We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service and food!”

Il Paradiso Pizza & Restaurant
Ranked #8 of 23 Restaurants in Ellenville
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
Restaurant details
Brooklyn, New York
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great service and food!”
Reviewed 20 June 2014

We ate here because we could not abide by the food being served for dinner at Honors Haven nearby. The wait staff was extremely friendly. We were served warm italian bread and olive oil. Our entrees were generous and for a good price. Everyone was happy with their dishes. We also ordered 4 pies to go and were happy with those also. Great place and we would return if ever in the area.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank capples19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    6
    2
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Orlando
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“NY pizza”
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Every time I come to visit from down South we make sure to order some pizzas from here. People in the south just don't know how to make good pizza. I love the sauce from here. Thanks for the quick delivery service also.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank flowerberry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Its okay”
Reviewed 30 March 2014

The pizza is good but every time I have ordered a calzone I've had to send it back because it was still cold inside. Nothing outstanding about this place.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank andrap270
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connecticut
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Warning: Do not eat here”
Reviewed 16 October 2013

Dirty old carpet, no busboy's clearing the tables, horrible food. We would NEVER go back there. Hard earned money badly spent! The waitress was nice but other than that I have nothing good to say about the place or the food. The Italian food produced by that kitchen was bad.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Brooklyn-Stamford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Il Paradiso Pizza & Restaurant also viewed

Ellenville, Catskill Region
Ellenville, Catskill Region
 
Ellenville, Catskill Region
Ellenville, Catskill Region
 

Been to Il Paradiso Pizza & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing