We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quite elegant”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Woodcliff Hotel and Spa
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Fairport
Certificate of Excellence
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Quite elegant”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We spent a getaway night at Woodcliff a few weeks ago to celebrate a BIG birthday. The suite was gorgeous with a view out over the Genesee Valley. The maître d was so nice a helpful to get us a special table by the window, again with that great view. Breakfast was a sumptuous buffet (a bit expensive, but delicious). After that, I enjoyed a spa package that included a wrap, massage, facial, and mini mani/pedi. This is one of the nicest hotels in Rochester. Try it!

Room Tip: Get a room with a view west. Also a dinner table by the windows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AmyRoch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeffrey D, Manager at Woodcliff Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Dear AmyRoc,
Thank you for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor. I am glad to hear that you had a memorable and enjoyable experience. The hotel offers several designer suites which are second to none for Rochester Hotels. It is also great to hear your enjoyed both Spa Elan and Horzions restaurant during your visit. Thanks again for your feedback and we hope to see you again soon.
Sincerely,
Jeffrey DiTondo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

496 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    278
    132
    48
    18
    20
See reviews for
151
155
19
76
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (147)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
133 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

LOVED it here...the place is well-maintained, staff friendly, great food & music. It was an all-around great experience and I never had to even go out of town! Room was great, nice bed & spacious room

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elwayfanatic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeffrey D, Manager at Woodcliff Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Dear Elwayfanatic,
Thank you for sharing your feedback on Tripadvisor.com and especially for the 5 STAR review. I am glad to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your "Staycation!". The Woodcliff provided numerous amenities on site to allow for a all inclusive visit. The amenities range from Spa Elan to Horizons Lounge and Restaurant featuring live music nightly. We look forward to your next escape to Woodcliff.
Sincerely,
Jeffrey DiTondo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
upstate ny
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Woodcliff Hotel is the perfect getaway destination whether you are coming to enjoy the area for the first time or you live in the Finger Lakes and just need a night away to reconnect with your spouse. My husband and I visit Woodlcliff a few times a year, and with lovely rooms, fabulous food, a deluxe spa, indoor and outdoor pool and jacuzzi, and beautifully peaceful grounds, its the perfect spot to relax, even for just a quick night or weekend away. This is not a "value" kind of hotel, you will pay for the service and amenities, so if you are looking for just a budget getaway hotel this isn't it. But, if you are looking for some pampering, or a getaway for an anniversary, this is the place in the area to go. Highly recommend requesting the executive level guest rooms, they cost a little more, but the extra amenities and bathrobes are really lovely. Dont leave without spending some time at the lounge/bar on a Friday or Saturday night, great live music and dancing, delicious food and attentive bartenders. For shopping, there is a large upscale mall right down the street, and if you like wineries, there is a nice one with tours and tastings very close by. Lastly, dont skip the breakfast buffet, the food is exceptional and not to be missed for a really lavish complete breakfast with a beautiful view of the property overlooking the area.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nyyankeegirl2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeffrey D, Manager at Woodcliff Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Dear Nyyankeegirl2,
Thank you for providing such positive feedback on Tripadvisor. I am glad that you and your husband enjoyed your couples getaway and as you mentioned the Woodcliff is a prime destination for special occasion retreats. The hotel amenities are vast from a Golf Course to a Full Service Spa and Salon. We look forward to your next visit to Woodcliff Hotel and Spa.
Sincerely,
Jeffrey DiTondo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, PA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I stayed in the king size room which was a great size, very clean and a very comfortable bed. Beautiful scenery. The hotel staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. Free shuttle to/from the airport was fantastic. First night, I ate at the lounge. The meal had large portions. Cocktails were delicious. Music was good. I was actually surprised at the size of the crowd in the lounge but I was told by the very friendly locals that this is a popular spot. The wedding reception at the hotel was lovely. Beautiful room. Breakfast brunch was yummy. I had friends that stayed at another hotel (chain) in town and they were disappointed that they were not able to stay at the Woodcliff because it was so much nicer than their hotel.

Room Tip: I stayed on the second floor - same as the spa. My room overlooked the pool and I loved the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MDF833
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeffrey D, Manager at Woodcliff Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Dear MDF833,
Thank you for sharing your feedback on Tripadvisor! I am glad to hear that your experience while attending the Wedding at the Woodcliff was extremely memorable. The hotel is located on the highest point in Monroe County which provides some incredible views and is a prime destination for Weddings. I have shared your comments in regards to the friendliness of the staff with our team and we hope to see you again in the near future.
Sincerely,
Jeffrey DiTondo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairport, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Booked an appointment at the Spa. Excellent Massage from Sandy M. Aches and pains were smoothed away. Very friendly service. The reception was warm and handled quickly.Called ahead and had the sauna fired up for me!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martha K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeffrey D, Manager at Woodcliff Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Dear MarthaK,
Thank you for sharing your experience on tripadvisor.com. I am so glad to hear you had an "excellent" experience at Spa Elan. We have recognized Sandy for her exceptional service and greatly appreciate the specific feedback. We hope to see you again in the near future.
Sincerely,
Jeffrey DiTondo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walnut Creek, California
1 review
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Lovely hotel, great staff. Always a delight to stay here! I have stayed here many times and have always had a great experience. Hotel shuttle to and from airport a huge help. Would definitely recommend it!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank L S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeffrey D, Manager at Woodcliff Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Dear L S,
Thank you for your 5 STAR Tripadvisor Review. I am so glad to hear that you had a wonderful experience at the Woodcliff. We pride ourselves on the friendliness and accommodating nature of our staff. I have shared your comments in regards to the staff with all departments. The hotel offers the complimentary airport transportation 7 days a week. We look forward to seeing you in the near future.
Sincerely,
Jeffrey DiTondo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014 via mobile

Lovely setting and nicely appointed rooms. However, on the "Executive (6th) Floor" the walls between rooms are paper thin. If your next door neighbor is talking or has the TV on, you will hear it. I suspect this is true for all rooms. Not what I expected from a four star hotel. I was disappointed.

Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
3 Thank Steve R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeffrey D, Manager at Woodcliff Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Dear SteveR,
Thank you for sharing your feedback on Tripadvisor. I apologize that your stay was less than enjoyable due to noise levels. We are constantly taking measures to ensure guests are not disturbed by others and the environment is tranquil.
Sincerely,
Jeffrey DiTondo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fairport
10.4 mi away
Inn On Broadway
Inn On Broadway
#21 of 31 in Rochester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
10.0 mi away
The Strathallan Rochester Hotel & Spa - a DoubleTree by Hilton
4.3 mi away
The Del Monte Lodge Renaissance Rochester Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Rochester/Pittsford
2.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Victor Inn & Suites
10.1 mi away
The East Avenue Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Woodcliff Hotel and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Woodcliff Hotel and Spa

Property: Woodcliff Hotel and Spa
Address: 199 Woodcliff Dr, Fairport, NY 14450-4204
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Fairport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Fairport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Woodcliff Hotel and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 236
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience Woodcliff Hotel and Spa, a premier Rochester Hotel, conference center and spa located close to the scenic Finger Lakes region of upstate New York. We welcome you with the comfort, amenities and warm, personal service that you expect from a first class hotel and spa. Located atop wooded hills in Fairport, just off I-90, Woodcliff Hotel and Spa is only 20 minutes from downtown Rochester, and offers spectacular views of the Rochester Skyline, Rochester Bristol Hills and Finger Lakes region. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Woodcliff Hotel and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Woodcliff Hotel Fairport
Hotel At Woodcliff
At Woodcliff Hotel
Lodge At Woodcliff

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing