We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Had a very nice stay”

Marienthal Country Inn
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Eden
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Marienthal Country Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Eden B&B and Inns
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Had a very nice stay”
Reviewed 2 June 2012

Spent 1 night with my spouse on May 30th on a mini vacation to see the Martin House in Buffalo. Our room very comfortabe and Louise was great, helpful host. Fresh hot brownies on arrival and breakfast of fresh fruit, fresh baked bread and eggs was 10 times better than any chain hotel restaurant.
Take the time to wander the old cemetary behind the house.
Would definitly stay again.

Jim.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    26
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
11
2
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2012

Our group of 17 women stayed at Marienthal on Mother's Day weekend. Everyone had only good things to say about our stay, from the meals, to accomodations, to the friendliness and helpfulness of the owners and staff. We had such a great time that we have already planned to spend our getaway here next year!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank M D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2012

Our family rented the Brick House (a 5-bedroom, 3-bath home) for a family reunion, with spillover to the adjacent B & B. We had a wonderful stay! Breakfasts were unbelievable - the courses just kept on coming; across four mornings, these included fresh fruit yogurt parfaits, a citrus and pomegranate medley, home-breaked breads, quiches and breakfast tarts, asparagus with hollandaise, eggs done in countless creative ways, blueberry blintzes or pear pancakes, and bacon and sausages for the meateaters - you name it, Louise can do it! The owners/hosts (Louise and Vince) provide every extra imaginable; the house was stocked with apples and oranges, coffee and teas, bottled waters and sodas, and a full complement of spices and condiments if one wanted to cook dinners at home; long tables and folding chairs for big dinner gatherings or art projects; games, books, magazines, and area information about anything imaginable; and a large, flat-screen television with satellite. Wi-fi is available in the breakfast building, and there is even a piano for practicing! Louise is clearly an amazing artist in both her decorating and her cooking, and everyone, including helpful staff, go far out of their way to make guests' stay enjoyable. I can't imagine a need that could not be fulfilled here.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rarelyreviewing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Western New York
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2011

I attended a watercolor workshop at the Inn and stayed overnight in a thoroughly delightful, quiet, comfortable setting. Everything was beautifully arranged for the attending artists' comfort and ability to concentrate. And the breakfasts and baked goods were extraordinary.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HistoryS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weeki Wachee
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2011

My husband and I spent this past weekend at the Marienthal. We had a wonderful and most relaxing time. Our room was beautiful, the spa bath was amazing, the food was beautiful AND delicious and the host and hostess, awesome! We felt at home and comfortable. Thank you so much, we will definately be back!!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nicole W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
long island, ny
Level Contributor
57 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2011

My daughter and I stayed here for one night. We were planning to visit SUNY Fredonia in the morning. The house was very nice and clean and Louise, the owner was very friendly. We had booked the Dejavu Room which included a queen bed and private bathroom but when we got there Louise told us no one else was staying at the house so we could have the bigger room downstairs with the screened in porch and fancy bathroom for the same price. That was super.
The bed was the most comfortable bed I have slept in in a long time. I did not want to get out of it. Breakfast was delicious and Louise's husband did a great job entertaining and making small talk in the dining room.
Very cute place. Would stay again!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dlmsigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alabama
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2011

This is definitely a great find in the scenic and rustic southtowns area of Buffalo. Peaceful, homey, tasteful and full of charm best describe this little bed and breakfast. Easily accessible from the 219. our room was very clean and nicely decorated. The hospitality of the owners Louise and Vinny, was warm and friendly, and not intrusive at all. We were welcomed with fresh out of the oven strudel, which was to die for, and the gourmet breakfasts were first rate. Fruit, baked goods, soft drinks, bottled water were available 24/7. For about the same price as a mid range hotel, this is a steal. I will stay here many more times in the future.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank semusical
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eden
7.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Springville
10.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Suites Hamburg
10.9 mi away
Red Roof Inn Buffalo - Hamburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
Chestnut Hill Guest House
Chestnut Hill Guest House
#1 of 1 in Orchard Park
5.0 of 5 bubbles 10 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Marienthal Country Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marienthal Country Inn

Property: Marienthal Country Inn
Address: 5107 Langford Road, Eden, NY 14057-9717
Region: United States > New York > Eden
Amenities:
Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Eden
Number of rooms: 9
Also Known As:
Eden Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing