbles 559 reviews
0.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Syracuse Carrier Circle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Syracuse Carrier Circle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Syracuse Carrier Circle

Property: Residence Inn Syracuse Carrier Circle
Address: 6420 Yorktown Cir, East Syracuse, NY 13057-1245
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > East Syracuse
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in East Syracuse
#7 Business Hotel in East Syracuse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Syracuse Carrier Circle 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Residence Inn Syracuse Carrier Circle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Syracuse Hotel East Syracuse
Residence Inn East Syracuse
East Syracuse Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing