We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Didn't stay!!!Beware”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites White Plains - Elmsford
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Elmsford
A TripAdvisor Member
Phoenix
18
Reviewed 9 September 2005

On 8/31, my husband, 3yr old, and I arrived at the Wellesley Inn. We arrived early, around 9am from an overnight flight . Although there were only eight cars in the parking lot, we were advised by a very rude desk worker that we would need to wait until the official check in time of 3:00, because there were no clean rooms available. I understand the policy, however never have seen it enforced if rooms were available. I even offered to pay for that day! We called both Travelocity and the corporate Wellesley Inn and amazingly the rude woman yelled that now she had a room available. Also interestingly, corporate Wellesley Inn confirmed that the hotel was, “nowhere near capacity and had plenty of immediate availability”!

After slamming the keys at us, we drove around to the back to enter the room. The rear entrance door was in complete disrepair, and although one was to use the room key to enter, the door simply opened. The hall inside smelled terribly of urine and there were what appeared to be urine stains on both the walls and carpeting. The carpeting looked to have not been vacuumed in a very long time and was not lying flat, so my son tripped. We entered the room to a distinct awful smell. The room’s refrigerator was filled with ice, so needed defrosting. The top of the refrigerator had something brown on it that seemed to be where the smell was coming from. The chair had a large stain that was unsightly. The closet doors were off the track and covered in something sticky. The bathroom was in total disrepair. It included ceiling paint falling down; large cracks in the walls, a toilet that was leaking so badly that the water had reached the center of the room, sticky stuff (maybe lipstick) in the sick, mirror and walls! We touched nothing and immediately called Travelocity. After much time on hold, we were told that as long as we left immediately, the hotel had agreed to refund all money for the 4 reservations. We returned the room keys to the front desk and inquired about the refund. Unfortunately Travelocity could not assist us in finding another hotel, so we quickly found the Hampton Inn, Elmsford and the same price and clean!!

  • Stayed: August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (369)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

363 - 369 of 369 reviews

Reviewed 3 August 2004

Booked for a few nights through Priceline at $89. The structure is dated and the grounds need some grooming, but the rooms were clean and comfortable. Nice king bed, newer furniture and amenities (high-speed accesss). Cleaning staff was very accomodating. Usual hall noises. Pool was clean, and complimentary breakfast was not fancy (cereal, fruit, bagels, pour-your-own-waffles) but enjoyable in the cozy eating area. Front desk staff was friendly and allowed us to check in ahead of time. 25 minutes to Grand Central from White Plains station a few exits away. Applebees and Taco Bell up the road if you get desperate. Didn't try on-site restaurant.

  • Stayed: January 2005
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
23  Thank TomBuffalo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank Nelia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
Thank eljaiek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank raffaele g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caio G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2013
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
Thank Dirk S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Elmsford
1.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 1 in Hawthorne
151 reviews
1.5 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Tarrytown Westchester County
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn White Plains / Tarrytown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Tarrytown House Estate on the Hudson
1.4 mi away
Sheraton Tarrytown Hotel
Sheraton Tarrytown Hotel
#7 of 7 in Tarrytown
502 reviews
1.2 mi away
Extended Stay America - White Plains - Elmsford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites White Plains - Elmsford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites White Plains - Elmsford

Address: 540 Saw Mill River Rd, Elmsford, NY 10523-1023
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Westchester County > Elmsford
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Elmsford
Price Range: £81 - £143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites White Plains - Elmsford 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites White Plains - Elmsford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Elmsford
La Quinta Inn & Suites Elmsford Hotel Elmsford
La Quinta Elmsford
Elmsford La Quinta
La Quinta Inn & Suites White Plains - Elmsford New York - Westchester County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing