We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“granddaughters day trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada East Syracuse Carrier Circle
Ranked #15 of 19 Hotels in East Syracuse
syracuse, United States
1 review
“granddaughters day trip”
Reviewed 27 July 2014

I was very disapointed in our stay at the best western carrier circle e syracuse,ny hair in bath tub, stains on carpet,beds were not made, paper and money on carpet didnt vaccume,table sticky tv wouldnt work key cards had to be changed.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Thomas R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer C, Manager at Ramada East Syracuse Carrier Circle, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. I am extremely sorry for your housekeeping experience during your stay. We have strict guidelines for all of our employees and feedback helps to ensure our guests do not encounter these issues again. I can assure you that this is not common at our hotel and I hope you will stay with us again. Thank you again for your feedback.

Jennifer Czarniewicz
Assistant General Manager
jczarniewicz@tramzhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

728 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    130
    186
    189
    136
    87
See reviews for
335
123
37
130
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Grand Island, New York, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014

This hotel has obviously gotten a lot of use the past few years. The rooms and Building are worn out. Cafe and Lounge are nice, and the breakfast is better then Holiday Inn express. Staff is excellent and there is easy access to multiple highways. OK for low cost business travel, your wife will not be happy.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer C, Manager at Ramada East Syracuse Carrier Circle, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
I would like to thank you for your review regarding your recent stay. We strive to achieve excellence in customer service and overall guest satisfaction. We are truly motivated to keep providing our guest with the best of both as much as possible and appreciate your feedback.

Jennifer Czarniewicz
Assistant General Manager
jczarniewicz@tramzhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed here during Syracuse Nationals Car Show. Admittedly, we were late booking, so we were a little stuck for lodging.

The hotel is nice enough, nothing too special. The 3rd floor has no elevator, and it's a long walk to the front desk and for breakfast. But, the complimentary continental breakfast (we had on Sunday), was impressive.

In the case of the Nationals, it's a great place. Lots of cars in the parking lot and surrounding hotels, and you can sit on the property and see tons of them drive by.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank oogieboogiex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer C, Manager at Ramada East Syracuse Carrier Circle, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear OoogieBoogieX, Thank you so much for taking the time to write in about your stay. The weekend of the Syracuse Nationals is a very busy weekend and I am glad we were able to accommodate you. Every year observers line our property and watch the beautiful antique cars that drive to and from the car show. It's really a nostalgic sight and the owners of these classic cars are proud and more than happy to show them off. I hope you have the opportunity to visit again next year. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Jennifer Czarniewicz
Assistant General Manager
jczarniewicz@tramzhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, ME
Level 6 Contributor
403 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

We stayed one night while in the area on business. Note that we had our dog with us. The good news (if you travel with a pet) is that they do take pets. The bad news is that they charge an extra $20, and our room had a terrible odor. It could be that the last occupants had very poorly behaving pets, but we stay in many motels that accept pets, and never had a room smell that bad. The place seemed, overall, quite run down, chips in the room doors, etc. The furnitire was fine. The shower had a couple of bugs in it. Breakfast (included) lacked a few things we've come to expect, like skim milk, fruit for cereal, and unflavored yogurt. The staff were all very nice. Given the price and additional cost for a pet, I don't think it was a worthwhile deal. Next time we'll try somewhere else.

Room Tip: Pick another motel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Al-Sue-Maine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer C, Manager at Ramada East Syracuse Carrier Circle, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide me with your feedback. It is unfortunate that you had a negative experience at our hotel, and I sincerely apologize for any inconveniences from your stay.
I would appreciate it if you could email me at your convenience with the room number you were in so I can make sure first hand the issue you described has been addressed. Once again, I do apologize for the inconveniences you experienced; but if you give us another chance, I’m sure we will exceed beyond your expectations and provide you with a wonderful stay. Thank you again for your feedback.

Jennifer Czarniewicz
Assistant General Manager
jczarniewicz@tramzhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belmont, United States
1 review
Reviewed 20 July 2014

My husband and I were very road weary from our two wheeled vacation and realized we were not going to make it to our home. he reservation staff was completely understanding and very helpful. Upon arrival at the hotel we were extremely happy that we had made the right decision to spend the night.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Catherine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer C, Manager at Ramada East Syracuse Carrier Circle, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
We do appreciate your kind feedback and that you enjoyed your overnight visit to Syracuse. Thank you for sharing your positive experience with the Trip Advisor community and we hope to see you again.

Jennifer Czarniewicz
Assistant General Manager
jczarniewicz@tramzhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Syracuse, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 July 2014

We stayed one night while travelling through Syracuse. The hotel is clean and nicely laid out in the lobby and dining room areas. The rooms are small, but adequate for a hotel room when travelling. The rooms are clean and have all the basic necessities - good air conditioning/heat, Free wifi, t.v., nice bathroom, good toiletries. I have stayed in hotels that probably deemed themselves better than the Best Western that were far more uncomfortable. I got a great deal for a one night stay as a stopping point along the thruway. Very close proximity to 90 and a safe place to stop and explore.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Mary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer C, Manager at Ramada East Syracuse Carrier Circle, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Thank you for staying with us and for your great review. I am very happy that you enjoyed the hotel and our amenities. I sincerely appreciate your comments and will enjoy sharing them with my team. Please let me know if I can be of service in the future.

Jennifer Czarniewicz
Assistant General Manager
jczarniewicz@tramzhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 July 2014

The staff were helpful and polite and the complimentary breakfast was well above average. Good WiFi service.The rooms were clean and quiet but in need of sprucing up (industrial brown carpets looked grungy and had stains). The main problem I had is that the A/C system in my original room was barely working and noisy even after the repair man had a look at it. They gave me a new room for the 2nd night and that A/C unit chugged away from 10 pm to 4 am and the temp never got below 76F so the room remained hot/humid.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank johnfX524TU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer C, Manager at Ramada East Syracuse Carrier Circle, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay. I am happy to hear your comments about the staff and our full breakfast buffet. I am sorry to hear about the trouble you had with the air conditioning during your visit. I do hope you stay with us the next time you are in the Syracuse area and give us the opportunity to provide you with a comfortable room and a great night’s sleep.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Syracuse
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus East Syracuse Inn
0.5 mi away
CrestHill Suites Syracuse
CrestHill Suites Syracuse
#5 of 19 in East Syracuse
584 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Syracuse / Carrier Circle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Syracuse
Red Roof Inn Syracuse
#18 of 32 in Syracuse
456 reviews
0.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Syracuse
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Carrier Circle
Comfort Inn Carrier Circle
#21 of 32 in Syracuse
306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada East Syracuse Carrier Circle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada East Syracuse Carrier Circle

Property: Ramada East Syracuse Carrier Circle
Address: 6555 Old Collamer Rd S, East Syracuse, NY 13057-1299 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Carrier Circle Syracuse)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > East Syracuse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 19 Hotels in East Syracuse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada East Syracuse Carrier Circle 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This comfortable, yet affordable Syracuse hotel offers abundant amenities, pet-friendly accommodations and convenient access to Syracuse University. Conveniently located near many of the area's businesses and organizations, you can make the most of your business trip at this Syracuse hotel. Enjoy just a short commute, Time Warner Cable, John Deere, Sara Lee Food Services, Bristol Myers Squibb and many more corporate offices. Visiting the area's students and faculty? Syracuse University, Le Moyne College, SUNY ESF and Columbia College are all just minutes away. The Oncenter, home to many conventions as well as the War Memorial Event Center, are also nearby. Both business travelers and leisurely vacationers will appreciate being near so many of the area's exciting attractions. Destiny USA is less than six miles from the hotel and offer world renown shopping, entertainment and gourmet food. Sports enthusiasts will enjoy being just miles from NBT Bank Stadium and the Carrier Dome, and those looking for a thrill will have convenient access to Turning Stone Casino and Syracuse Fairgrounds. Play or unwind in the indoor heated pool. Many guests also delight in the many other abundant amenities, including an exercise facility, The Roundabout Tavern on site, guest laundry, a business center, free parking and 24hour coffee available. Unwind and get a great night's sleep in the comfortable and spacious rooms at this pet-friendly Syracuse hotel. Enjoy wonderful amenities, such as flat screen TV with cable television, free WiFi Internet access, a coffeemaker, a refrigerator, room service and much more. Wake up each morning to a delicious complimentary full breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Ramada East Syracuse Carrier Circle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Best Western Plus-Carrier Circle Hotel East Syracuse
Holiday Inn East Syracuse
East Syracuse Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing