We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet well maintained”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn White Plains / Tarrytown
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Elmsford
Reviewed 27 July 2014

This hotel is on a steep hill, but there is accessible parking. Quick check in. Complimentary coffee, tea, hot chocolate and cookies. Excellent bed. Our room also had a small sofa besides the desk and chair which we liked, as well as refrigerator and microwave. Large tour group staying with many students, yet quiet and breakfast girl worked hard to keep breakfast items filled. Breakfast was basic, not as good as some Hamptons but adequate. Some healthy choices and fresh fruit were available. Fast wifi. Restaurants near by. Nothing in this area is inexpensive, so this is not bad value for area.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Torte_Sue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michele V, General Manager at Hampton Inn White Plains / Tarrytown, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Hello Torte_Sue!

Thank you so much for writing a review about our hotel. We are happy to hear that you had a great stay, and enjoyed all of the amenities that the Hampton Inn White Plains/Tarrytown has to offer.

Have a great day, and we hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Michele Viapiano

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (757)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn White Plains / Tarrytown
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

454 - 460 of 757 reviews

Reviewed 25 July 2014

My stay was quiet, clean and peaceful the room was furnished well and was presentable the bed was comfortable the staff was very helpful and pleasant providing me with places to eat of both high end and standard. I have nothing to complain about my stay at all.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Michael Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michele V, General Manager at Hampton Inn White Plains / Tarrytown, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Hello Michael Z!

Thank you for staying at the Hampton Inn White Plains/Tarrytown and for also taking the time to write a review about your stay with us! It is great to hear that you had such a quiet and peaceful stay. I'm also so happy that our staff was able to assist you with providing a place to eat. I hope you had a great meal!

Come back and see us soon!

Sincerely,

Michele Viapiano

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Visiting area and stayed Friday 7/18 and Saturday 7/19 with travel plans on Friday evening to NYC and Upstate on Saturday.

Checked in and things were explained on bill which is what Expedia stated, but the hotel does hold a $50 refundable fee when you check out. ( This covers any costs in room incurred like movies, food, etc.)

Room we stayed in was comfortable and clean. A/C was great!! Room service was quick when we requested extra towels. Staff at front desk was polite and professional and the shuttle driver was courteous and friendly.

They do provide a shuttle bus to Tarrytown or White Plains train station.Last shuttle pickup is at 10 pm, so you'll need a taxi back to hotel after 10pm. It cost us $14 from Tarrytown train station back to hotel.

**NOTE to travelers: We took the train to Grand Central Station (42nd Street) and the express train takes about 30 minutes, but the local train is close to an hour. You have to check schedule at train station, and it does not specify which one will be local or express. Hotel does not have train schedules. The train from Tarrytown stops at Yankee Stadium. :)

The hotel provides breakfast in the morning, but you have to be patient as it's a little hectic when other patrons are trying to get the food too. Either go down early or wait patiently.

Biggest selling point for me: NON-SMOKING HOTEL. Fantastic if you don't like stinky places from stinky smokers. However, there are still people who throw their cigarettes on the ground which makes the hotel look unclean.
Note to smokers: Be respectful and don't throw your trash/cigarette butts on the ground!

Overall, we would stay here again if we go back to area.

Room Tip: We had third floor corner room and it was quiet. Our AC worked great! We a tree for our window view.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank KJR2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michele V, General Manager at Hampton Inn White Plains / Tarrytown, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Thank you KJR2011 for the awesome feedback from your recent stay. We are pleased that you had a comfortable stay with us. We are also so happy that you were able to take advantage of our hotels amenities such as our complimentary shuttle service and daily breakfast!

We love having you here and look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

Have a great week!

Sincerely,

Michele Viapiano

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

If you are looking for a Hampton Inn stay, this is a true blue Hampton Inn. It's an older hotel, but only on the exterior. The interior has been updated and although it has typical wear and tear, it's very well maintained and the service is excellent. It's a great value for a family of 6 since we need 2 rooms. This location was close to catching the train into the city as well.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank cool2mom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michele V, General Manager at Hampton Inn White Plains / Tarrytown, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Dear cool2mom,

Thank you so very much for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us, and for your compliment about our hotel being a true blue Hampton Inn! That is awesome! I am delighted to hear that you and your family had excellent service while being here.

We loved having you here and hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Michele Viapiano

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel 2 nights in July 2014. The outside looked like an older establishment, maybe 30-40 years old. It is built on the side of a hill with 4 layers of parking. I was pleasantly surprised when I entered the lobby, as it had been recently remodeled in a modern and smart design. The rooms were recently updated as well. I appreciate the tech touches with a flat screen TV, and 3 plugs at every nightstand and at the desk. The room was clean, beds comfortable, and overall, an excellent stay. The breakfast was surprisingly fresh and tasty for a free meal. If you are in this area of New York, I highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
Thank FriscoResident1997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michele V, General Manager at Hampton Inn White Plains / Tarrytown, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Hi Friscoresident1997!

Thank you for the great review and for choosing to stay with us at the Hampton Inn for your visit in July. We appreciate your kind words regarding your excellent stay! I can't wait to share your review with my team. It will definitely bring a smile to their faces to read such positive feedback.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

Have a great day!

Sincerely,

Michele Viapiano

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

We went out of our way to locate a Hampton Inn in close proximity and easy travel to the two locations we needed for a family funeral. We were assisted very well in finding this Hampton and in making the needed last-minute reservation. My wife who seldom travels with me was especially surprised by the pleasing amenities and the economical price. I think I have convinced her to make the trips with me more often.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Reginald D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michele V, General Manager at Hampton Inn White Plains / Tarrytown, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Dear Reginald D,

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us a review about your stay here at the Hampton Inn White Plains/Tarrytown. We are ecstatic to hear that you had an excellent stay, and enjoyed our great location and complimentary amenities.

We hope that you and your wife will stay with us again soon! We would love to have you back.

Have a great day!

Sincerely,

Michele Viapiano

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

I must say this, I am new to TripAdvisor and only registered because I thought it would be helpful for another traveler to read about my past experience. While visiting family in the Tarrytown area, a heavy storm suddenly came and my flight was cancelled which is how I found the hotel from off the highway. While running into the hotel to try and register with my 2 children the front desk agent completely went out of her way to make sure my children and I were comfortable. There was thunder and lightning outside and I had to park so I frantically asked the clerk Daniele if she could watch my kids for a few minutes. I came back and they were coloring with crayons and eating snacks while I unloaded our luggage inside. The clerk explained she had a child and carries extra coloring books in her bag and made my children feel so at ease. I couldn't stop at the supermarket so she provided us with milk and fruit snacks. I travel often, I read reviews often but never needed to write about my stay. I really appreciate the service I received. Not many people go out of their way. I forgot to get the managers email but I wanted to at least let the agent know I appreciate her going out of her way. I will return. Oh and Peters Saloon down the block for restaurant is incredible.

Room Tip: rooms in the backside are more quiet
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lisa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michele V, General Manager at Hampton Inn White Plains / Tarrytown, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Dear Lisa G,

Welcome to TripAdvisor! We are honored to be your first review and a stellar one at that! I can't wait to share your kind words with my team as it will most definitely bring a smile to all of their faces. Danielle is one of a kind, and always lending a helping hand for our guests. It is so great to hear that we were able to accommodate you during the storm and that your family had a safe place to stay.

We look forward to welcoming you and your family back in the future.

Have a great summer!

Sincerely,

Michele Viapiano

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Elmsford
1.1 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Tarrytown Westchester County
1.7 mi away
Tarrytown House Estate on the Hudson
0.9 mi away
SpringHill Suites Tarrytown Greenburgh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Sheraton Tarrytown Hotel
Sheraton Tarrytown Hotel
#7 of 7 in Tarrytown
497 reviews
1.9 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Tarrytown
2.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 1 in Hawthorne
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn White Plains / Tarrytown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn White Plains / Tarrytown

Address: 200 W Main St, Elmsford, NY 10523-2406
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Westchester County > Elmsford
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Elmsford
Price Range: £90 - £182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn White Plains / Tarrytown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 156
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn White Plains / Tarrytown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn White Plains / Tarrytown Hotel Elmsford
Hampton Inn Elmsford
Elmsford Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn White Plains / Tarrytown Elmsford, New York - Westchester County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing