We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely Delicious!”
Review of Pietro & Son

Pietro & Son
Ranked #49 of 110 Restaurants in Elmira
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Elmira, New York
Level Contributor
230 reviews
170 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Absolutely Delicious!”
Reviewed 21 October 2012 via mobile

My family and I ate here this evening, we had Diana as our waitress. It was absolutely wonderful! She was great, very attentive and the food?! The food was outstanding! I had a cheese calzone, my Dad had meat lasagna, my Mom had the bruschetta pasta. Plus we split a pizza just to try something new(and took 90% of it home bc portions are generous)

I have heard the restaurant is under new ownership. Hadn't been in a while but decided to try it. SO very glad we did! Looking forward to our next dinner here!

Helpful?
1 Thank BudGirl17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    13
    10
    3
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Elmira, New York, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed 7 September 2012

Real Italian food in a town as small as Elmira? The only place you can find it is Pietro and Son's, and you can seriously taste the difference. Nice people and delicious food.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Phil M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elmira, New York
Level Contributor
78 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Great food...”
Reviewed 4 September 2012

Food is great! Service depends on who waits on you..it can be very good or not so good. It depends on the server you get. If you go in during the day...be sure to ask for the lady...she is great! Restaurant is clean and nicely decorated..

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Karringtyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
33 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“2 flies baked into our pizza”
Reviewed 31 July 2012 via mobile

My husband found 2 flies baked into the pizza. And they did not want to comp anything at first.

When Pietro and Son's first opened this was the best food in town. In the recent years, since it was sold, they do not care about customer service, the food is mediocre at best and the new owner can be mighty rude.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank fireworksinjuly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Pole, New York
Level Contributor
143 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 186 helpful votes
“Great pizza pie and Italian dishes”
Reviewed 9 May 2012

The cuisine is much better with new ownership (I'm admittedly a little behind). Love the pizza and their salad, garlic knots and bread and oil that are free with every order are excellent! Pietro's has become one of our favorite Italian spots. Not a Lib's, Moretti's, or Mangialardo's but very good!

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bluewater464
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pietro & Son also viewed

Elmira, Finger Lakes
Elmira, Finger Lakes
 
Elmira, Finger Lakes
Elmira, Finger Lakes
 

Been to Pietro & Son? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing