We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Inn Syracuse Carrier Circle
Ranked #13 of 19 Hotels in East Syracuse
Lake Placid, New York
Level Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great Value!!”
Reviewed 19 February 2014

My husband and I stayed for business reasons and caught a Syracuse Basketball game, too! I always look for Residence Inn's when I can. Checking in was a breeze and the staff was attentive and gracious. Every time I called for information, they were ready with whatever we needed. They have cards printed up with directions, which were most helpful.
The room was clean and looked like most Residence In rooms. The layout is very apartment-style, but we've been in those before and don't mind at all. For anyone with mobility issues, you want to ask for a first floor room. They are good about mentioning all this beforehand. The bed was comfortable and queen sized. The living and dining areas were roomy and comfortable, as well. The sink area is very roomy but the toilet/tub area is definitely meant for one person. Not terrible, just tight. We were upgraded to a room with a fireplace, which was a nice surprise.
Breakfast is included and wasn't bad. They had eggs, meat, potatoes, bagels, toast, English muffins, muffins, oatmeal and fixings, fresh fruit, regular and Greek yogurt, cereal, etc...coffee, cocoa and juices, too. Great since it's no additional charge.
On Mondays, Tuesdays and Wednesdays, they have an evening social that is complimentary and includes beer and wine. Our first night had chicken vegetable noodle soup and tuna sandwiches. They were okay, nothing to write home about, but since we had some rough travel and arrived just in time for it, it hit the spot. The wine was fine and did what wine should do...lol. I was just saying that I could use a cookie and a woman came out with giant war chocolate chip cookies! Yum!!
They have a pool and a whirl pool, but they are outside and this is February. Everything is under snow. Maybe we will try them another time. An indoor pool and whirlpool would have made the experience perfect! They also have a workout room and some outdoor activities that are also seasonal.
It's not over the top luxurious, but it is clean, comfortable, roomie, and packed with extras. That's what we look for, so we were pleased!!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angela R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie C, Manager at Residence Inn Syracuse Carrier Circle, responded to this review, 23 February 2014
Dear Angela R.,

First and foremost thank you so much for taking time out to let us know how much you enjoyed your stay with us! We truly value the kind words you've shared.

I am so glad to hear that your stay was enjoyable and comfortable from the time you checked in and throughout your time until you checked out. I am especially glad to hear that you were able to take advantage of our direction cards to explore Syracuse while you were in town.

It sounds like you were able to enjoy a lot of our amenities as well, which is great to hear; as we all know nothing helps you get through a cold Syracuse winter more than a fireplace and warm breakfast in the morning. I hope you'll stay with us again so you can try out our whirlpool and outdoor pool once it warms up outside.

Thank you so much again for staying with us! Please let us know if there's anything we can to do be of assistance the next time you're in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    54
    58
    20
    10
    5
See reviews for
61
30
8
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
39 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2014

Stayed four nights in January 2014. Two bedroom suite. The room was very nice, extremely quiet. We've stayed there before and the service is always excellent. Front desk personnel (Kristina) were very friendly and helpful. This is always my first choice when I travel to Syracuse.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FX01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie C, Manager at Residence Inn Syracuse Carrier Circle, responded to this review, 23 February 2014
Dear FX01,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us from your stay this past January! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and I'm even happier to hear that you were able to meet Kristina. I will be sure to share your kind words with her! We hope to see you again the next time you find yourself in the Syracuse area!

Warm Regards,

Stephanie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
48 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2014

Stayed there overnight with wife and 2 kids on the way to NYC. Located right next to the I-90 exit (have your GPS on, however). The check-in process was quick and efficient (thx Jennifer!) You have to take a little walk outside to get to your room. The room is stylish and clearly recently renovated, very clean, with a full kitchen/amenities. The sleep quality was fabulous (maybe because of a relatively low guest load?) The breakfast selection is not huge, but you can have a very nice breakfast there. The parking is free. Overall, not a single negative thing to say about this hotel, and I highly recommend it to everyone.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kozm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 December 2013

This was an great area to stay in . Close to the highway great restaurants in the area . Rooms are comfortable in size but beds are queen size . Very clean and excellent maintained.
Will stay there again and tell my friends and family . The staff are very friendly .

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SBEACH68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairport, New York
Level Contributor
31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Great room, great location, pleasant and helpful staff! As expected.
Breakfast only missing eggs - to - order.
Biggest area for improvement: size and number of different types of equipment in workout room. Only had a treadmill and an elliptical, could use a recumbent bike.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ed K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level Contributor
434 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 192 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2013

I do a lot of business travel and have been here on a few trips in 2013 The facility is generally maintained well. I do get a corporate rate so the price point back to my client is excellent. I prefer this over the next door Courtyeard because you get a suite complete with a kitchen, living room and fireplace. It has more of a homey feel and provides a very nice breakfast.

The front desk is very effiicient and responsive. Although on the outside of Syracuse it is really a short trip downtown. They have a very small exercise room so don't expect much if you are an avid work out person.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrOcho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Williamsburg
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2013

We enjoyed the separate bedrooms/baths in the 2 bedroom suite, and there were no issues with noise. The suite was very clean,and the kitchen completely outfitted. The housekeeping service was good, even leaving towels when our daughter did not want anyone entering her bedroom. The location is convenient with several restaurants (Justin's, Grimaldi's, Ruby Tuesdays) within walking distance ---not often the case in the suburbs of Syracuse. Breakfast was a little on skimpy side, and unfortunately the milk was sour one morning. The design of the suite could be better: French doors into one bedroom and a window paned door into the other, with only sheer curtains on both, did not allow for much privacy and guaranteed that any light in the living area would disturb anyone trying to sleep. Compared to other Residence Inns, the size of the bedrooms was a little small (no room for a chair in the bedroom area). We would definitely stay here again as the pluses outweighed the minuses.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Victoria_Reynolds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these East Syracuse hotels
0.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Syracuse - Carrier Circle
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Syracuse Carrier Circle
0.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Syracuse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
CrestHill Suites Syracuse
CrestHill Suites Syracuse
#5 of 19 in East Syracuse
574 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Syracuse / Carrier Circle
0.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Syracuse Carrier Circle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Syracuse Carrier Circle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Syracuse Carrier Circle

Property: Residence Inn Syracuse Carrier Circle
Address: 6420 Yorktown Cir, East Syracuse, NY 13057-1245
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > East Syracuse
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in East Syracuse
#7 Business Hotel in East Syracuse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Syracuse Carrier Circle 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Residence Inn Syracuse Carrier Circle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Syracuse Hotel East Syracuse
Residence Inn East Syracuse
East Syracuse Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing