We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good day trip from Buffalo”

Griffis Sculpture Park
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good day trip from Buffalo”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

About 1 hour from Buffalo, we visited this park on our day trip to Buffalo. Very interesting park with scuptures scattered throughout. Admission is $5 on an honour system. We only walked about half of the park since the further you walk the more difficult the trail. It's colour coded green, blue, and red. Red being the most difficult hike.

Nice place to go for a hike and enjoy nature and art at the same time.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank OrangeFlame
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    28
    10
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lakewood, New York
Level Contributor
83 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Good walk and fun with kids”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2013

Everybody will be happy walking in the Griffis Park, Kids and adults. It s not very clear how it s organised but that s part of the game. Everything has to be discovered step by step. I will come back and i am sure i have missed some statues. This is a real unique area to be discovered. This is a must. We did with a kid vehicule... it was possible but it was some sport. There is an area to have lunch. We have done wonderful familly pictures in the park.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bruno J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jarrestville, Maryland
Level Contributor
89 reviews
38 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“The thing to do in the area.............”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2013

It was raining and gray but off we went to Griffi's Sculpture Park. It was okay and different for sure. Located in a field on a rise over looking some beautiful country. I'm not so sure we would go back, but if you are in the area for the first time it is a must.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank bruce R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlington
Level Contributor
79 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2013

What a great place to spend a day and explore. Since we found this place we tend to go a few times a year. There are at least a couple hundred sculptures and many trails to explore. We enjoy many beautiful walks in the warmer months and even snowshoe in the winter. This area is breath taking and well worth the visit.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank ABC360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Attica, New York
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“good time!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2013

we had lots of fun walking around th trails and ended up gettin lost but the sculptures were great! we found our way way back but we had a blast;)

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank mistyc908
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Griffis Sculpture Park also viewed

 

Been to Griffis Sculpture Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing