We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommended”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn White Plains / Tarrytown
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Elmsford
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Staff was helpful and professional. My husband and I felt like valued guest. Breakfast was very good. This was used as a weekend getaway and it will probably become our regular getaway hotel. We have visited other hotels in the area as getaway and we both decided upon ourdeparture that this was a great choice and one that we would soon return to

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Gayle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michele V, General Manager at Hampton Inn White Plains / Tarrytown, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

Dear Gayle M

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our hotel. I appreciate your feedback and look forward to sharing this with our associates.

I am so happy that you felt like a valued guest. The Hampton Inn White Plains/Tarrytown would love to be your home away from home when you need a weekend getaway.

I look forward to seeing you soon.

Thank you again for your feedback.

Michele Viapiano
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (785)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

508 - 514 of 785 reviews

Reviewed 21 April 2014

The hotel was very clean, the staff was very friendly, the bed was clean and confortable, plenty of parking, and the breakfast was perfect. We had a good sleep. The hotel is not far from NYC and it is very close to the White Plains Mall.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
2  Thank Felix T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michele V, General Manager at Hampton Inn White Plains / Tarrytown, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

Dear Felix T

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay at our hotel. I am very glad that you found our hotel to be clean and comfortable, and most of all I am so thrilled you found our associates friendly.

If you are back in our area, we would love to host you.

Have a great week, and thank you for the feedback.

Michele Viapiano
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014

This Hampton Inn offers friendly and responsive service, for instance a problem with A/C noise was fixed the day I reported it. Pretty good full breakfast (but how about some healthier cereals, guys?) and you never have to walk more than about 20 feet to get another cup of free coffee. Bedroom was better lit than many middle-priced hotels. Bed was comfortable and the comforter cover is replaced before each new guest arrives. Yes, the bathroom was small and the toilet flush was weak, but the bathroom was clean. The room was quiet despite being next to the elevators. The hotel was flexible about letting me extend my stay at the last minute, then cancel at the last minute because of the discharge schedule of a person in the Westchester Medical Center, which is 12-15 minutes from the hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SteinwayA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michele V, General Manager at Hampton Inn White Plains / Tarrytown, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Thank you for filling out a Hilton survey regarding your stay at our hotel! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay, and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit. If we can assist you in any way in the meantime, please let us know and we will be happy to be of service.

If you have any further comments or feedback about your stay, I am always interested in hearing our guests' impressions of our accommodations and services so that we can improve for your next stay, so please feel free to email me at any time.


Again, we thank you for your feedback. It was a pleasure hosting you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

Our stay here for 2 nights was good. The first night we were in a handicapped room, in which the bed was as hard as rock. The heat was not regulating properly and if felt like we were in a sauna. The next night we were in a room with two beds. The beds were more comfortable, yet the heat was still a problem. It wouldn't regulate on and off with the auto setting unless the room temp was at 74. The Inn does not have a restaurant, but there are plenty of restaurants in the area.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank apinsley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michele V, General Manager at Hampton Inn White Plains / Tarrytown, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Thank you for filling out a Hilton survey regarding your stay at our hotel! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay, and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit. If we can assist you in any way in the meantime, please let us know and we will be happy to be of service.

I am sorry that you had challenges with the heat in your room.

If you have any further comments or feedback about your stay, I am always interested in hearing our guests' impressions of our accommodations and services so that we can improve for your next stay, so please feel free to email me at any time.


Again, we thank you for your feedback. It was a pleasure hosting you!

Michele Viapiano
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

Had low expectations going into the night. Just needed a place to sleep for the night and wanted internet and a breakfast. Beds were comfortable enough, internet was free and the breakfast was great. Love the make your own waffles!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank chancef2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michele V, General Manager at Hampton Inn White Plains / Tarrytown, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. I am so glad that we exceeded your expectations.

If you are ever in the area again, we would love to host you!!

Your feedback is greatly appreciated.

Michele Viapiano
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

TV didn't work for 3 days. Room was left unclean one day. During maintenance of the water system, hot water was left on in my room for hours, causing me to come back to a sauna. Clogged toilet left unfixed twice. Fire alarm because somebody burned the cookies. Seriously.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Joshua T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michele V, General Manager at Hampton Inn White Plains / Tarrytown, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

We apologize for the quality of services you received during your recent stay. We have reported the issues in your guest suite to our maintenance team who will work to resolve the issue and prevent similar experiences moving forward. We know our guests deserve the best and hope you will consider staying with us again the next time you return to the area so we may better demonstrate the compete quality stay you expect and deserve.

Thank you,
Michele Viapiano
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014

It's not just a fluke........they treat you like "guests" should be treated, time after time after time! John (front desk) will bend over backwards, if necessary, to make sure we are not just happy, but THRILLED, with each and every experience at this hotel. We really DO feel at home there. Thinking about adding some personal decor to one of the walls in the room they reserve for us each time we stay (lol.....ok, just kidding!).

Room Tip: "Rear of the hotel" ensures no highway noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michele V, General Manager at Hampton Inn White Plains / Tarrytown, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay, and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit. If we can assist you in any way in the meantime, please let us know and we will be happy to be of service. Let me know what pictures you would like to hang on the wall, and I will see what I can do !! (LOL)

If you have any further comments or feedback about your stay, I am always interested in hearing our guests' impressions of our accommodations and services so that we can improve for your next stay, so please feel free to email me at any time.


Again, we thank you for your feedback. It was a pleasure hosting you!

Thank you,

Michele Viapiano
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Elmsford
1.7 mi away
Tarrytown House Estate on the Hudson
1.1 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Tarrytown Westchester County
0.6 mi away
Sheraton Tarrytown Hotel
Sheraton Tarrytown Hotel
#7 of 7 in Tarrytown
513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Tarrytown
0.3 mi away
Westchester Marriott
Westchester Marriott
#5 of 7 in Tarrytown
598 reviews
2.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 1 in Hawthorne
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn White Plains / Tarrytown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn White Plains / Tarrytown

Address: 200 W Main St, Elmsford, NY 10523-2406
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Westchester County > Elmsford
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Elmsford
Price Range: £81 - £121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn White Plains / Tarrytown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 156
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn White Plains / Tarrytown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn White Plains / Tarrytown Hotel Elmsford
Hampton Inn Elmsford
Elmsford Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn White Plains / Tarrytown Elmsford, New York - Westchester County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing