We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Classy Place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Ellicottville
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Ellicottville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 October 2013

This a classy place set on the edge of the main street of this tiny village set in the foothills of the Allegheny Mountains. All the main shops and restuarants are within walking distance. Nice indoorool and wonderful hot and cold buffet. The staff seem to be pleased that you are staying with them.

Room Tip: There's a superb coffee shop across the way from the inn. Coffee Culture has an open gas fed fir...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank George B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mjsherb, Assistant General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Ellicottville, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2013

Thank you for taking the time to let the Trip Advisor community know how your trip to the Wingate went. We are so glad you pointed out that we are centrally located, which makes us great if you are visiting during a festival. It’s also nice to see you had the opportunity to partake in some of the hotels amenities such as the pool and the buffet breakfast. We do hope you return to the Wingate soon and try out the fitness or business center!

Amanda Walsh
Assistant General Manager
Wingate by Wyndham, Ellicottville
(716) 699 6000

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,029)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

731 - 737 of 1,030 reviews

Reviewed 9 October 2013

This hotel is one of the cleanest, well run, and enjoyable places I have stayed at in the Western New York area.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank dixonbuffalo_gmail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mjsherb, Assistant General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Ellicottville, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2013

Thank you for posting your review of the Wingate on Trip Advisor and saying such wonderful things. We strive for 100% guest satisfaction. I am sure the entire staff will be thrill to read what you wrote. We hope you make a trip back to see us at the Wingate soon.

Amanda Walsh
Assistant General Manager
Wingate by Wyndham, Ellicottville
(716) 699 6000

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank bmay9157
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
mjsherb, Assistant General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Ellicottville, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 8 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Evan B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
mjsherb, Assistant General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Ellicottville, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 8 October 2013

This place was great but expected for $200/night. The staff at the desk was nice and helpful about the area. The maids were nice and th breakfast guy was even nice.

Breakfast had all the items you would eat. Eggs, waffles, pancakes, bacon, sausage, cereal, fruit, toast, & yogurt. All were good and replenished quickly. Tables all fill up by 8:30.

Rooms were clean, beds were fine.

Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
Thank ThreeWiseMen1998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mjsherb, Assistant General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Ellicottville, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2013

Thank you for posting your experience at the Wingate with the Trip Advisor community. I will be sure to post this so that the staff can see how they impacted your stay. I am glad you had the opportunity to try some of the amenities the hotel offers. Please remember for the next time you visit, we have an indoor pool , hot tub and fitness center available to our guests. We cannot wait to serve you again at the Wingate.

Amanda Walsh
Assistant General Manager
Wingate by Wyndham, Ellicottville
(716) 699 6000

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Courtney C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
mjsherb, Assistant General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Ellicottville, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 8 October 2013

No complaints, Food was good room was very clean, staff very helpful, the town and leaf colors getting there, amazing.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Doreen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mjsherb, Assistant General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Ellicottville, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2013

Thank you for posting your review of the Wingate on Trip Advisor. We are thrilled to hear you chose to spend your birthday with us. We hope that you will make that a tradition. There is always something different going on in Ellicottville. See you at the Wingate soon!

Amanda Walsh
Assistant General Manager
Wingate by Wyndham, Ellicottville
(716) 699 6000

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ellicottville
0.9 mi away
Inn at Holiday Valley
Inn at Holiday Valley
#2 of 5 in Ellicottville
217 reviews
9.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Salamanca
9.5 mi away
Seneca Allegany Resort & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Olean
17.2 mi away
Best Western Plus University Inn
17.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Olean
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Ellicottville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Ellicottville

Address: 11 Mill St, Mill St & Washington St Intersection, Ellicottville, NY 14731-9614
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Ellicottville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Ellicottville
Price Range: £114 - £276 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Ellicottville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Ellicottville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Ellicottville Hotel Ellicottville
Wingate Hotel Ellicottville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing