We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites White Plains - Elmsford
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Elmsford
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
99 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Nice hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

We've stayed here three separate times now. We've never had a bad experience. The rooms are modern, quite and clean. There is good parking available. The person at the front desk has always been hospitable. The pool is Beautiful! The continental breakfast is as you should expect. Only unfortunate thing is we always have to hunt down housekeeping on a different floor for towels.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ndnontherun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

324 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    56
    78
    98
    53
    39
See reviews for
124
53
33
69
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Savannah, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2013

The walls are paper thin! I was woken up at midnight by our loud drunk neighbors. I could hear every word they said! Their TV was turned on and we couldn't fall back asleep. There were people throwing parties in the room down the hall and we could smell weed as you walked through the halls.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarvinM1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Elmsford hotels

San Diego, California
Level Contributor
56 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2013

Great value. Room was good size. The bed was good. I appreciate that they allow dogs. The rooms had good sound proofing so I was not disturbed by other guests. Shower had good water pressure. I would stay here again when in the area.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Monaiv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andover, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
120 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2013

The hotel is conveniently sited for touring Kykuit, Lyndehurst, Sunnyside. The carpeting and furnishing are worn (lampshade had a hole) but the bed was comfortable. The even number rooms face the parking lot and get the noise of people entering/leaving. The odd number rooms face busy rte. 9A - pick your poison. The rooms are a good size but strangely did not have a luggage rack in either of the 2 rooms we were in. One room's closet had 3 hangers, the other 6. Toilets in each were noisy and gurgled for sometime after a flush. Average motel free breakfast. OK for a short stay.

Room Tip: Go for 2nd or 3rd floor toput the most distance between you and the noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2013

Nice hotel with plenty of free parking. Nice indoor pool but it was only open for 5 hours a day. Rooms were very clean . Continental breakfast area was spacious and a good variety of foods and drinks . Staff was very helpful. A good experience

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bob06201128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Elmsford
1.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 1 in Hawthorne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn White Plains / Tarrytown
1.5 mi away
Courtyard Tarrytown Greenburgh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Tarrytown House Estate on the Hudson
1.2 mi away
Extended Stay America - White Plains - Elmsford
2.6 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Tarrytown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites White Plains - Elmsford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites White Plains - Elmsford

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites White Plains - Elmsford
Address: 540 Saw Mill River Rd, Elmsford, NY 10523-1023
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Westchester County > Elmsford
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Elmsford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites White Plains - Elmsford 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), LaQuinta, Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites White Plains - Elmsford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Elmsford Hotel Elmsford
La Quinta Inn And Suites Elmsford
La Quinta Elmsford
Elmsford La Quinta
La Quinta Inn & Suites White Plains - Elmsford New York - Westchester County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing