We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK, but a shuttle to the village is needed as police are ticket crazy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Inn at Holiday Valley
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Ellicottville
Certificate of Excellence
Canton
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“OK, but a shuttle to the village is needed as police are ticket crazy”
Reviewed 28 March 2014

Our room was clean, but a bit dated. The front desk was accomodating and the complementary breakfast was fine. I'm not big into cabs, but I would have paid for a shuttle to downtown if it was available form the Inn as the town police write sham parking tickets aggressively, despite efforts to park conscientiously. Someone from the Inn should have a talk with the Mayor as this ticket targeting of out of towners could chase business away from the area.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UA1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    74
    91
    25
    10
    9
See reviews for
97
49
1
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Buffalo, NY
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Suite was nice, but for the amount of time we spent in it, it wasn't worth the ticket price. Especially since you can't check in early (we didn't even get to our room until well after 5 pm and we checked out the following morning). They said they would call if the room was ready early, but we checked at 3 pm and it wasn't.

Pool was little and didn't look very clean.

Breakfast was fine, the ski in/out is convenient.

Next time I would stay at Tamarac. It's more centrally located on the slopes.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WNYer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Stayed here a couple of times ( only mid week so can't speak about resort when very busy on weekends). Staff is always friendly and the package prices are really good ( kids ski free, etc). The ski in/out feature is awesome. I can't wait to go back again next year. Great outdoor pool/spa area ( yes we went swimming when it was -5 degrees- my florida children loved it!). During the week the resort was not busy at all and you can get a tremendous amount of tubing/skiing in. Great family resort for the price. Included breakfast more than adequate.

Room Tip: First floor room w/ ski in/out is great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mike k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2014

After a long time to get to this place, I proceeded to check in. The first keys they gave us did not work. I had to go back and wait in line to get new keys. They said something was wrong with the system and the cards wouldn't work for 5 minutes. I complained because it was cold and my family was outside, so they said they would send maintenance right away to check it. We waited, my family freezing outside, the cards didn't work and maintenance never came. I go back in to see 4 employees including maintenance just talking to each other. Nice way to welcome your guests!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Flyofff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, New York
Level 6 Contributor
76 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2014

We stayed here for a weekend of skiing last weekend. It was right at the bottom of one of the lifts, so it was very easy to put on your gear and make your way to the lift and the whole mountain of skiing! Buying the lift tickets at the hotel desk was a good savings as well.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rbarnes4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dundas, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed 27 February 2014

Lovely clean room, Chair lift very close to our room. Great indoor/out door all season pool and hot tub. But...the best...On out mid week getaway we pretty much had the hills to ourselves. There was NEVER a wait at the chair lifts. Perfect.

Room Tip: Want to pop to the EVL brewhouse for a few? a cab will cost you $20 each way. Just walk the 1.6km
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Hayley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oil City, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2014

My husband and I just returned from an awesome trip to Holiday Valley. We stayed at the Inn at Holiday Valley and the Sunrise chair lift was just outside our back door. The skiing was great and our room was very comfortable and quiet too. For great deals, join the Holiday Valley Last Minute Club and they will e-mail you a special offer nearly every week. HV has lots of amenities too but when I'm there I just ski. When we stay, we go into Ellicottville for dinner. It's such a cute town with lots of personality and options for dining. The skiing is super and that's why we go tot Holiday valley.

Room Tip: Ask for a ski in ski out room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Brenda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ellicottville
1.0 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Ellicottville
8.8 mi away
Seneca Allegany Resort & Casino
8.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Salamanca
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.3 mi away
Best Western Plus University Inn
21.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 6 in Bradford
144 reviews
16.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Springville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Holiday Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Holiday Valley

Property: Inn at Holiday Valley
Address: 6081 Route 219 S, Ellicottville, NY 14731-9720
Region: United States > New York > Ellicottville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Ellicottville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Inn at Holiday Valley 3.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located 50 miles south of Buffalo NY the Inn at Holiday Valley is located in the middle of Holiday Valley's Double Black Diamond Championship Golf Course, and at the base of the Sunrise Chairlift offering ski in ski out access. Complimentary Winter Shuttle Service to Base Lodges available. Walking distance to the great shops and restaurants of the village of Ellicottville! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and getaroom.com so you can book your Inn at Holiday Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Holiday Valley Hotel Ellicottville
Hotel At Holiday Valley
Inn Holiday Valley
Holiday Valley Ellicottville
At Holiday Valley Ellicottville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing