We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Saved in the nick of time”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn White Plains / Tarrytown
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Elmsford
belmont bay
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Saved in the nick of time”
Reviewed 11 August 2012

We recently stayed there upon returning from a trip to NH. Unfortunately I had left a bag of meds in our room when we departed the next day for DC. When I called the hotel they promptly Fahd the meds fedexed to my home. You couldn't ask for more courteous service from a staff of consummate professionals. Further, our room was very clean, the pool was excellent, and the free breakfast was substantial....

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jorgeBelmontBay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michele V, General Manager at Hampton Inn White Plains / Tarrytown, responded to this review, 13 August 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you so much for your positive feedback about our hotel.

I am delighted that our team was able to send your medication out in a timely manner.
We work hard to deliver exceptional service, and it means a lot to see that they have been recognized for their efforts.

Thank you so much for staying with us.

Michele
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

729 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    255
    239
    123
    75
    37
See reviews for
234
165
63
222
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Columbia, MD
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2012 via mobile

This is at least our fourth visit to this hotel in the last 8 years. We have never been disapointed. The rooms are clean, well appointed, the breakfast area is clean and well stocked and the staff is friendly and accommodating. On this visit one of the staff members offered a travelers treat to our two boys. We stay here every time we visit the Bronx. It's close but far enough away to offer free parking and quieter nights.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Freddientj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michele V, General Manager at Hampton Inn White Plains / Tarrytown, responded to this review, 13 August 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you so much for your positive feedback about our hotel.
I love to see the wonderful comments regarding our associates.
I am glad you enjoyed the treats from our "Treasure Chest".
The next time you are at the hotel, please have the Front Desk associate call me.
We love having you here.

Michele
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mechanicsburg, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2012

Not your usual Hampton Inn..Ok for an overnight stay. Breakfast so so.
I'm sure this is a Hotel that Hampton bought out. Not the Hampton Inn I'm used to, but it'll do. Made this stop which is 1/2 way to Hyannis. Mass

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank edandbev7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 20 July 2012

Hotel was very clean and staff was very nice. Continental breakfast was also great. On our way out they asked if there was anything they could do to make their hotel better, they really care!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with cheaprooms.com

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michele V, General Manager at Hampton Inn White Plains / Tarrytown, responded to this review, 23 July 2012
Thank you so much for reviewing our hotel. I truly appreciate all of the feedback. It is very helpul to be able to share this with the team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairhope, Alabama
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2012

Stayed here for a week while in town on business. Room was nice, bed was comfortable, and room was clean. Parking can be a little tough if you have trouble walking up or down a hill. Limited food choices close by.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Carolina Coast, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2012 via mobile

We have stayed at several Hampton Inns and this particular one did not live up to the usual standards you might expect. It is in need of updating. Their way of upkeep gives the impression of "polishing a turd". The breakfast is not good or fresh. And believe it...too many stairs!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank DanNlisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michele V, General Manager at Hampton Inn White Plains / Tarrytown, responded to this review, 23 July 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our hotel. I appreciate the feedback, and will share this with the team so we can improve the experience of our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2012

I stayed here for several weeks in December 2011 while in White Plains on business. There's nothing awful about the Hampton Inn White Plains, but there's just something "off" about the whole place. The parking lot is terraced, and it's quite steep – which made it pretty treacherous in bad weather. And there's no good way to get into the hotel from the parking lot on the side. You have to walk all the way back around to the front. Not necessarily a big deal, but it's a pain when you're coming back late after a long day and there's snow and ice on the sidewalks.

The rooms were fairly clean and decently appointed, but nothing special. Front desk staff wasn't especially friendly. If there were a better option in the area, I'd stay there next time.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jwt85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Hampton Inn White Plains / Tarrytown, responded to this review, 2 July 2012
Thank you so much for your feedback regarding our hotel.
I understand the challenges our guests face with the parking lot, especially during incelement weather.

There are actually two entrances on the side of the of the hotel that you can enter from the parking lot, without having to walk to the front.

I truly appreciate your feedback.

Michele Viapiano
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Elmsford
1.1 mi away
Courtyard Tarrytown Greenburgh
1.7 mi away
Tarrytown House Estate on the Hudson
1.9 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Tarrytown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
SpringHill Suites Tarrytown Greenburgh
0.6 mi away
Sheraton Tarrytown Hotel
Sheraton Tarrytown Hotel
#7 of 7 in Tarrytown
485 reviews
0.3 mi away
Westchester Marriott
Westchester Marriott
#5 of 7 in Tarrytown
559 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn White Plains / Tarrytown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn White Plains / Tarrytown

Property: Hampton Inn White Plains / Tarrytown
Address: 200 W Main St, Elmsford, NY 10523-2406
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Westchester County > Elmsford
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Elmsford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn White Plains / Tarrytown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 156
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn White Plains / Tarrytown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn White Plains / Tarrytown Hotel Elmsford
Hampton Inn Elmsford
Elmsford Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn White Plains / Tarrytown Elmsford, New York - Westchester County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing