We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good choice for a family”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Residence Inn Syracuse Carrier Circle
Ranked #13 of 19 Hotels in East Syracuse
Williamsburg
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good choice for a family”
Reviewed 18 September 2013

We enjoyed the separate bedrooms/baths in the 2 bedroom suite, and there were no issues with noise. The suite was very clean,and the kitchen completely outfitted. The housekeeping service was good, even leaving towels when our daughter did not want anyone entering her bedroom. The location is convenient with several restaurants (Justin's, Grimaldi's, Ruby Tuesdays) within walking distance ---not often the case in the suburbs of Syracuse. Breakfast was a little on skimpy side, and unfortunately the milk was sour one morning. The design of the suite could be better: French doors into one bedroom and a window paned door into the other, with only sheer curtains on both, did not allow for much privacy and guaranteed that any light in the living area would disturb anyone trying to sleep. Compared to other Residence Inns, the size of the bedrooms was a little small (no room for a chair in the bedroom area). We would definitely stay here again as the pluses outweighed the minuses.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Victoria_Reynolds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    54
    59
    20
    10
    5
See reviews for
62
30
8
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2013

We arrived at this Residence Inn just prior to severe weather moving through the area. The front desk alerted us to that fact and moved us through the check in process effeciently so that were were unpacked prior to the thunder, lightening and downpour. Our 2br 2 bath suite was beautiful, well appointed, very clean and so quiet. We had a restful 3 nights at the hotel and will be back when we return to Syracuse next year.

We did not eat the breakfast provided but rather cooked in our suite. The pool area looked very nice however it was closed for the season.

It is wonderful that hotels of this quality allow guests to bring their dog. As owners of a show dog, we travel a significant amount and always look for Residence Inns, as the chain does allow a dog. Although the chain does have a pet fee, this fee is to keep the rooms clean, not to pick up after a pet relieves itself outside; that is the pet owner's responsibility. Pet owners when staying at a hotel should be responsible and clean up after their dog. The hotel cannot go around the grounds daily with a pooper scooper. This is not a comment about the hotel or its management. It would be a shame if this chan ever shanged its policy regarding allowing a pet to stay due to irrresponsible dog owners.

Room Tip: We loved the 2 br 2 bath suite. The room faced the front of the hotel and was on the 2nd floor. Ve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Appleway_Farm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Kind of a weird "hotel" experience- too much like being in a low cost apartment building. Front desk and breakfast was in a separate building from our room. A walk outside in the rain to have breakfast- not great. Room was ok, a little small considering that it was an apartment. To be fair, it just wasn't a great fit for a family on vacation- probably works better for a working person

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Weekend_Traveler55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christin W, General Manager at Residence Inn Syracuse Carrier Circle, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
Thank you very much for your feedback. Although our property does have separate buildings, our layout allows us to offer many great exterior features such as our BBQ area, Sports Court, Outdoor Pool & Spa, and Water Fountain. We do realize at times that this may be slightly inconvenient. However, many of our long term guests do appreciate the spaciousness and outdoor atmosphere our property has to offer. I greatly appreciate your comments and hope that we have the pleasure of serving you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Staying at a Residence Inn is like a home away from home and this one is no exception. The staff is very friendly and very helpful. The beds are fairly comfortable and the coffee is not bad. They serve a buffet style breakfast every day and a snack food in the evening Monday through Wednesday. The hotel is pet friendly and the fee is reasonable. This is an older hotel but the staff works hard to keep it clean. The laundry room only has 3 washers and 4 dryers but we never had to wait. The kitchen has full size refrigerator, microwave, and stove/oven. The dishwasher is on the small side, however. This is a good place to stay if your in the Syracuse area.

Room Tip: If you sleep in the rear you are close to the toll booth for I-90
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2013

We stayed here as a stop on a road trip, one night each way, so we weren't here for very long. We picked Residence Inn because we have two young kids and wanted a suite with separate bedrooms so we could put them to bed early.

The staff were friendly and helpful and the facilities were in good shape. We enjoyed a swim in the pool on our second visit.

I guess there were lots of business people staying here too because the breakfast room was very busy both times. The selection of breakfast was good but the layout of the breakfast bar made it a little crowded getting to the food.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank edward3h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 302 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2013

On arrival Ada the front desk attendant was friendly, helpful and resourceful with aiding in early check in and sorting out an issue with our feather free room – she is certainly an asset to this property.

This is an older refurbished property. Evidence of age can be seen about; however the rooms are spacious, clean, bright and nicely renovated in the new residence inn theme. As well the lobby and food service areas are fresh and inviting, although the food area is very small.

Missing from the rooms and a great inconvenience are luggage racks meaning one has to totally unpack into very limited drawer space or use the foot stool or table as a luggage rack.

We were in a top floor room – we would hate to be in a lower floor room as we could feel the furniture including the lamps shake when we walked about. Apparently replacing the sub floor was not included in renovations and those on the lower level would certainly be bothered by upstairs guests walking about.

The suites at this property also only have queen size beds, however size wise the room could easily accommodate a king size bed which would surely be appreciated by many guest couples including ourselves. Ironically the headboards are King size…….. Did someone cheap out on the King bed purchase?

The evening meal service is pretty sparse and very basic. For beers besides Bud and Bud Lite beer they have newly but pointlessly introduced wine to the menu. The wine is of the boxed variety and tastes more like one would expect out of an old shoe!

The first night the beer and wine were guarded by a woman reminiscent of a Gestapo Snarky style guard. Anyone attempting to have more than two drinks would be severely reprimanded, even going so far as to remove a glass of wine from the hand of a guest who had unknowingly exceeded the two drink maximum.

The drink limit was new to us since our last stay and the employee responsible made for a very intimidating presence in the beverage area giving the evening “social” hour a very un-relaxed atmosphere.

The second evening of our stay there was only beer and no boxed wine. There also was a different girl on duty who never once counted drinks and spent her time, cleaning, cooking and smiling at guests, all the while making this social hour relaxing and enjoyable.

It is very confusing to guests to have one employee implement a drink maximum and the next employee not.

In fact there should be a sign or notice to what is allowed and let guests honor the system. In all our stays at Residence Inns this is the first property with a drink limit and ironically we have difficulty remembering the last time we saw alcohol being seriously abused on a social hour.

The hot breakfasts each morning was slightly varied, and of the usual Residence Inn breakfast fare. The food was a bit tasty but certainly not gourmet.

This property also features an outdoor pool, a nicely appointed patio area with water fountains and the like – a great relaxing spot before and after dinner.

All in all our stay here was pleasant and suited our needs. There are some great staffs here and we will not let the actions of one social hour employee ruin our enjoyable stay.

Should we be back in the area again we would certainly consider a stay at this property.

Room Tip: Choose a second level room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andy.karla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2013 via mobile

Pros:
Professional and friendly staff
Interior clean and neat
Nice kitchen
Decent breakfast
Paul Mitchell bath products
.
Cons:
The bed was a little hard
Separate bedrooms had window panes in the doors with a curtain...prefer a solid door
Entryway to room needs spiderwebs cleared out and swept (inside was clean)

Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Theresa09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these East Syracuse hotels
0.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Syracuse - Carrier Circle
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Syracuse Carrier Circle
0.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Syracuse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Syracuse Carrier Circle
0.6 mi away
CrestHill Suites Syracuse
CrestHill Suites Syracuse
#5 of 19 in East Syracuse
579 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Syracuse / Carrier Circle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Syracuse Carrier Circle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Syracuse Carrier Circle

Property: Residence Inn Syracuse Carrier Circle
Address: 6420 Yorktown Cir, East Syracuse, NY 13057-1245
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > East Syracuse
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in East Syracuse
#7 Business Hotel in East Syracuse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Syracuse Carrier Circle 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Residence Inn Syracuse Carrier Circle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Syracuse Hotel East Syracuse
Residence Inn East Syracuse
East Syracuse Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing