We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“not bad for overnight stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Knights Inn Endwell/Binghamton

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Knights Inn Endwell/Binghamton
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Endwell
Orefield, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“not bad for overnight stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

we just needed a overnight stay nice clean room and bath good water pressure and hot water the breakfast was very minimal but enough to get on the road again good rates I,d definitely stay here again I think I got the last room available so it does fill up

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank james g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Attiq s, General Manager at Knights Inn Endwell/Binghamton, responded to this review, 24 January 2015
Thanks for your encouraging remarks. We'll do the best we can to live up to the expectations of our customers. It is a matter of duty for us to provide quality services and make our guests feel satisfied with their stay at our facility.

Sid Attiq
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1
    12
    6
    8
    23
See reviews for
16
10
9
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Longwood, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

Nasty staff, Keys did not work, staff asked if I knew how to use them at the same time handed me two new ones. Coffee maker did not work, Weak breakfast. It is an apartment house not a hotel.
Would never stay there again.

Room Tip: do not stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank johnatwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Attiq s, Manager at Knights Inn Endwell/Binghamton, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
All desk attendants have been instructed to help customers with the keys. Very rarely customers complain about bad keys. In case they do the attendant goes with them to help open the door. Please accept our apology for the inconvenience caused to you upon arrival. We could have immediately replaced the coffee maker if the desk was informed.

Sid attiq

Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Endwell hotels

Middleburg, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

This was definitely a good stay, 8 nights, two rooms, both clean, comfortable, the hotel was maintained fairly well, and was a bargain at the <$40 rate we paid for each room. Will definitely stay again. Not too bad of a location for the triple cities, anywhere near downtown Binghamton is well over $100 a night and just NOT worth it.

Room Tip: Book in advance, talk to the housekeeping staff to let them know what you need, they are very accomm...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank scheerchrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Attiq s, Manager at Knights Inn Endwell/Binghamton, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
The staff of Knights Inn have deeply appreciated your compliments and have offered their gratitude. If you have liked our services for eight consecutive days then it means we are headed in the right direction. We'll continue to strive for best results so that our customers keep coming back to us. Please do let us know in advance in case you decide to stop by here again.

Sid Attiq
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

I stopped there for a night's sleep on June 20th, 2014. The room was impeccable, clean, good water pressure, nice bed. I'd recommend it to anyone having to find a place to stay for a short sleep. I'd definitely stay there again should I pass by Binghamton.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank d1user
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Attiq s, Manager at Knights Inn Endwell/Binghamton, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
We extend our gratitude for your helpful comments. In our understanding the best reward for a business is the satisfaction of the customers. We'll keep trying to live up to your standards. Please do let us know in advance of your next visit.

Thanks

Sid Attiq
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Endwell, New York
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2014

Dirty, disgusting, mold, mildew, cobwebs, rotted ceiling, torn filthy carpet, stained and gross comforter, cigarette burned blanket and broken lamps. The electrical outlet has everything plugged into one outlet with extension cords attached to extension cords.

If I did not check in late and had no where else to go, I would have left.

I have never stayed in such a filthy room.

It is sad that Wyndam allows hotels under their umbrella to operate like this.

Room Tip: don't stay here. Run as fast as you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank George W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Attiq s, General Manager at Knights Inn Endwell/Binghamton, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
We are committed to providing clean and comfortable rooms to our customers. A team of dedicated workers try every day to meet the expectations of our guests. We believe in assuring our guests that their hard -earned money spent at our property is not wasted. Their complaints and concerns are immediately rectified.They must get more than what they pay for. We have recently upgraded our rooms with new carpet, blankets and bedspreads. It was inappropriate to plug fridge, microwave and a lamp in one out let through an extension cord. This is being looked into and would be fixed. We apologise for any inconvenience caused to our guests and convey our willingness to resolve any and all issues during the course of their stay with us.

Sid Attiq

Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PORT ALLEGANY
Level Contributor
454 reviews
109 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

I spent a night here en route to Boston. The room's furnishings were nice, with an overstuffed chair, desk, microwave and fridge, very hot water with good pressure, lots of TV channels, but no remote. The free breakfast was definitely continental, just breads, cereals, coffee and juice, but in a large living room area, with tables and sofas to seat 12, great for a family or group gathering. Easy access from I-86.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ANNAMARGARET B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Attiq s, General Manager at Knights Inn Endwell/Binghamton, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Please accept our thanks for your encouraging remarks. The missing remote was certainly an inconvenience which should not have been caused. We apologise for this neglegence. We will try to live up to your expectations the next time you gave us a chance to be your host.

Sid Attiq

Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2014 via mobile

YOU GET WHAT YOU PAY FOR!! Holes on walls, the carpets are sticky with filth, the room smells like an ashtray, the top of the mirrior hasn't been cleaned in ages! The coffee machine, I rather not use, the wallpaper is hanging on to the wall for dear life. I wish I had somewhere else to stay. But I will say my sheets are clean and it was quiet last night.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Mayreni L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Attiq s, Manager at Knights Inn Endwell/Binghamton, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
We would have immediately changed the room had we known about the inconvenience you experienced. Renovation is an ongoing process, we constantly change carpets, beddings and other amenities. Please accept our apology for the shortcomings.

Sid Attiq
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Endwell
4.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Binghamton
3.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS of Johnson City
3.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites at Binghamton University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Binghamton - Hawley St/Downtown
2.2 mi away
Traditions at the Glen Resort and Hotel - Binghamton/Johnson City
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Binghamton University-Vestal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knights Inn Endwell/Binghamton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Endwell/Binghamton

Property: Knights Inn Endwell/Binghamton
Address: 2603 E Main St, Endwell, NY 13760-5815 (Formerly Kings Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Endwell
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Endwell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Knights Inn Endwell/Binghamton 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Knights Inn Endwell/Binghamton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knights Inn Endwell Binghamton Hotel Endwell
Endwell Knights Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing