We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn White Plains / Tarrytown
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Elmsford
Irvine, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2014

Great stay, very clean, good diner across the street. Just use the actual air conditioner/heater unit, not the wall thermostat - a bit confusing. Overall excellent stay, clean room, nice fitness center and close to the freeways.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Dave G. O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michele V, General Manager at Hampton Inn White Plains / Tarrytown, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
We are so thrilled that you enjoyed your stay, and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit. If we can assist you with your air conditioning unit, please let us know and we will be happy to be of service.

If you have any further comments or feedback about your stay, I am always interested in hearing our guests' impressions of our accommodations and services so that we can improve for your next stay, so please feel free to email me at any time.


Again, we thank you for your feedback. It was a pleasure hosting you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

703 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    245
    234
    116
    73
    35
See reviews for
222
163
59
216
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2014

Hotel staff is friendly and helpful. Hotel location very convenient to highways and local attractions. Nice secection of breakfast items. In-house guest washer/dryer. The only aspect that needs improvement is a checklist utilized by housekeeping to ensure all used items (towels, bathroom amenities, coffee, cups) are always repalced.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank janziea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michele V, General Manager at Hampton Inn White Plains / Tarrytown, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
It is very refreshing to hear that you enjoyed your stay while you were in Elmsford. I have reviewed your review with my Director of Housekeeping, and he has shared your feedback with his entire team.

If you have any further comments or feedback about your stay, I am always interested in hearing our guests' impressions of our accommodations and services so that we can improve for your next stay, so please feel free to email me at any time.


Again, we thank you for your feedback. It was a pleasure hosting you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2014

This hotel always goes above and beyond to make your stay outstanding. The staff is always accommodating and very friendly. I look forward to my stays at this property. I had asked for an unusual request at this property during my most recent stay asking them to help out with a piece of a sales presentation that I was doing. The request was for a timeframe during their peak morning rush period and without hesitation, they assisted with my request and helped to load my van.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Joe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michele V, General Manager at Hampton Inn White Plains / Tarrytown, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
I truly enjoyed hearing that our team was able to assist you with a sales presentation.
It puts a smile on my face to know that we were able to delver an excellent service experience.

If you have any further comments or feedback about your stay, I am always interested in hearing our guests' impressions of our accommodations and services so that we can improve for your next stay, so please feel free to email me at any time.


Again, we thank you for your feedback. It was a pleasure hosting you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tewksbury, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2014

The lobby is open, spacious and newly decorated. Area for dining and watching TV has some high top tables with electric outlets. I found my room to be very clean. Breakfast was plentiful with lots of good choices.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Michelle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michele V, General Manager at Hampton Inn White Plains / Tarrytown, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay with us via TripAdvisor. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay while you were in Elmsford.

We loved having you here.


Thank you,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
130 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2014 via mobile

Couldn't close the door when you use the toilet, that's how tiny it was. Built on a steep hillside, which I expected, having grown up in yonkers. Most expensive hotel we stayed in the whole trip to NY and NJ, and the least value of the bunch. Really minimal hampton inn, but not the worst. Horse cave ky takes that prize.

Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Bondoon2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michele V, General Manager at Hampton Inn White Plains / Tarrytown, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay with us via TripAdvisor. We appreciate your honest input on our service and appointment and apologize for the inconvenient water issue you encountered. We will use your comments as we continue to evolve our guests' experience moving forward and we hope you will return to stay with us the next time you are in the area so we may better demonstrate our commitment to your satisfaction.

Thank you,

Michele Viapiano
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2014

Minor flaws, pleasant staff, and convenient location to local restaurants and business wish there was a hot tub or interior pool rooms were very clean, exiting and entering hotel parking lot could be tricky off busy highway

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank rickier2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elmsford, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2014

Let me start by saying that the staff here is EXCELLENT AND FRIENDLY. But if you are looking for a hotel that provides heat and hot water, THIS IS NOT THE PLACE.!!! We have been here off and on 5 weeks. The first week I was here, I did not have any hot water. Everyday they told me to let the water run for 10 min. Didn't work. The water was barely lukewarm. The second week I moved to another room with hot water, but had no heat. The third week I had hot water and heat sometimes. The fourth week I managed to have both until the heating unit went out and I was moved to another room. This week, the hotel notified us that the water would be off from 12-6 on a Friday due to a water meter problem. The water was restored 24 hours later (Saturday morning and it was brown when it ran out of the faucet). On top of that, there was no HOT water and now, Monday, FOUR days later, we are STILL without hot water. Everyday we have been told the water problem will be fixed today but it has yet to happen. The hotel has been shuttling guests over to another hotel to take a shower (who wants to do that?) When new guest arrive with reservations, they are told about the hot water problem with an apology. The guests are incredulous that they have just arrived, only to be told they cannot take a shower. It is a nightmare and really sad because the staff is so nice. But the truth is, people want to be able to take a shower and stay warm, and if that is not possible, nice staff does not compensate. PLEASE do not stay here, it is a disgrace to the Hilton chain.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tamar B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michele V, General Manager at Hampton Inn White Plains / Tarrytown, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Thank you for staying with us and sharing your kind words on our staff, we are glad to hear they were friendly and made the best of your stay. We appreciate your feedback in regards to the water issues in your room and we've worked with our maintenance team to fix the issue, however I apologize that it wasn't resolved sooner. While we were doing mandatory upgrades to our water meter, there was a water main break at the street level. Thank you again for your review and I invite you to stay with us again the next time you return to the area so we may better provide the complete quality stay you expect and deserve.

Thank you,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Elmsford
1.1 mi away
Courtyard Tarrytown Greenburgh
1.9 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Tarrytown
1.7 mi away
Tarrytown House Estate on the Hudson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
SpringHill Suites Tarrytown Greenburgh
0.3 mi away
Westchester Marriott
Westchester Marriott
#4 of 7 in Tarrytown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 539 reviews
0.0 mi away
Extended Stay America - White Plains - Elmsford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn White Plains / Tarrytown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn White Plains / Tarrytown

Property: Hampton Inn White Plains / Tarrytown
Address: 200 W Main St, Elmsford, NY 10523-2406
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Westchester County > Elmsford
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Elmsford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn White Plains / Tarrytown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 156
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Odigeo, Hilton Hotels Direct, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn White Plains / Tarrytown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn White Plains / Tarrytown Hotel Elmsford
Hampton Inn Elmsford
Elmsford Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn White Plains / Tarrytown Elmsford, New York - Westchester County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing