We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Candlewood Suites Leray-Watertown
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Evans Mills
Manassas, Virginia
Level Contributor
132 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
Reviewed 8 September 2013

My husband and I stayed here a few months ago when we first got to the Fort Drum area and we had a very pleasant stay. Our room was nice and plenty big enough for just the 2 of us. There is a Super Wal-Mart next store so that is very convenient. The staff is wonderful and always addressed any of our needs. The hotel is also pet friendly and has wi-fi. The kitchenette and full size refrigerator came in handy for meals. We stayed for 3 weeks while we were looking for a place to live and overall we were happy with the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chickiebabie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    32
    14
    8
    5
    3
See reviews for
21
13
6
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Mount Horeb
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 August 2013

Great location. Stayed here for 6 months contracting. 1 bedroom suite was more than accommodating. For a family of 3 with pet, it met our needs perfect, due to limited housing in the area- it was the next best thing. Staff went above and beyond, took the time to learn and call us by name, and ensured we felt like it was our home--for 180 days:) Good location- 10 minutes to Drum, and conveniently located to restaurants and big box stores for everyday needs.
They did a great job for us and should be recognized for their professionalism.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dale T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fremont, California
Level Contributor
219 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2013 via mobile

This is the second time we've stayed in a Candlewwood. I like their green emphasis. This room seemed a little smaller than the last room. There was only about six inches on one side of the bed and no nightstand. I would have arranged it a little differently but the headboard is attached to the wall.

Still the kitchenette saved us a little money as we cooked most breakfasts and suppers.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mageith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new york
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2013

This hotel is home to many Fort Drum contractors like me, who are sent here for weeks and even months at a time, as well as a stopping point for many soldiers and their families on their way in or out. Staying so long in a hotel provides a lot of opportunity to observe and experience what makes a visit of any length a positive one. The staff here, on the whole, work tirelessly to provide that positive experience, whether for one night or one hundred, with special sensitivity to military family and worker needs. This includes front desk, housekeeping, maintenance and management. In particular, Alan, Melissa and Cathy at the front desk and Barbara in housekeeping are outstanding. Melissa's smile in the morning and Alan's at night have made very hard days bearable for me - sometimes it's such little things that make a place special. Or a cookie from Cathy, or Barb finding a lost earring in my room after it had been missing for a month. Although I can't wait to go "home home," I'll miss being cared for at Candlewood. If you have to visit or work at Fort Drum, stay here. The staff will help make whatever you're going through easier.

Room Tip: Quieter in the back and up high, sunnier in the front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nellike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 6 April 2013

I came to this hotel from a long drive from Florida. I was greeted by a nice women named Melissa. I had checked in then later found I had a problem with my toilet. I called down to the front desk and was greeted by Nicole she had informed me maintenance was leaving soon and didn't want to bother them with the issue.. I found the maintenance man doing his rounds and I asked him if he could look at my toilet. He stopted what he was doing and fixed it in no time at all. I work for a construction company an offered him a full time position on my team he replied back that he loved his job and couldn't be happier anywhere else. I just want to say I don't think u could find a better maintenance guy that was as professional as Lee was or as skilled as he is. Im very happy to say I will be staying here every time I'm in the area. Even though I had an issue with Nicole. Thank you.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BillCatlin56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 March 2013

I travel a lot for work and stayed at the Candlewood Suites Watertown/Fort Drum and found that it is a great place to stay. Melissa and Cathy who work at the front desk are very friendly, competent, and extremely hard working they made my stay here very enjoyable, almost like a home away from home. The maintenance personnel, especially Kyle, and cleaning staff are very efficient and always willing to lend a hand. Overall a really great place to stay one that I would stay at again.

Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
301 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2013

Was told that most hotels in Ft Drum have thin walls, but this one was different. Seems like its a great hotel. But I had a few problems. One was the wake up call I did not recieve...but I was woken up once the neighbor made a noise thru the wall. I had no idea what that noise was. I got ready to go, started shaving and turned on the hot water. Then I heard that noise. It was the pipes in the wall from the hot water. The room number was 320, in case management is reading. Of course no breakfast, so I got a subway sandwich at the nearby Walmart.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Divebabydive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Leray-Watertown, responded to this review, 31 January 2013
Dear jetlag89,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us. It is delightful to know that you found our property to be convenient for your needs. I am sorry your stay was negatively affected by the noise levels that you experienced. We take all reviews positive and negative very seriously, and your feedback will help us improve for our next guest or your next visit.

Thank you again for posting your comments. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Sincerely,

Pam G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Evans Mills
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Evans Mills/Fort Drum
6.0 mi away
Best Western Watertown Fort Drum
6.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#5 of 14 in Watertown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Motel 6 Calcium
Motel 6 Calcium
#1 of 1 in Calcium
3.5 of 5 bubbles 534 reviews
6.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Watertown
Hampton Inn Watertown
#2 of 14 in Watertown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 655 reviews
18.4 mi away
1000 Islands Harbor Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewood Suites Leray-Watertown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Leray-Watertown

Property: Candlewood Suites Leray-Watertown
Address: 26513 Herrick Dr, Evans Mills, NY 13637-3289
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Evans Mills
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Evans Mills
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Leray-Watertown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We know what you need. Extended-stay travelers play by different rules and need a hotel that understands their unique needs. Candlewood Suites - Evans Mills/Leray/Watertown is designed from the ground up ... just for you. Just minutes from Watertown, Evans Mills,Leray and Fort Drum. Candlewood Suites gives you the amenities that make you feel at home. Fully equipped suites, room to spread out, space to work and space to relax. Plus, there s great shopping, dining and exciting entertainment at Salmon Run Mall just a short drive away. When it s time to get connected we know what you need 'free high speed Internet', cable, sports and movie channels. And when you need to burn some energy the fully equipped fitness center will help melt the stress away. When you come to Watertown we know what you need. Candlewood Suites is your best stay ... for a week, a month or even a year. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Candlewood Suites Leray-Watertown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Leray-Watertown Hotel Evans Mills

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing