We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Summer weekend getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Inn at Holiday Valley
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Ellicottville
Certificate of Excellence
Boyers PA
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Summer weekend getaway”
Reviewed 26 July 2012

Had a very nice relaxing summer time get away at the Inn at Holiday Valley, in NY. Golfing was good, and our room was perfect. Food at the John Harvards Brew House is fantastic. Return visit is on our list.

Room Tip: We liked first floor rooms made it easy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tonidesteelerfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    73
    91
    25
    10
    9
See reviews for
97
48
1
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
163 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2012

Stayed here in the summer - high season certainly is winter for skiing. Beautiful area south of Buffalo. The motel has a beautiful lobby area. Our room happened to be a handicapped accessible room ( thankfully, we don't need this) very thoughtfully designed for wheelchairs. Room was VERY clean , nice sized, and had a small patio area with 2 comfortable Adirondack stye chairs for enjoying the outside area. "Breakfast" is with minimal choices but free and enough to get you started. A nice place to stay!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank skatinggrandma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mississauga
Level Contributor
64 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2012

This was quite a find for us. We decided on our way home from Richmond to stay and golf in Ellicottville. We got a pretty good rate for a first class room, and a break on the golf fees. They have their own restaurant/pub on site, so no driving around trying to find a decent place to eat. We had a wonderful swim in the indoor/outdoor pool before breakfast. Breakfast was actually delivered to our room, possibly because there were so few people staying there at the time. Staff was courteous, efficient and helpful. There isn't much this hotel doesn't offer, and if you can visit off season, so much the better. Oh, did I mention the views? Awesome.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aprilwineMississauga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scituate MA
Level Contributor
40 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2012

We recently held our first ever family reunion. We had people traveling from several different areas of the country to attend. The Inn at Holiday Valley ended up being a perfect choice for all ages. The rooms at the resort are not fancy, the decor and patio furniture is a bit dated, but everything was clean. Room rates included a decent continental breakfast. This ended up being a great choice of location because the resort offers so much to do. We had all age groups with us, but everyone enjoyed their time at the resort. They offered golf, pools, hiking, mountain biking, ropes course, bike rentals, and just plain relaxing! The downtown area is within walking or biking distance with several good cafes and some fun stores.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DesiScituateMA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stratford, Canada
Level Contributor
146 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2012

If you're looking for a cheap, family-oriented ski deal with decent facilities, this is it. The hotel is nothing fancy but it has a nice indoor/outdoor pool (forget the hot tub which is perennially full of drinking teens and not well monitored by the staff), a hearty breakfast, and clean comfy rooms. There is nothing posh about this place but it does the trick very nicely for a fun family getaway to the slopes.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank J B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
38 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2012

Stayed at Inn at Holiday Valley for a fun filled Mother's Day adventure weekend. It was a nice relaxing place to come back to after a hard fun filled day of Shy High Adventure at Holiday Valley's Sky High Aerial Adventure Park (also Highly reccomended). We played hard all day and then checked in. Our room was very clean, the staff was quite nice and helpful. We walked up the road to a nice dinner at Hohn Harvards then returned to the hotel for some late night pool time fun for the kids. They enjoyed the connected indoor and outdoor pools so much that they went back the next morning before breakfast. We did not get to do all that the Inn had to offer, we had other plans for the day, But the adjoining Tamarack Club had several pools a playground for the kids, a beautiful golf course and of course there is the Sky High Aerial park. Winter may be great at Holiday Valley but we found it is just as busy and great in the warm weather too. If you are going out that way Inn at Holiday Valley was a great room and stay for the summer price. My husband was even able to get a trail run in ( up the ski slopes) from right out of the back door of our room.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clogan0304
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario
Level Contributor
41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2012

Just stayed at The Inn at Holiday Valley over the Canadian March Break. Although there was very little snow and it was 80 degrees, we still managed to get in 1 day of slush skiing (diehards) The Inn, is clean and well maintained, but best of all, ski-in, ski out right from our patio door. The decor is a bit dated, and the beds/linens are not the most luxurious, but for the price (which included lift tickets for 4 people and a continental breakfast) it was a great value. Best skiing for Ontarians...better than Blue Mountain and almost the same drive away. Cute town, grocery shopping closeby, and outstanding apres ski life in many quaint pubs and restaurants. We would definitely stay there again, and will continue to ski there rather than Ontario north

Room Tip: Choose a room that faces the mountain and try to get on a ground floor room so that you can ski righ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chort
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ellicottville
1.0 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Ellicottville
8.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Salamanca
8.8 mi away
Seneca Allegany Resort & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Springville
16.3 mi away
Best Western Plus University Inn
17.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Olean
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Holiday Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Holiday Valley

Property: Inn at Holiday Valley
Address: 6081 Route 219 S, Ellicottville, NY 14731-9720
Region: United States > New York > Ellicottville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Ellicottville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Inn at Holiday Valley 3.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located 50 miles south of Buffalo NY the Inn at Holiday Valley is located in the middle of Holiday Valley's Double Black Diamond Championship Golf Course, and at the base of the Sunrise Chairlift offering ski in ski out access. Complimentary Winter Shuttle Service to Base Lodges available. Walking distance to the great shops and restaurants of the village of Ellicottville! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Inn at Holiday Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Holiday Valley Hotel Ellicottville
Hotel At Holiday Valley
Inn Holiday Valley
Holiday Valley Ellicottville
At Holiday Valley Ellicottville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing