We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mediocre”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Inn at Holiday Valley
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Ellicottville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 January 2014

We stayed here for four nights between Christmas and New Year's. The rooms are quite dated, especially the bathroom. One day, we had absolutely no hot water. For the next few days, we only had lukewarm water. Despite multiple complaints, no one seemed to care, and no one did anything about it. Upon checkout, I again advised the clerk of the problem. She said she was unaware we had no hot water, and she would look into it. That doesn't do me much good when I'm checking out!
Now, for the free breakfast. Carbs, carbs and more carbs. No fruit, which was a disappointment.
The indoor/outdoor pool was nice, and the kids enjoyed it. The hotel did provide convenient entry to the slopes, which was nice.
For the amount of money we payed to stay here, I was disappointed and we will not return.

Room Tip: Get a room on the first floor. Otherwise, you'll be lugging your skis up and down the stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Krohio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InnManagerHV, General Manager at Inn at Holiday Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2014

I am glad to hear that your family enjoyed the convenience of the Inn and our year 'round indoor/outdoor pool and outdoor hot tub. I apologize that we did not respond appropriately to your report of a lack of hot water. I would appreciate the opportunity to speak with you directly to address your concerns. I can be reached at 716-699-2345 ext. 6000.

Katie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (213)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

118 - 124 of 213 reviews

Reviewed 9 January 2014

We enjoyed one night at the Inn and two days of skiing right before New Years. The room was very comfortable after a day of skiing. The gas fireplace created a nice atmosphere as well. It was so convenient to be able to ski right up to your door at days end. The ski lockers provided made it easy to store equipment for the night. The buffet breakfast provided a good start to the day with enough choices to satisfy everyone. All the staff at Holiday Valley were friendly, helpful and made sure we enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Renee95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

We stayed 4 nights after new year's and had a terrific time! The room was great and more specifically Andrea and the other front desk staff were amazing! They helped us out when we were in a bind and actually went out of their way to ensure that they could accommodate our requests (we didn't have that many:). We have booked to stay there another 4 weekends during this ski season and will do so without hesitation! Outdoor pool tarp was under repair that week so pool wasn't very warm but it was also sub zero temperatures so hot tub was awesome (especially after all that great skiing:) I'm sure the pool will be fixed soon! Thanks Inn@HV - see you soon!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank The_Griswalds97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InnManagerHV, General Manager at Inn at Holiday Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2014

Wow you have made our day! Especially for Andrea and the rest of the front desk team. Thank you for taking the time to recognize their efforts. We look forward to your return. When you return the pool cover will be back in operation and pool temps back to the 80-90 degrees right where we like to keep it.

Sincerely;
Katie & the Inn Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

We arrived Dec. 26th and got a room close to Lodge on the second floor. I booked too late for mountain view but that would be nice if you have the option. Later that night the young guests beside us were out late and were very loud upon their return from about 11:30-2am. This continued the next night with them actually fighting in the room. My husband and daughter didn't hear it but it did keep myself and my son up far too late. Really irritating but not always lucky with that sort of thing...That being said, the rooms are spacious with a nice area to get ski boots on and a storage locker outside the room. We were in a good location for the lift at the bottom of the Inn and close for the free continential breakfast. The breakfast is limited for options but it is better than having to go and get breakfast and then return to get ready for skiing. We walked up to the Lodge for dinner a couple of nights - it was good. Burger King is right across the road and handy for lunch when the ski lodge is crazy busy! Also, Cadillac Jacks is right across from the Inn. It was pretty good for lunch and dinner too. The pool was not as hot as I'd like but the kids had fun. The hot tub was always too full with older people and so unable to enjoy that - oh well. The town is too far to walk and parking is hard to find. My husband got food poisoning at The Silver Fox so skip that place! The family time and skiing was so much fun! The resort is really nicely laid out with lots of lifts and it offers different terrain for everyone. We were all skiing some black diamonds by the third day. The resort was busy but not nearly like the "mountains" we are used to skiing in Collingwood, ON. I would highly recommend this ski resort. We will be back and most likely stay at The Inn again - my son is already planning our next visit.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelAddict082
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

My friend and I have a yearly tradition to ride the weekend before Christmas. We mix it up between Holiday Valley and Killington based each other's holiday plans. The past times we did HV we stayed at another local inn, but they were booked this year and I am very happy they were! The Inn at HV was great!!! What a great deal with the free lift tickets. The Inn was clean, nice, and the staff was supper pleasant. The hot tub, pool & sauna were a great touch and helped relax our bodies after riding (as we are getting older)! Free continental breakfast was a nice treat. The Mt. is always enjoyable this time of the year as the trails aren't overly crowded. This year was great with the early storms as much of the Mt was open, however we did have rain durning our stay. Thursday night was perfect, Friday was ok with lite rain, but Saturday poured and we cut our trip a little early. Overall great time and will definitely be staying at the Inn at HV again for our next stay!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Dustin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InnManagerHV, General Manager at Inn at Holiday Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2014

We are happy you found that there WAS "Room at the Inn"... at Holiday Valley this year. I will post your review for the rest of the team at the Inn to read. We hope to have you as our guest again when you return to Ellicottville.

Katie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2013

The Inn at Holiday Valley is a very nice place to stay and ski at a reasonable price. They stand by there agreement to refund or rebook if the early season conditions are not favorable. The staff is always helpful and friendly. Each year the conditions are different. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The town is still quaint although vastly expanded. Looking forward to next year.
Paul from Hamilton Ontario.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Paul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2013

We've been staying at the Inn for many years & always try to make one early season visit. This year we were very lucky weather-wise, as there was a ton of snow for December 13th.
The staff was great from start to finish, always nicer when its not packed! Our 2nd floor room was comfortable, had a view of & easy access to the slopes & included breakfast, as well as 2 adult lift tickets….a great deal!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Elless123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ellicottville
1.0 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Ellicottville
8.8 mi away
Seneca Allegany Resort & Casino
8.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Salamanca
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Springville
17.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Olean
16.3 mi away
Best Western Plus University Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Holiday Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Holiday Valley

Address: 6081 Route 219 S, Ellicottville, NY 14731-9720
Region: United States > New York > Ellicottville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Ellicottville
Price Range: £107 - £275 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Inn at Holiday Valley 3.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located 50 miles south of Buffalo NY the Inn at Holiday Valley is located in the middle of Holiday Valley's Double Black Diamond Championship Golf Course, and at the base of the Sunrise Chairlift offering ski in ski out access. Complimentary Winter Shuttle Service to Base Lodges available. Walking distance to the great shops and restaurants of the village of Ellicottville! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Ebookers so you can book your Inn at Holiday Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Holiday Valley Hotel Ellicottville
Hotel At Holiday Valley
Inn Holiday Valley
Holiday Valley Ellicottville
At Holiday Valley Ellicottville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing