We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn White Plains / Tarrytown
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Westchester Marriott(Tarrytown)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (811)
Filter reviews
811 results
Traveller rating
288
265
131
84
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
288
265
131
84
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront desksteep hillroom was cleanwhite plainsthe breakfast areacomplimentary breakfastthe hotel staffyogurtcookiesnice breakfastoff the highwayeasy accessconvenient locationbusiness tripnice staynew york cityking bed
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
564 - 569 of 811 reviews
Reviewed 20 November 2013

This Hampton is a good value compared to other comparable nearby hotels. The rooms were clean, the free breakfast makes it convenient before heading out in the morning, and it is close to major highways. The hotel is also close to good area restaurants if you plan to dine out in the evening.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Michael J M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013

Need a warm and inviting place to stay? Try this place! You WON'T be disappointed! And, if you have the chance to meet "JOHN" at the front desk, you'll think he is your brother the way he treats you! Everyone was warm and inviting, and made you feel like they WANTED you to be there, checking often to ensure our comfort and satisfaction!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Bill T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Stayed here on a Saturday night for a birthday party we were attending nearby. The staff at the front desk was helpful and pleasant. The room itself was clean. We had a king size bed and it was comfortable. The bathroom was very small and the shower area needs updating. There was mold/mildew by the soap dish. My wife took a shower when she got to the hotel and the water was luke warm only. We let the front desk know of the problem on our way out and it was corrected by the next morning. The lobby was clean but the elevators and hallways were dirty and had not been cleaned recently. We specifically asked for a room on the back of the hotel away from the highway so noise was fine. We did not have breakfast so could not report on the food. Overall a decent hotel but not one of the better Hamton Inns we have stayed at. Just OK.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lenny C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

An experience to remember. From the front lobby to your room, from getting your key to getting your delicious breakfast by a cheerful staff, from leaving the Inn to all of the attractions, restaurants, and special holiday sights. Centrally located - great experience

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Donna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

I stayed here while on a business trip. The hotel is nice and located within walking distance to many restaurants. As others have said, the hotel was clean and staff very friendy and helpful. No complains, would stay here again

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wmarti31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews