We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not so great!” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites White Plains - Elmsford

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
La Quinta Inn & Suites White Plains - Elmsford
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Elmsford
NJ
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Not so great!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2013

The first room we were assigned had bed bugs. Seemed like a party hotel....loud music in one room and smell of pot in the hallway. Staff tried to do their best to remedy situations, but I wouldn't stay again having experienced what I went through.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank mbinnj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

322 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    56
    78
    98
    51
    39
See reviews for
124
53
33
67
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2013

Needed a place to stay while visiting the Sleepy Hollow area. This place fit the budget and was located in close proximity to where we were visiting. I was a bit worried having read some negative reviews; after having stayed here, clearly those with bad reviews are cheapskates wanting champagne luxury for no money.

Great king sized bed, flat screen tv, very big and spacious room with a clean bathroom. And to boot, a nice, hearty breakfast each day. There were many folks staying while we were there, so I guess they agree with me that this is a nice place, too.

While I didn't use the pool or fitness center (latter open 24 hours), I visited both and they were well maintained and clean. I highly recommend a stay here if you are visiting the Tarrytown/Sleepy Hollow area, don't want to spend a lot, and want great bang for your buck.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2013

When my parents come to New York to visit we always pick this hotel. It's location is easy, but close to my sister in the city. It is always clean and a comfortable stay. It's not a four star hotel, but for a weekend stay it is just great. Nice size rooms, good television stations for my mother, nice enough gym, and a decent breakfast. Glad I was able to find this place for us!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank em_23_41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kensington, Maryland, United States
Level Contributor
33 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2013 via mobile

We were looking for a modestly priced motel near New York. We can do without fancy decoration or pictures on the wall. They don't mean much when the lights are out. Elmsford's La Quinta is clean, recently refurbished, hospitable, and convenient (45 minutes to Chelsea on a Saturday morning). Slept well. We did agree that the smell of smoke in the hallway was noticeable. Sound carries, but no noisy guests during our stay. Fortunately we did not smell smoke inside our non-smoking room. Guests were not allowed to smoke in the lobby. The breakfast is acceptable, but not exciting. Can't explain why their great pool is only open from 4PM-9PM.

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
99 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

We've stayed here three separate times now. We've never had a bad experience. The rooms are modern, quite and clean. There is good parking available. The person at the front desk has always been hospitable. The pool is Beautiful! The continental breakfast is as you should expect. Only unfortunate thing is we always have to hunt down housekeeping on a different floor for towels.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ndnontherun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Savannah, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2013

The walls are paper thin! I was woken up at midnight by our loud drunk neighbors. I could hear every word they said! Their TV was turned on and we couldn't fall back asleep. There were people throwing parties in the room down the hall and we could smell weed as you walked through the halls.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarvinM1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Elmsford hotels

San Diego, California
Level Contributor
56 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2013

Great value. Room was good size. The bed was good. I appreciate that they allow dogs. The rooms had good sound proofing so I was not disturbed by other guests. Shower had good water pressure. I would stay here again when in the area.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Monaiv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Elmsford
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn White Plains / Tarrytown
1.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 1 in Hawthorne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
1.5 mi away
Courtyard Tarrytown Greenburgh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Extended Stay America - White Plains - Elmsford
2.7 mi away
Tarrytown House Estate on the Hudson
2.6 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Tarrytown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites White Plains - Elmsford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites White Plains - Elmsford

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites White Plains - Elmsford
Address: 540 Saw Mill River Rd, Elmsford, NY 10523-1023
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Westchester County > Elmsford
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Elmsford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites White Plains - Elmsford 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), LaQuinta, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, HotelsClick and Ebookers so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites White Plains - Elmsford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Elmsford Hotel Elmsford
La Quinta Inn And Suites Elmsford
La Quinta Elmsford
Elmsford La Quinta
La Quinta Inn & Suites White Plains - Elmsford New York - Westchester County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing