We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn White Plains / Tarrytown

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hampton Inn White Plains / Tarrytown
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Elmsford
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2014 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel back in June 5 -7, 2014, overall my stay was good. The hotel was very clean and the bed was comfortable. The staff was extra friendly. .... I had two kids with me, a 7 year old and 5 month old baby. The lady that was putting out the food in the breakfast area was so friendly. ....she came out and helped my 7yr old to fix a waffle. In the evening, the hotel had warm cookies in the lobby. ....free cookies ☺. The only complaint that I have. ....not every room come with a refrigerator and microwave. With a 5 month old baby. ...a refrigerator would've been great, for my daughter formula. I had to use my ice chest to her formula cold. I had to walk down the hall and use the microwave in my parents room. Overall it was a good stay.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank springdrive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michele V, General Manager at Hampton Inn White Plains / Tarrytown, responded to this review, 6 September 2014
Dear Springdrive,

Thank you so much for your awesome review of our hotel! We are delighted to hear that you had a good stay while visiting in June, and we hope that you will stay with us again in the future!

Our hotel does offer complimentary microwaves and refrigerators upon request with the front desk.

Thank you again for the wonderful feedback. Have a great weekend!

Sincerely,

Michele Viapiano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

689 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    240
    230
    114
    71
    34
See reviews for
217
162
58
209
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2014

Very nice and very clean hotel. Staff was very nice as well. We were very impressed during our stay and will be going back. Our daughter is attending a near by college and we will be staying at Hampton Inn during our visits.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Angel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michele V, General Manager at Hampton Inn White Plains / Tarrytown, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Dear Angel T,

Thank you so much for your awesome review of our hotel. It is an honor to be your first TripAdvisor review!

We are thrilled to hear that you were impressed during your stay and look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Elmsford. Best of luck to your daughter while she is away at college.

Have an awesome week and see you soon!

Sincerely,

Michele Viapiano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2014

The reception was quick but that was all they were good for. My room and the bathroom looked spotless. I asked for a minifridge which took them 5 hours to get because the frontdesk kept forgetting about me. During the elavator trip down a manager was firing an emloyee right in front of me in spanish. They must have though I didn't understand, but I did. Very awkard experience.

Room Tip: Ask more than once for the things you need.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michele V, General Manager at Hampton Inn White Plains / Tarrytown, responded to this review, 18 September 2014
Dear Sarah G,

Thank you very much for your review of our hotel! We apologize that the mini fridge took some time to be delivered to your room. For the future if you call in advance and let the front desk know that you need a refrigerator, we would be more than happy to make sure that is in the room before you arrive.

It is unfortunate that you witnessed an unpleasant encounter between two of our associates, however you may have misunderstood the conversation as it is not common practice for associates to be disciplined in our public areas.

Thank you again for sharing your feedback with our Trip Advisor readers, and we hope you will be back in the future!

Have a great weekend.

Sincerely,

Michele Viapiano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greater Toronto
Level Contributor
42 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2014

I chose this hotel because I've had good experience with the chain and because of proximity to my client. Room was clean, bed was comfy, staff were helpful, breakfast was great. Unfortunately I arrived by taxi and didn't have a car for heading into town for evening meals. I don't mind walking, but the sidewalks don't get you all the way to the village of Elmsford, so you have to walk along the highway shoulder. Once in the village there's a good variety of food options though.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DarrenA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michele V, General Manager at Hampton Inn White Plains / Tarrytown, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear DarrenA,

Thank you so much for sharing your feedback with TripAdvisor! We are happy to hear that our hotel was a good choice while visiting your client. Just to let you know if you stay at our hotel again in the future, we do offer a complimentary shuttle service Monday - Friday / 7-10AM and 5-10PM. We would be more than happy to drive you into Elmsford for a meal!

Thank you again for your review. Have an awesome weekend!

Sincerely,

Michele Viapiano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frostproof, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2014

It was a very nice and clean hotel. it would be even better if you had a small fridge and microwave in the room. The wifi was easy to use and everything was clean. We may be back in a year so hope to stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michele V, General Manager at Hampton Inn White Plains / Tarrytown, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear Michael B,

Thank you so much for making us your first TripAdvisor review! Awesome! We appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit. Our fridges and microwaves are available upon request so if you let us know beforehand, we will be more than happy to make sure those are in the room before you arrive.

Have a great weekend!

Sincerely,

Michele Viapiano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
143 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

I think that this hotel has ben renovated. Quality of my room was good, price was very good and they provide free breakfast. I will stay there if I will be in the area again. Staff could be a little bit more nicer but it was fine. I did not get the HH gift that I was 'supposed' to'. Hotel provides free parking.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Paula_Januszkiewicz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michele V, General Manager at Hampton Inn White Plains / Tarrytown, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Hello Paula_Januszkiewicz,

Thank you for your review of our hotel! We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit. We apologize for not giving you your HHonors gift upon arrival. As we stated in the email, we have added points to your HHonors membership which will reflect on your next statement.

If there is anything else I can do for you, please let me know.

Have a great weekend!

Sincerely,

Michele Viapiano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palmer, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

Danielle at the front desk was warm, personable, patient and extremely helpful. She is a great example of what the front desk personnel should be like at any successful hotel. I also appreciated the responsiveness, politeness, and sincerity of the staff. The hotel, itself (the floors) seemed a bit old and the carpet and doors were somewhat worn. However, the rooms were adequately clean and fairly comfortable.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Laura G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michele V, General Manager at Hampton Inn White Plains / Tarrytown, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
Dear Laura G,

Thank you so much for giving us feedback on your stay with us. It's awesome to hear that you had a great stay and enjoyed our staff, especially Danielle! I can't wait to share your review with her as it will definitely bring a smile to her face.

We loved having you here, and hope that you will be back soon...

Have a great day!

Sincerely,

Michele Viapiano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Elmsford
1.1 mi away
Courtyard Tarrytown Greenburgh
1.6 mi away
Tarrytown House Estate on the Hudson
1.9 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Tarrytown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Westchester Marriott
Westchester Marriott
#4 of 7 in Tarrytown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 535 reviews
0.9 mi away
SpringHill Suites Tarrytown Greenburgh
0.5 mi away
Sheraton Tarrytown Hotel
Sheraton Tarrytown Hotel
#7 of 7 in Tarrytown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn White Plains / Tarrytown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn White Plains / Tarrytown

Property: Hampton Inn White Plains / Tarrytown
Address: 200 W Main St, Elmsford, NY 10523-2406
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Westchester County > Elmsford
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Elmsford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn White Plains / Tarrytown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 156
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn White Plains / Tarrytown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn White Plains / Tarrytown Hotel Elmsford
Hampton Inn Elmsford
Elmsford Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn White Plains / Tarrytown Elmsford, New York - Westchester County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing