We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pictures don't reflect the rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Inn at Holiday Valley
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Ellicottville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 August 2013 via mobile

My husband and I were celebrating out 1st anniversary. The room we booked wasn't the room that was available. We complained, but they didn't have the room we booked available. We refused the room, but they still wanted to charge is a $20 cancellation fee. The clerk at the desk was nasty. The manager was in the back room, but wouldn't come out to speak with us. This experience put a damper on our anniversary celebration. Think twice before booking this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PharmIDGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InnManagerHV, General Manager at Inn at Holiday Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2013

I am so sorry to hear that your room did not meet your expectations. I am glad to see that our cancellation fee was waived for you and that you had a good time while you were in Ellicottville. I would welcome the opportunity to speak with you personally. I can be reached at 716-699-2345

Sincerely;

Katie DiDonato

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (218)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

149 - 155 of 218 reviews

Reviewed 15 July 2013

Spent the past weekend here for a motorcycle rally. The room was very clean...the entire grounds were very well kept and clean. The staff was polite and helpful. They were quick to attend to any needs. I was very impressed and other than its not east to get to it was a great place to visit. The golf course looks pretty nice too.No negatives to post about this place.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deeeze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InnManagerHV, General Manager at Inn at Holiday Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2013

Thank you! I will be sure to share your compliments regarding the cleanliness with the team here at the Inn as well as up at the Resort. Everyone commented on how much fun it was to have such a friendly group of people in town this past weekend. We hope you will have an opportunity to return in the near future.

Sincerely

Katie DiDonato

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2013

We were here for a motorcycle rally and the staff, accommodations and services were beyond my expectations. The rooms are have everything you need and being able to sit outside your room is one of the best parts. The breakfast was very fresh and filling.We did use the pool which is beautiful. On the property is the Lodge we spend alot of time there and cannot believe how large it is and has great views. I would highly recommend this for anyone including families any time of year. They have games in the lobby too which you can take to your room if the weather isn't pleasant. The location is very close to town also, even though you really don't need to leave.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janice r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InnManagerHV, General Manager at Inn at Holiday Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2013

Thank you for writing such a thoughtful review of your stay with us. The staff very much enjoyed having the NY State Rally here at Holiday Valley and are hopeful that you will return when the rotation returns to Western New York.

Sincerely;

Katie DiDonato

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

We spent the weekend in Ellicottville for a wedding and my only regret about the Inn was that i didn't bring my golf clubs for a quick 9 holes. The pool was lovely, the staff was super accommodating with our request for late check out as well as giving us the most private quiet room they had.....

Room Tip: We stayed in room 200 which was the most quiet with a private terrace in the back and saw no foot tr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kristen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InnManagerHV, General Manager at Inn at Holiday Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. The "nature view" Patios are a wonderful place for relaxing and so convenient to the Hiking Trails. We hope you will have the chance to come back sometime and try one of our Golf Packages

Sincerely;

Katie DiDonato
General Manager
Inn at Holiday Valley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2013

We really enjoyed our short stay here, but found it to be a bit pricey. The accommodations were great, the buildings were good, the breakfast buffet was convenient. They had a tiny bar, but the location was an alright walk from town so we could explore our other options.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank groulxtj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InnManagerHV, General Manager at Inn at Holiday Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2013

I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We have a Last Minute Club (email notification) that you can sign up for to receive notifications of last minute availability and deals. You can sign up on line through the Holiday Valley Web page or please feel free to contact me at 716-699-2345 and I'd be happy to do it for you.

We look forward to your next visit!

Katie DiDonato
General Manager
Inn at Holiday Valley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2013

Like I said this place is really really good but with a few small details attended to it could be really great ..1) the pool area could really use an ice water dispenser , cooler or similar very beautiful and sunny and very hot. 2) the skimmer power in the pool area needs to be increased in the indoor portion as the wind seems to push all of the debris to that end and the interior water is quite cluttered with bugs leaves and other stuff 3) this is the clincher which could actually take it to 5 star and that's the breakfast it's pretty lame,... forget the overhyped Starbucks and concentrate on better quality food offerings ie waffles maybe sausage links home fries fruits bananas ect. Oh and real plates and silver wear , Any quality ski resort hotel ive stayed at has always put out a really great Breakfast spread and left me with good feelings and memories so that being said if it were my hotel I'd like to know these things, As these little improvements would put it at the top 5 star level ,, it's very nice and in a great location ,,, Tom s

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kywsttom1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InnManagerHV, General Manager at Inn at Holiday Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2013

I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay. We strive to exceed our customers expecations and I appreciate your specific suggestions on how we can push things over the top. We are continually looking for ways to improve our customer experience. We look forward to your next stay.

Katie DiDonato

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2013

We recently visited the Holiday Valley hotel , conference center, ski resort and golf course. I was amazed at the size of this place and what they had to offer. The staff was wonderful. It was clean.
This resort just built a multimillion dollar conference center and ski resort. From what we hear the skiing is awsome! They also have an 18 hole golf course which is quite challenging. They also have zip lining a gorgeous pool area. Two pools, one is outside and indoor.
I just can't say enough about the conference center. It is "huge!" They offer ski rentals in the winter and of course the golf in summer. The two story decks, the length of the place are amazing and overlook the golf coarse and the ski lift. As we stood on the deck we saw deer running underneathe the ski lifts They also have a huge fire pit with benches all the way around. The detail is unreal. They even have snowflakes made out of rod iron all along the railings of the decks and around the fire pit.
We ate at the resteraunt there and the coffee shop and the food was very reasonable and delicious. We are going there in the fall for a conference and I can't wait to go back.
Great place for a family vacation. All ages would enjoy this lodge

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liz M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InnManagerHV, General Manager at Inn at Holiday Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay at the Inn at Holiday Valley. We are also very pleased with our new conference space and the large number of groups it is allowing us to host. We look forward to your groups' return this fall. Perhaps you will be able to try out the Night Crawl Aerial Park adventure. It will be offered for the first time beginning this September. Thank you again for your kind words I will make sure to post it where everyone can see it.

Katie DiDonato
General Manager
Inn at Holiday Valley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ellicottville
0.9 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Ellicottville
8.9 mi away
Seneca Allegany Resort & Casino
16.3 mi away
Best Western Plus University Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Salamanca
16.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Springville
15.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Olean
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Holiday Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Holiday Valley

Address: 6081 Route 219 S, Corner of Holiday Valley Road & Route 219, Ellicottville, NY 14731-9720
Region: United States > New York > Ellicottville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Ellicottville
Price Range: £128 - £207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Inn at Holiday Valley 3.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located 50 miles south of Buffalo NY the Inn at Holiday Valley is located in the middle of Holiday Valley's Double Black Diamond Championship Golf Course, and at the base of the Sunrise Chairlift offering ski in ski out access. Complimentary Winter Shuttle Service to Base Lodges available. Walking distance to the great shops and restaurants of the village of Ellicottville! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Ebookers so you can book your Inn at Holiday Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Holiday Valley Hotel Ellicottville
Hotel At Holiday Valley
Inn Holiday Valley
Holiday Valley Ellicottville
At Holiday Valley Ellicottville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing