We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn White Plains / Tarrytown
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$138
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Westchester Marriott(Tarrytown)
US$201
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Sheraton Tarrytown Hotel(Tarrytown)(Great Value!)
US$171
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$157
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
SpringHill Suites Tarrytown Westchester County(Tarrytown)(Great Value!)
US$142
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$452
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$384
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$171
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (812)
Filter reviews
812 results
Traveller rating
289
265
131
84
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
289
265
131
84
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront desksteep hillroom was cleanwhite plainsthe breakfast areacomplimentary breakfastthe hotel staffyogurtcookiesnice breakfastoff the highwayeasy accessconvenient locationbusiness tripnice staynew york cityking bed
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
515 - 520 of 812 reviews
Reviewed 5 July 2014

I travel a lot but for some reason had not stayed in a Hampton Inn. Better than expected. Perhaps this property is new or recently renovated but it is in great shape. Excellent location near Tarrytown Historic sites and Interstates and Tappan Zee Bridge. Breakfast was really good. Nice people at front desk. Not bad for a one-night stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank whitemountainman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michele V, General Manager at Hampton Inn White Plains / Tarrytown, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Dear Whitemountainman,

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us at the Hampton Inn White Plains/Tarrytown. I am delighted to hear that we exceeded your expectations!

Have an awesome summer!

Sincerely,

Michele Viapiano

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

It says on the Website, "A free shuttle service operates within a five-mile radius of Hampton Inn White Plains/Tarrytown", nowhere does it say that this service is only available on Weekdays. Nobody at the Front Desk apologized about this issue. As we wanted to take Metro North Up to Croton-On-Harmon, as we were attending The Clearwater Festival we were not happy about this. If I had known this in advance I would not have stayed at this property. The other issue was that both computers of The Business Center were out of order which is also unacceptable. I believe that there is a Satisfaction Guarantee. Well because of these issues we are anything but satisfied and I think we should be credited for the night or given points equal to a free nights stay for our inconvenience. As a long time Hilton Honors Member, I expect ed better service than this.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank brusol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

I did enjoy the breakfast and was glad that coffee was available at all times. I needed the coffee because the bed was so small and uncomfortable I couldn't sleep. The online booking site indicated the room had a king size bed. That was totally false and when I asked at the desk about it, it was like talking to the wall. A free breakfast and coffee is not worth being lied to about accommodations and not getting any sleep. I will never again use this site to book and never stay at a Hampton again.


  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Anthony E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

the location was great for us, near the interstate. There were several restaurants nearby that worked for dinner. The room(king) was roomy and comfortable. this is ridiculous that you have to keep typing to submit a review

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
2  Thank Patsy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

This was our first experience with staying at a Hampton Inn, and we were not disappointed. We chose this location because it was within easy driving distance to the event we were attending at Fordham University Church, Rose Hill Campus, the Bronx, NY. From our arrival to our departure, we were completely satisfied and would return to this Hampton Inn again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Marjorie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michele V, General Manager at Hampton Inn White Plains / Tarrytown, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Dear Marjorie S

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our hotel. I am so happy that you had an enjoyable stay while visiting Fordham. We look forward to seeing you again.

We love having you here.

Sincerely,

Michele Viapiano

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews