We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Extended Stay America - White Plains - Elmsford
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Elmsford
Reviewed 7 February 2014

I checked into this property on the 22 Jan 2014 and stayed 2 nights. The staff were very courteous and extremely pleasant. They even followed up and checked with mee if everything was alright. I had a very functional grab & go breakfast which is more than filling. The rooms were very clean where I could even cook my own food.
All in all this place was excellent and great value for money.
TR Ramachandran

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TRRamachandran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - White Plains - Elmsford, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I’m so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your fully equipped kitchen and our grab-and-go breakfast. As well, I am happy that you found our staff to be courteous and pleasant during your stay with us. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (140)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

134 - 140 of 140 reviews

Reviewed 26 December 2013

Janet G...

Friendly staff, decent stay for the rate, quality, clean through out, didn't see stains or chips anywhere, quiet on the 6th floor, close to town/markets. I think you get more for your buck with all the amenities and it's pet friendly! Good Wi-Fi and decent coffee in the lobby. Staff is great. Housekeeping is good, Coffee at 6:45am when I go to work is GREAT!!!!! When I'm headed to work. Keep up the good work. :)

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janet G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - White Plains - Elmsford, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2013

The staff and I read your review, and would like to thank you for writing such wonderful comments about our staff and hotel. I am proud of our team for making your stay a memorable one. We have improved our free Wi-fi and introduced our new free grab-and-go breakfast.

Thank you again for sharing your comments with us. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2013

We had only an overnight but the motel was very accomidating. Comfortable clean room. Very nice staff. We got in late and didn't feel like going out to diner. So we ordered in from the Eldorado Diner across the street. They delivered full meal soup to dessert.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charles Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - White Plains - Elmsford, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. It's great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We take pride in providing a comfortable room for our guests and we are excited offering our free grab-and-go breakfast.

Thank you again for your kind words. The staff and I would love to provide you with another comfortable stay in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2013

Friendly staff, decent stay for the rate, average quality, fairly clean through out, didn't see stains or chips anywhere, was quiet on the 6th floor, close to town/markets. I think you get more for your buck with all the amenities and it's pet friendly! Good Wi-Fi and decent coffee in the lobby.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - White Plains - Elmsford, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2013

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I am sorry to hear that your stay was a decent one and not a memorable one. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have discussed your review with the team to ensure your experience is not repeated. We strive for excellence everyday in everyway.

Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. If you would like to discuss this further, please do not hesitate to contact me at wpe@extendedstay.com. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed 8 October 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - White Plains - Elmsford, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 8 October 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank ElderTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - White Plains - Elmsford, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mb06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - White Plains - Elmsford, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Elmsford
1.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites White Plains - Elmsford
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn White Plains / Tarrytown
2.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 1 in Hawthorne
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Sheraton Tarrytown Hotel
Sheraton Tarrytown Hotel
#7 of 7 in Tarrytown
509 reviews
7.1 mi away
Doral Arrowwood
Doral Arrowwood
#2 of 2 in Rye Brook
823 reviews
1.8 mi away
Tarrytown House Estate on the Hudson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - White Plains - Elmsford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - White Plains - Elmsford

Address: 118 W Main St, Elmsford, NY 10523-2405
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Westchester County > Elmsford
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Elmsford
Price Range: £80 - £104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Extended Stay America - White Plains - Elmsford 2*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cash is accepted as a form of payment for those guests paying by a weekly or monthly rate. A valid credit card must be kept on file for incidentals. Cash is not accepted as a method of payment for guests paying the daily rate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Extended Stay, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Extended Stay America - White Plains - Elmsford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay America White Plains / Elmsford Hotel Elmsford
Extended Stay America Elmsford
Extended Stay Elmsford
Extended Stay America - White Plains - Elmsford New York - Westchester County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing