We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food, other parts of the dining needed a little help” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bocaccini's Italian Bistro

Bocaccini's Italian Bistro
Ranked #62 of 96 Restaurants in Fairport
Price range: US$7 - US$19
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Family owned and operated Italian bistro located in Faiport, New York, featuring traditional and contemporary Italian dishes, brick oven pizzas, paninis and wraps, and fresh salads. All items made in-house, to order, using fresh, local ingredients. In addition to in-house dining and take-outs, we also offer catering and semi-private dining for events. Come see us for Happy Hour and enjoy our awesome drink specials and half-priced pizzas and appetizers!
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
2,865 reviews
1,884 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 861 helpful votes
“Good food, other parts of the dining needed a little help”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

I've eaten here on a number of occasions, and I've always enjoyed the food here. Last night was no exception; seafood diablo that consisted of lots of seafood (shrimp, calamari, etc.), served over linguini. It was very nice, and I did enjoy it. They even customized my meal because I cannot eat mussels, so they substituted a number of extra shrimp instead, which was very nice of them.

My only complain about this meal was that I felt very rushed at the end. I'm normally the first one finished in my family, but last night I was the last one to finish. The waitress took everyone else's plates and put the bill in front of me while I was still eating. I don't know...maybe I was just tired and cranky, but I felt like I was being asked to leave already.

One other thing you need to know about this restaurant. If you are a "plus-sized" person, do NOT get a booth. Get a table instead. I'm not that big, but yet I am squeezed in the booths, so just a heads up.

Anyway, this is a good restaurant that serves good food at very reasonable process. I do recommend it.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Larry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    30
    3
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ontario
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Not good.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

We checked into our hotel late and stepped out for a bite to eat. We arrived at around 9.30 and were seated promptly. That was the end of the good service. We waited and waited to even be looked at. The server arrived and took our drink orders and we gave her our menu choices at the same time as we were all tired. Fifteen minutes later our drinks arrive and our meals still no show finally after at least another fifteen to twenty minutes three of our dinners arrive and the other person is obligated to wait another five to ten minutes. We did not order difficult meals and the food was below average. We had to deliver some real signs of annoyance to get this bad service,

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank BusyBis09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victor, New York
Level Contributor
157 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Very nice.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014

this was our first visit and it was very good. They have a nice selection of italian staples, but also offer a number of daily specials. The food and service very good. Our server was attentive and knowledgeable and provided my wife with a great recommendation. The kids menu is pretty standard. We enjoyed our visit and will visit again.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank paul d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairport, New York
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great spot!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

The food has been consistently good and the portions are huge! We go here once every few months and hope to enjoy their patio this summer more often!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank K P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
371 reviews
324 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Excellent food, large portions, terrific service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2014

We met friends here who are regulars and came away very impressed. The service was attentive and the meals were large, delicious and flavorful. My veal parm was perfectly cooked and the home-made sauce was superb. My wife was impressed with her fish dish. The desserts looked yummy, but we were just too full for any! We'll definitely have to come back.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank BiffBiffman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bocaccini's Italian Bistro also viewed

 
 

Been to Bocaccini's Italian Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing