We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Experience Each Time”

Argyle Grill At Eagle Vale
Ranked #47 of 99 Restaurants in Fairport
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Western New York
Level Contributor
161 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Good Experience Each Time”
Reviewed 31 January 2013

I have eaten here several times over the past number of years. The setting is casual with a sports/golf theme and several large tv's. The menu is a wide variety of appetizers, salads, sandwiches, dinner entrees and a huge sized Friday fish - fried or broiled. The bar is large and comfortable. The staff is friendly, but the service tends to be abit slow, even when they are not really busy.
In the colder months of the year the front eating area can be chilly with the opening of the door as customers enter and leave, so dress warmly.
Overall a good, predictable meal out and will visit again.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GRLZHD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    11
    6
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, NY
Level Contributor
50 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great food at a great price”
Reviewed 19 January 2013

Shared a meal here with in laws, wife, 15 year old daughter and twin 8 year old boys. It was at treat. Excellent variety on menu, kids menu was great (including pancakes for dinner) and service was very prompt. All of our food was excellent including a few wraps, a burger and my pecan crusted chicken breasts with risotto. I've had the best restaurants in Rochester screw up the risotto and this chef had it spot on! Amazingly, risotto is offered as a side to all meals on Friday and Saturday. Clam Chowder was the soup of the day and was clearly homemade with TONS of fresh, whole clams. The place is on the backside of a golf clubhouse and is fine in appearance. Don't sit by the door if its cold out! 7 diners with drinks....$85! Great deal! Will have to keep this is a stand by for quick meals.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dlekas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Finally, a decent meal in Rochester”
Reviewed 12 January 2013

We have been here many times before and found the restaurant to be good but not great. However, maybe something has changed over the past year as four of ate dinner on a Friday night and loved it. We all agreed that it was the best meal we have had in a long time. The food was done to perfection. The price was perfect and the quantity left nothing to be desired. Our waitress was a nice, young lady who took great care of us. We also enjoyed the music.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank activ1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, NY
Level Contributor
149 reviews
122 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Egg shells in salad”
Reviewed 22 October 2012

I've eaten at the Argyle many times before, but this visit was not good. I ordered a Cobb Salad...it looked beautiful, but after a few bites I realized something was very wrong. Someone hadn't removed all the shell from the hard boiled egg. Unfortunately, it had left a very bad(and crunchy) taste in my mouth. They offered to bring another meal, but my family members would have been done eating by then. I went home with dessert, because they insisted on it. With so many good restaurants in our area, it will be a while before I return.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank aped1416
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairport, New York
Level Contributor
43 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“This is our club!”
Reviewed 29 September 2012

We and our friends have been eating here weekly regularly. Music on Friday and Saturday nights. Excellent food that they will make any way you want it. Even if it's not on the menu. The most friendly waitstaff. Excellent and friendly bartender that isn't afraid to try something new. Football on Sundays. If you're in the area you have to stop by. Check it out on Friday's. Fish Fry is great.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Argyle Grill At Eagle Vale also viewed

Fairport, Finger Lakes
Fairport, Finger Lakes
 
Fairport, Finger Lakes
Fairport, Finger Lakes
 

Been to Argyle Grill At Eagle Vale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing