We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn White Plains / Tarrytown
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Elmsford
Bronxville, New York
Level Contributor
91 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2014

Our stay here for 2 nights was good. The first night we were in a handicapped room, in which the bed was as hard as rock. The heat was not regulating properly and if felt like we were in a sauna. The next night we were in a room with two beds. The beds were more comfortable, yet the heat was still a problem. It wouldn't regulate on and off with the auto setting unless the room temp was at 74. The Inn does not have a restaurant, but there are plenty of restaurants in the area.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank apinsley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michele V, General Manager at Hampton Inn White Plains / Tarrytown, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Thank you for filling out a Hilton survey regarding your stay at our hotel! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay, and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit. If we can assist you in any way in the meantime, please let us know and we will be happy to be of service.

I am sorry that you had challenges with the heat in your room.

If you have any further comments or feedback about your stay, I am always interested in hearing our guests' impressions of our accommodations and services so that we can improve for your next stay, so please feel free to email me at any time.


Again, we thank you for your feedback. It was a pleasure hosting you!

Michele Viapiano
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

691 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    241
    230
    115
    71
    34
See reviews for
217
162
59
210
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2014

Had low expectations going into the night. Just needed a place to sleep for the night and wanted internet and a breakfast. Beds were comfortable enough, internet was free and the breakfast was great. Love the make your own waffles!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank chancef2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michele V, General Manager at Hampton Inn White Plains / Tarrytown, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. I am so glad that we exceeded your expectations.

If you are ever in the area again, we would love to host you!!

Your feedback is greatly appreciated.

Michele Viapiano
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canon City, CO, United States
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014

TV didn't work for 3 days. Room was left unclean one day. During maintenance of the water system, hot water was left on in my room for hours, causing me to come back to a sauna. Clogged toilet left unfixed twice. Fire alarm because somebody burned the cookies. Seriously.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Joshua T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michele V, General Manager at Hampton Inn White Plains / Tarrytown, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
We apologize for the quality of services you received during your recent stay. We have reported the issues in your guest suite to our maintenance team who will work to resolve the issue and prevent similar experiences moving forward. We know our guests deserve the best and hope you will consider staying with us again the next time you return to the area so we may better demonstrate the compete quality stay you expect and deserve.

Thank you,
Michele Viapiano
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pawtucket, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2014

It's not just a fluke........they treat you like "guests" should be treated, time after time after time! John (front desk) will bend over backwards, if necessary, to make sure we are not just happy, but THRILLED, with each and every experience at this hotel. We really DO feel at home there. Thinking about adding some personal decor to one of the walls in the room they reserve for us each time we stay (lol.....ok, just kidding!).

Room Tip: "Rear of the hotel" ensures no highway noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michele V, General Manager at Hampton Inn White Plains / Tarrytown, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay, and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit. If we can assist you in any way in the meantime, please let us know and we will be happy to be of service. Let me know what pictures you would like to hang on the wall, and I will see what I can do !! (LOL)

If you have any further comments or feedback about your stay, I am always interested in hearing our guests' impressions of our accommodations and services so that we can improve for your next stay, so please feel free to email me at any time.


Again, we thank you for your feedback. It was a pleasure hosting you!

Thank you,

Michele Viapiano
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2014

This place is for those who want to feel at home. The staff are very accomodating and the hotel fits here in Elmsford. The are a team and try to make it work everyday. I've stayed here 28 weeks at 3 days per week. I know this hotel and the staff have been wonderful.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Walter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michele V, General Manager at Hampton Inn White Plains / Tarrytown, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay, and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit. If we can assist you in any way in the meantime, please let us know and we will be happy to be of service.

It brings a smile to my face when our guests tell us that our team was great!!

Again, we thank you for your feedback. It was a pleasure hosting you!

Thank You
Michele Viapiano
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irvine, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2014

Great stay, very clean, good diner across the street. Just use the actual air conditioner/heater unit, not the wall thermostat - a bit confusing. Overall excellent stay, clean room, nice fitness center and close to the freeways.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Dave G. O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michele V, General Manager at Hampton Inn White Plains / Tarrytown, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
We are so thrilled that you enjoyed your stay, and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit. If we can assist you with your air conditioning unit, please let us know and we will be happy to be of service.

If you have any further comments or feedback about your stay, I am always interested in hearing our guests' impressions of our accommodations and services so that we can improve for your next stay, so please feel free to email me at any time.


Again, we thank you for your feedback. It was a pleasure hosting you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2014

Hotel staff is friendly and helpful. Hotel location very convenient to highways and local attractions. Nice secection of breakfast items. In-house guest washer/dryer. The only aspect that needs improvement is a checklist utilized by housekeeping to ensure all used items (towels, bathroom amenities, coffee, cups) are always repalced.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank janziea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michele V, General Manager at Hampton Inn White Plains / Tarrytown, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
It is very refreshing to hear that you enjoyed your stay while you were in Elmsford. I have reviewed your review with my Director of Housekeeping, and he has shared your feedback with his entire team.

If you have any further comments or feedback about your stay, I am always interested in hearing our guests' impressions of our accommodations and services so that we can improve for your next stay, so please feel free to email me at any time.


Again, we thank you for your feedback. It was a pleasure hosting you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Elmsford
1.1 mi away
Courtyard Tarrytown Greenburgh
1.6 mi away
Tarrytown House Estate on the Hudson
1.9 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Tarrytown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Westchester Marriott
Westchester Marriott
#4 of 7 in Tarrytown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 536 reviews
0.9 mi away
SpringHill Suites Tarrytown Greenburgh
0.0 mi away
Extended Stay America - White Plains - Elmsford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn White Plains / Tarrytown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn White Plains / Tarrytown

Property: Hampton Inn White Plains / Tarrytown
Address: 200 W Main St, Elmsford, NY 10523-2406
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Westchester County > Elmsford
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Elmsford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn White Plains / Tarrytown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 156
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn White Plains / Tarrytown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn White Plains / Tarrytown Hotel Elmsford
Hampton Inn Elmsford
Elmsford Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn White Plains / Tarrytown Elmsford, New York - Westchester County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing