We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Woodcliff Hotel and Spa
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Fairport
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Place to Stay”
Reviewed 18 April 2014

From checking in to leaving, this place goes above and beyond to make your stay remarkable. Their valet staff are the best! They had live music in the bar that was very good also. We have stayed here twice and will stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joyce H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeffrey D, Manager at Woodcliff Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, 10 May 2014
Dear Joyce H,
Thank you first and foremost for your 5 Star Review! It is always a pleasure to hear great comments about our staff and I have personally shared your review with our Valet Staff. The Complimentary Valet and Nightly Live Music are definitely two distinct amenities we offer. Again, thank you for taking the time to complete a review and we look forward to your future visits.
Sincerely,
Jeffrey DiTondo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

505 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    283
    134
    49
    18
    21
See reviews for
152
159
20
78
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Middletown, New Jersey
Level Contributor
75 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2014

Pros - friendly staff upon arrival, updated everywhere, lobby, restaurant, rooms, etc.
Room was huge, with efficiency area, free Wi-Fi, Keurig coffee maker, microwave, fridge, updated fixtures, granite everywhere- VERY CLEAN - KUDOS TO HOUSEKEEPING, new carpet with thick padding, was truly awesome.
Cons- only one to think of was the old thermostat, they need to update this since everything else is above par.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Walter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeffrey D, Manager at Woodcliff Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Dear Walter B,
Thank you for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor.com and rating us at 5 Stars. It is great to hear that you an awesome experience. The Woodcliff Hotel and Spa prides itself on the friendliness and accommodating nature of our staff. I have shared your specific comments with our Housekeeping Team who remain very proud of providing clean and comfortable guest rooms. I greatly appreciate your feedback and I look forward to your next visit.
Sincerely,
Jeffrey DiTondo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Berkshires, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
55 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Stayed at Woodcliff while attending a wedding at Casa Larga. A beautiful contemporary hotel with great views, spacious rooms and a wonderful spa.

The breakfast Buffet was delicious and a good value at $12.95

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BerkshiresGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeffrey D, Manager at Woodcliff Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Dear Birkshires Girl,
Thank you for your 5 Star Tripadvisor Review! I am glad to hear that you had such an enjoyable experience at our property. We are located at the highest point in Monroe County so the views are exceptional and our Spa is second to none. We look forward to accommodating you again in the future.
Sincerely,
Jeffrey DiTondo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Syracuse, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 April 2014

I recently stayed at the Woodcliff Hotel and Spa for the first time. It was primarily for a business conference. The one night stay was a perfect combination of learning, laughing, amazing food, and a relaxing spa treatment!!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeffrey D, Manager at Woodcliff Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, 18 April 2014
Dear Susan B,
Thank you for sharing your experience at Woodcliff Hotel and Spa on Tripadvisor. We greatly appreciate your 5 Star Review! I am glad to hear that you were able to enjoy our amenities especially Spa Elan and Horizons Restaurant. The Woodcliff is an ideal destination for a getaway and we hope to see you again in the future.
Sincerely,
Jeffrey DiTondo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victor, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 March 2014

My sister and her husband stay here coming up from Florida to visit. We get a room also and it's great food, service and bands. Rooms are large and well maintained. Great view of the local scenery. This is a really nice place to go even to get out of the house for a bit to reconnect with what really matters!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeffrey D, Manager at Woodcliff Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Dear Dave S,
I greatly appreciate you taking the time to complete a Tripadvisor Review. The live entertainment in our Horizon's Restaurant always creates a wonderful environment and I am glad that you were able to enjoy it. We also are located on the highest peak in Monroe County which allows for sensational views from both our restaurant and guest rooms. Thank you again for your 5 Star Review and we look forward to your next stay with us.
Sincerely,
Jeffrey DiTondo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2014 via mobile

We live just a few miles away, but the Woodcliff is our official destination for special occasions- or if we just need a sanity break. The whole facility recently underwent extensive renovations, and anything that had felt slightly dated or shabby a few years ago has been replaced by clean, modern luxury. Every detail seems to have been considered with guests' comfort in mind. Staff members everywhere- front desk, facilities, dining, spa- are gracious, efficient and professional without exception (such has been our experience so far). I think the way management responds to guests that were less than perfectly satisfied (check some of the one- and two-star reviews and their follow-ups) speaks volumes for the Woodcliff's commitment to the overall experience they strive to offer.
Thanks for being part of Rochester...we'll be back soon!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MeasureTwice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeffrey D, Manager at Woodcliff Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
Dear MeasureTwice,
I greatly appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor. The Woodcliff Hotel and Spa is a great destination for special occasions and I am so glad to hear that your special occasion was world class. We are happy to announce that as of March 1st the entire hotel renovation has been completed. Lastly, I have shared your great comments in regards to the staff with our team. Thank you again for your 5 Star Review and we look forward to your next Special Occasion with us.
Sincerely,
Jeffrey DiTondo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Utica, New York
Level Contributor
44 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Judging from their website, I was expecting this hotel to be a lot better than it was. As soon as we checked in, for our room with a King bed, the desk attendant informed us that there was a highs school hockey tournament in town and that the room would likely be on a noisy floor. He offered to “upgrade us” to the “Executive Floor,” which sounded like a nice offer so we took it. Unfortunately the “Executive” room did not have a bathtub, had Queen sized beds, and did not offer anything better than the room we booked. An upgrade to this level normally would include a complimentary breakfast. However, when I called the front desk I was informed that this was not truly an “upgrade” and therefore this was not included.
Overall this was a disappointing stay and I don’t see a reason to return. My impression is that the staff care about the guests that book the thousand dollar suites and not about the guests who only book the single rooms. On my next trip I will try the Hilton- less expensive and I am guessing better service.

Room Tip: Don't be fooled by the fake "upgrade" offer to a room worse than what you booked!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeffrey D, Manager at Woodcliff Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
Dear David A,
Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor. The hotel takes all efforts to ensure that any group in the hotel does not interfere with our business or leisure guests. It appears that the staff member was taking action to ensure you were not disturbed by the group however the communication to you in regards to the upgrade was not clear. I apologize for this miscommunication and will ensure that the staff is aware of your comments. I hope in the future we have the opportunity to regain your loyalty.
Sincerely,
Jeffrey DiTondo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fairport
4.3 mi away
The Del Monte Lodge Renaissance Rochester Hotel & Spa
15.1 mi away
The Inn on the Lake
The Inn on the Lake
#3 of 12 in Canandaigua
382 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Rochester/Pittsford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.0 mi away
The Strathallan Rochester Hotel & Spa - a DoubleTree by Hilton
2.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Victor Inn & Suites
2.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Victor/Rochester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Woodcliff Hotel and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Woodcliff Hotel and Spa

Property: Woodcliff Hotel and Spa
Address: 199 Woodcliff Dr, Fairport, NY 14450-4204
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Fairport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Fairport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Woodcliff Hotel and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 236
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience Woodcliff Hotel and Spa, a premier Rochester Hotel, conference center and spa located close to the scenic Finger Lakes region of upstate New York. We welcome you with the comfort, amenities and warm, personal service that you expect from a first class hotel and spa. Located atop wooded hills in Fairport, just off I-90, Woodcliff Hotel and Spa is only 20 minutes from downtown Rochester, and offers spectacular views of the Rochester Skyline, Rochester Bristol Hills and Finger Lakes region. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Woodcliff Hotel and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Woodcliff Hotel Fairport
Hotel At Woodcliff
At Woodcliff Hotel
Lodge At Woodcliff

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing