We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Western Carrier Circle Syracuse, NY”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Ramada East Syracuse Carrier Circle
Ranked #15 of 19 Hotels in East Syracuse
Montgomery Village
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best Western Carrier Circle Syracuse, NY”
Reviewed 11 May 2012

Nice hotel. Very clean. Staff very pleasant. Great bed. Great breakfast that comes along with the room. Coffee machine in the room. Swimming pool and jacuzzi.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer C, Manager at Ramada East Syracuse Carrier Circle, responded to this review, 7 June 2012
Thank You so much for your nice review regarding your recent stay.
We hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

722 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    130
    184
    187
    135
    86
See reviews for
332
122
36
129
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2012

We came here for the weekend to visit our daughters in college. It is a big hotel with lots of room & lots of friendly staff. The breakfast is good as well. It was a good experience & we will definitely go back.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kjoyce179
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer C, Manager at Ramada East Syracuse Carrier Circle, responded to this review, 7 June 2012
Thank You for letting us know what a good experience you had while you were here. I see you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast and wanted to let you know that we have remodeled the breakfast buffet area to better serve our guests. Check it out the next time you're here and let us know what you think!
We look forward to seeing you in the fall!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evans Mills, New York
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012

The room we stayed in was very cramped, beds small and indoor air stuffy and dry. The bathroom in the room was in desparate need of a facelift. The shower was in disrepair, cracked. Large globs of grout in floor corners collected dirt. The ceiling as bubbling from water damage. There was no lock on the bathroom door. The breakfast was good and the staff working the breakfast area was very pleasant. On the other hand the man at the front desk Sunday morning was less than pleasant.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank purplevortex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer C, Manager at Ramada East Syracuse Carrier Circle, responded to this review, 25 April 2012
I am sorry to hear you had less than positive experience during your stay. We take all feedback; positive and negative, seriously and your feedback will help us improve for future guests.
I would sincerely appreciate if you could e-mail me at your convenience at jczarniewicz@tramzhotels.com with the room number you were in so we may look into the problems you described during your stay.
Again, Thank You for time. I look forward to hearing from you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, NY
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2012

I got the hotel on priceline for $82/night on a Saturday night. The hotel looked newly remodeled, and the room was exceptionally clean. The shower was especially clean. The room smelled fresh. The desk clerk was a little surly, but no biggie. The hotel wasn't anywhere near full, and they gave us a room that was a little secluded. During the night it was super quiet - probably the most quiet hotel I've stayed at in ages. In the morning, the free breakfast buffet was excellent with a lot of choices. It included scrambled eggs, sausage, french toast, instant oatmeal (complete with small containers of raisin and brown sugar if you want to make your own), fruit, pastries, and yoplait light. There was plenty of good coffee and the woman who was attending to the buffet kept everything neat and retrieved my dirty plate as soon as I was done eating.
An excellent experience - can't wait to stay there again!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LisaOutdoors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer C, Manager at Ramada East Syracuse Carrier Circle, responded to this review, 20 April 2012
Cleanliness is one of the most important factors when booking a hotel room and, while our staff can tell you how clean our rooms are, it is our customers reviews that people rely on. Our housekeepers take pride in their work and I will be sure to let them know that you appreciate their hard work.
I am glad that you were able to get a good nights rest and enjoy our complimentary buffet. Breakfast is the most important meal of the day and we offer a nice selection to fit every need.
I can't wait for you to stay again, either! Please introduce yourself and allow me the pleasure to meet you in person.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2012

For a nice clean room with amenities like wifi, fridge in room and continental breakfast it's hard to complain. It's not the best place I've ever stayed (some things are out dated/non functional like the windows in the rooms) but we were just there for two quick nights and it fit the bill, literally. Way cheaper than competition and you can tell that a lot of things have just been recently re-done.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TD2255
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer C, Manager at Ramada East Syracuse Carrier Circle, responded to this review, 20 April 2012
Your title says it all. Clean, Simple, Good Price. These are three very important factors when booking a hotel room, and I'm glad we "fit the bill". Throw in a friendly staff to make sure your needs are met, and there's no reason to look any further.
I'm pleased that you enjoyed your stay while you were in Syracuse. We hope to see you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rigby, Idaho
Level 6 Contributor
314 reviews
297 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2012

This is a really old hotel. It looks like a college dorm from the 50's or 60's from the outside. Inside, details abound that remind the visitor that it's an older property. Thankfully, the property has been refurbished to some degree, so the rooms are comfortable. My room had a comfortable bed, was quiet, and the right temperature, so I was pleased with my stay. The staff seemed a little indifferent to my arrival and patronage. The breakfast buffet was average at best. I stayed just one night, and did not visit the pool.

Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank ajnuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer C, Manager at Ramada East Syracuse Carrier Circle, responded to this review, 20 April 2012
While I am glad to hear that you had a nice, comfortable stay, I am very sorry to hear that the staff was indifferent to your arrival. I greatly appreciate you letting me know so that I could take care of this matter as soon as possible.
If you travel through the area again, please feel free to contact me. I would be more than happy to help you with your reservations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pottsville, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 March 2012

I had a very nice stay at Best Western Plus. It has a great indoor pool and hot tub. The rooms were clean, the food was good, and the staff was polite and helpful. The best part is that it was affordable. It's a real nice place to stay with your family, as the in door pool is a great way to keep the kids entertained. Plus you can take your pet and make it a full family stay. I will stay there again the next time I'm in Syracuse, NY. (The only drawback is that it is not located around any additional restaurants, (other than the one in the hotel) or any shopping centers/stores that were within walking distance. You have to drive everywhere you want to go when you're in Carrier Circle.)

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lorrie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer C, Manager at Ramada East Syracuse Carrier Circle, responded to this review, 20 April 2012
Thank You for posting a review on Trip Advisor about your recent stay. I am happy to hear that you had a nice visit.
While it is true that we are not located within walking distance to any shopping centers, there are a few very nice restaurants within walking distance that I would highly recommend. We will be more than happy to show you where they are since you can't see them from the road.
Again, thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Syracuse
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus East Syracuse Inn
0.5 mi away
CrestHill Suites Syracuse
CrestHill Suites Syracuse
#5 of 19 in East Syracuse
579 reviews
0.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Syracuse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Syracuse
Red Roof Inn Syracuse
#16 of 32 in Syracuse
453 reviews
0.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Syracuse - Carrier Circle
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Syracuse Carrier Circle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada East Syracuse Carrier Circle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada East Syracuse Carrier Circle

Property: Ramada East Syracuse Carrier Circle
Address: 6555 Old Collamer Rd S, East Syracuse, NY 13057-1299 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Carrier Circle Syracuse)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > East Syracuse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 19 Hotels in East Syracuse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada East Syracuse Carrier Circle 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This comfortable, yet affordable Syracuse hotel offers abundant amenities, pet-friendly accommodations and convenient access to Syracuse University. Conveniently located near many of the area's businesses and organizations, you can make the most of your business trip at this Syracuse hotel. Enjoy just a short commute, Time Warner Cable, John Deere, Sara Lee Food Services, Bristol Myers Squibb and many more corporate offices. Visiting the area's students and faculty? Syracuse University, Le Moyne College, SUNY ESF and Columbia College are all just minutes away. The Oncenter, home to many conventions as well as the War Memorial Event Center, are also nearby. Both business travelers and leisurely vacationers will appreciate being near so many of the area's exciting attractions. Destiny USA is less than six miles from the hotel and offer world renown shopping, entertainment and gourmet food. Sports enthusiasts will enjoy being just miles from NBT Bank Stadium and the Carrier Dome, and those looking for a thrill will have convenient access to Turning Stone Casino and Syracuse Fairgrounds. Play or unwind in the indoor heated pool. Many guests also delight in the many other abundant amenities, including an exercise facility, The Roundabout Tavern on site, guest laundry, a business center, free parking and 24hour coffee available. Unwind and get a great night's sleep in the comfortable and spacious rooms at this pet-friendly Syracuse hotel. Enjoy wonderful amenities, such as flat screen TV with cable television, free WiFi Internet access, a coffeemaker, a refrigerator, room service and much more. Wake up each morning to a delicious complimentary full breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Ramada East Syracuse Carrier Circle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Best Western Plus-Carrier Circle Hotel East Syracuse
Holiday Inn East Syracuse
East Syracuse Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing