We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Disappointed”
Review of Days Inn Elmsford

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Elmsford
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Elmsford
Indialantic
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very Disappointed”
Reviewed 12 June 2014

The room was dirty. The carpeting had not been vacuumed behind the door, under the beds, under the chest. The bathroom fixtures were patched and looked terrible. The room was dark because of the size of the bulbs being used. There was no luggage rack. The linens were stained.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Muriel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arjun V, Manager at Days Inn Elmsford, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feed back. My apologies for the unpleasant experience you had while you were in our facility. We have taken note of all the issues and we have addressed it to our staff members. We are in the process of renovating our facility for a better experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    32
    45
    56
    42
    63
See reviews for
62
39
30
76
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Walla Walla, Washington
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Great to find a clean, totally fine hotel for less than $100/night near Westchester. We were in the area to make a recording, so we admittedly didn't spend much time at the hotel, but whenever we asked for something for the room (clean towels, new sheets), we got it immediately. And the breakfast was totally acceptable. Of course it was basic, and the room was pretty old, but I would stay there again, if I wanted to save a little money.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LEBdma K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arjun V, General Manager at Days Inn Elmsford, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 914-592-7500.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
32 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for one night. The location itself is not bad. Very close there were gas stations, cvs pharmacy and some restaurants as well. The room was ok. Little bit old but ok. It was acceptable. Wifi signal was strength we get also. One thing that piss me off was the temporary room to have breakfast. The original one was in maintenance or under construction so they chose one room with two tables and six chairs for the whole guests. So we had to wait a lot until we get an available table. But at the front desk there were a message asking sorry for that. Outside this the hotel was ok. I would come back there again.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Carlos Rodrigo O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arjun V, General Manager at Days Inn Elmsford, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and stay with us again. If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 914-592-7500.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, NY
2 reviews
Reviewed 22 May 2014

My large group recently stayed at the motel and we received A++ service from an incredibly patient and gracious staff! The manager and his team went out of their way to accommodate our needs and make last minute changes to our room assignments so that our group could stay close together.

The rooms and accompanying bathrooms were large, clean and bright. There were a number of options for double occupancy rooms and single occupancy rooms in each section of the motel. The parking lot was large and easy to access. It's evident that management and the maintenance staff has been working hard to improve the condition of the motel.

Highly recommend it, and will stay here again in the future!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank r_c250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arjun V, General Manager at Days Inn Elmsford, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future.We are happy to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us. We hope you will come back and stay with us again. If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 914-592-7500.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abington, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Wow this was the worst hotel i've ever stayed in and I travel a lot. The first room they gave me reeked of cigarettes when they sweared up and down that it was a non smoking room. Next our neighbors were fighting so hard and banging on the walls that I had to call the front desk. You can hear everything! Two guys stood outside their room talking excessively loud all night long. Sheets looked dirty, room smelled stale. AVOID AT ALL COSTS!!!!

Room Tip: Go to Courtyard Tarrytown Greenburgh instead
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank js13579
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arjun V, General Manager at Days Inn Elmsford, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel.I would like to apologise for your unpleasant experience at our hotel.We are in the process of renovating our facility.We have made a note of the issues that you brought up and we are working to make sure that these issues do not occur again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Elmsford hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Elmsford
0.3 mi away
Extended Stay America - White Plains - Elmsford
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn White Plains / Tarrytown
1.4 mi away
Courtyard Tarrytown Greenburgh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Tarrytown House Estate on the Hudson
1.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites White Plains - Elmsford
1.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Tarrytown Greenburgh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Elmsford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Elmsford

Property: Days Inn Elmsford
Address: 25 Valley Ave, Elmsford, NY 10523-3005
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Westchester County > Elmsford
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Elmsford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Elmsford 2*
Number of rooms: 127
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Elmsford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saw Mill River Hotel Elmsford
Days Inn Elmsford New York - Westchester County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing