We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The room should be condemned”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Knights Inn Endwell/Binghamton
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Endwell
Endwell, New York
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“The room should be condemned”
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Dirty, disgusting, mold, mildew, cobwebs, rotted ceiling, torn filthy carpet, stained and gross comforter, cigarette burned blanket and broken lamps. The electrical outlet has everything plugged into one outlet with extension cords attached to extension cords.

If I did not check in late and had no where else to go, I would have left.

I have never stayed in such a filthy room.

It is sad that Wyndam allows hotels under their umbrella to operate like this.

Room Tip: don't stay here. Run as fast as you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank George W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Attiq s, General Manager at Knights Inn Endwell/Binghamton, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
We are committed to providing clean and comfortable rooms to our customers. A team of dedicated workers try every day to meet the expectations of our guests. We believe in assuring our guests that their hard -earned money spent at our property is not wasted. Their complaints and concerns are immediately rectified.They must get more than what they pay for. We have recently upgraded our rooms with new carpet, blankets and bedspreads. It was inappropriate to plug fridge, microwave and a lamp in one out let through an extension cord. This is being looked into and would be fixed. We apologise for any inconvenience caused to our guests and convey our willingness to resolve any and all issues during the course of their stay with us.

Sid Attiq

Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1
    12
    6
    8
    23
See reviews for
16
10
9
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
PORT ALLEGANY
Level 6 Contributor
462 reviews
111 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 172 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

I spent a night here en route to Boston. The room's furnishings were nice, with an overstuffed chair, desk, microwave and fridge, very hot water with good pressure, lots of TV channels, but no remote. The free breakfast was definitely continental, just breads, cereals, coffee and juice, but in a large living room area, with tables and sofas to seat 12, great for a family or group gathering. Easy access from I-86.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ANNAMARGARET B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Attiq s, General Manager at Knights Inn Endwell/Binghamton, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Please accept our thanks for your encouraging remarks. The missing remote was certainly an inconvenience which should not have been caused. We apologise for this neglegence. We will try to live up to your expectations the next time you gave us a chance to be your host.

Sid Attiq

Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2014 via mobile

YOU GET WHAT YOU PAY FOR!! Holes on walls, the carpets are sticky with filth, the room smells like an ashtray, the top of the mirrior hasn't been cleaned in ages! The coffee machine, I rather not use, the wallpaper is hanging on to the wall for dear life. I wish I had somewhere else to stay. But I will say my sheets are clean and it was quiet last night.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Mayreni L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Attiq s, Manager at Knights Inn Endwell/Binghamton, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
We would have immediately changed the room had we known about the inconvenience you experienced. Renovation is an ongoing process, we constantly change carpets, beddings and other amenities. Please accept our apology for the shortcomings.

Sid Attiq
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Endwell hotels

Montour Falls, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 June 2013

We had a long day, and checked in just before 2am. It's obvious that the cleaning staff is quite lazy. There was filth all over the floor, behind furniture, sink and toilet. Although we did get a discounted rate, with late check out. What were we to expect? It was only $56. Still, I advise you find another place to stay, when in Edicott.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MsSuperNova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Attiq s, General Manager at Knights Inn Endwell/Binghamton, responded to this review, 19 June 2013
Thanks so much for taking the time to share the experience you had at the hotel. I appreciate your honest and candid feedback. While it is sometimes difficult to hear about the inconvenience experienced by our guests, it nevertheless is invaluable information for us. The management team here strives to ensure a positive guest experience. We will use this feedback to make sure that our future guests do not have similar experience.

Thanks

Sid Attiq

Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NY
1 review
Reviewed 29 May 2013

motel is old. no hair dryer, towels are not white,looks old.sheets has stain.carpet has nail sticking out-it poked my foot many times & have to cover it with a pizza cardboard to avoid stepping on it. housekeeping won't clean if u don't ask! Breakfast is horrible that is why it is free! Will never stay in this hotel again!!!

Room Tip: ok to stay if you had no other choice! hahaha!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Attiq s, General Manager at Knights Inn Endwell/Binghamton, responded to this review, 19 June 2013
I am truly sorry that we were unable to provide you with an experience that would encourage a return visit. I hope you will not be dissuaded from staying at Knights Inn and consider a return visit. This would give us a chance to show that we have tried to improve.

Thanks

Sid Attiq

Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Endwell
1 review
Reviewed 19 April 2013

This hotel is easy access off the highway. The rooms are spacious, with refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, huge bed(s), desk, two comfortable chairs, many towels, alarm radio, oh, yes, and television. Service was pleasant and helpful. Breakfast was a low fiber in Styrofoam and plastic affair -- toast, English muffins, Danish, caffeinated coffee only, juice, milk, a choice of cold cereal, including raisin bran. One night I had trouble dozing off due to intermittent plumbing noises, though the second night was quiet. I will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Ann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Attiq s, General Manager at Knights Inn Endwell/Binghamton, responded to this review, 19 June 2013
Thanks so much for the great review of the property. I am very pleased to know you were satisfied with your stay here and what we had to offer. I will look forward to welcoming you back the next time your travel brings you here.

Thanks again.

Sid Attiq

Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2012

There was no alarm, phone didn't work, smelled horrible, only 1 channel on TV, no coffee pot, fridge didn't work. We asked about alarm & phone & wake up call, she said we'll look at it tomorrow AFTER we check out. Never will we EVER stay there again.!!!

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank laura2169
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Endwell
4.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Binghamton
3.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites at Binghamton University
3.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn Binghamton - Johnson City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#8 of 13 in Binghamton
163 reviews
2.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Binghamton/Vestal
6.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Binghamton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knights Inn Endwell/Binghamton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Endwell/Binghamton

Property: Knights Inn Endwell/Binghamton
Address: 2603 E Main St, Endwell, NY 13760-5815 (Formerly Kings Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Endwell
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Endwell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Knights Inn Endwell/Binghamton 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Knights Inn Endwell/Binghamton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knights Inn Endwell Binghamton Hotel Endwell
Endwell Knights Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing