We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stayed here for a wedding - whirlpool in room seems strange”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Woodcliff Hotel and Spa
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Fairport
Certificate of Excellence
Norwalk, Connecticut
Level Contributor
60 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Stayed here for a wedding - whirlpool in room seems strange”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

The food was great and the spa was awesome, but I was a little weirded out with the whirlpool in the room.

I was here for a wedding and it was perfect for that type of thing. The spa was very accommodating and we had a great time.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alock115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

505 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    283
    134
    49
    18
    21
See reviews for
152
159
20
78
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Ontario
Level Contributor
110 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

My Wife and I had a last minute break at the hotel. Couldn't have been happier with our choice. Hotel was clean, with large comfortable rooms. It had what we wanted, namely a pool, restaurant and bar. The hotel staff were courteous and well informed. This was our fist visit to Fairport and were pleasantly surprised how nice the whole area is. Would recommend a visit here.

Room Tip: Asked for a room higher up with a view. We got the fourth floor at the rear of the hotel. Had a bird...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OntarioTaffy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Webster, New York
1 review
Reviewed 15 June 2014

I have to say I just had my wedding at the woodcliff yesterday and I could not wait to get home and write a review. They have the most amazing group of people working there. Steve that helped with every detail of the wedding was always there with a smile and he was so easy going and great to work with. Matt the manager that was there went above and beyond and I thank him so much for all his help. He would find me every hour or so to make sure I was ok and asking if I needed anything. Even the people just helping at the wedding were so nice and helpful. The view at lookout point is bananas!!! And the food omg I have no words everyone was saying how much they were eating and how full they were. We did stay in one of the suite and I felt like a queen. We even had a midnight snack waiting for us. I also had a lot of out of town guest that stayed over night and they loved it. If I could do it all over again I would not change a thing this places is amazing!!!!!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicole P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wylie, TX
Level Contributor
93 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

I was visiting friends and family in the Rochester area, but also wanted a nice vacation. I stayed Thursday through Sunday. I especially wanted a place that provided airport shuttle because I did not plan on renting a car. I researched several places and finally decided on Woodcliff. For me, a perfect choice. Even though the hotel got busy with weddings and parties on Saturday, I did not feel crowded. The hotel is surrounded by trees and you really feel like you are in the wilderness. The hotel was quiet and my room on the sixth floor was very comfortable. Wonderful walking, running trails are available just outside any door. Bathroom had a large rain shower and provided two bathrobes, slippers, hair dryer, high quality soaps, shampoos, etc. Sink area was large enough for all the junk we all seem to carry. Room had a small refrigerator and Keurig Coffee Maker. Large bed with assortment of soft through firm pillows. AC worked well and the window even opened for fresh air. Room had a couch, chair and large desk area with plenty of drawer space. Lighting was very good throughout except the bathroom. I don't think hotels ever get that right. The hotel has a Starbucks kiosk serving the usual drinks, pastries, but also offered fresh fruit and yogurt. Just right for me. Wish it was open longer hours. Several seating areas on first floor to enjoy coffee or drinks. Business center not really a center, but two computers and a printer in hallway on basement level. Was sufficient for my needs. Appreciated that he had a printer for boarding pass. Basement level has Fitness Center, Indoor pool and hot tub. Hours are very good from 5:30 am until 10:00 pm. This fitness center is the best I have seen in any hotel I've ever stayed. Five treadmills, 5 ellipticals, and several bikes,etc. And most with own media screen. Another room with weight machines and one with yoga equipment. Provided water and towels. I was very impressed and spent my mornings there. Even a locker room was provided. The outdoor pool and deck were large and had room to sit and enjoy breakfast or lunch. I did not have time to use the spa, but did visit and seemed very nice. I ate three meals and although not terrific were well priced and good. Eastview Mall very close by and hotel will provide transportation. All staff were very friendly and I plan on staying again when I visit next in the Rochester area.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KLBWylie_TX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catskill, New York
2 reviews
Reviewed 11 June 2014

I was immediately impressed with the quality of the staff. Very professional and caring. The grounds were beautiful. The room was modern and tasteful. The bedding was comfortable, clean and fresh. When I have the need to stay in the Rochester area, I would definitely stay at the Woodcliff Hotel and Spa.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike3311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guelph, Canada
Level Contributor
101 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

We booked a three day Golf School in Rochester, which included 3 nights At Woodcliff. We could see a building high on a hill as we drove toward Rochester on I-90, and thought it would be neat if that were our hotel. Turns out, it was, and what a treat. The setting is nothing short of idyllic, with incredible views from the hilltop. The room was very large, clean and quiet. There were too many restaurants to count within a mile of the hotel. Our focus on this trip was Golf School, but I would like to and spend more time.

Room Tip: Try for a room on third floor or higher, for n incredible view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vicboy2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Matilda, PA
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

As the older brother, I felt obligated to reject my younger brother's idea of reserving rooms at a chain hotel near Rochester Institute of Technology for my nephew's graduation. So, my parents and I booked rooms at the Woodcliff. The rooms were very nice; the service, pleasant; and the price was substantially below what my brother was paying. The commute to RIT was no problem. Score one point for my side of the sibling rivalry.

Room Tip: The rooms facing the highway are not as quiet as those facing the parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WizofID
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fairport
4.3 mi away
The Del Monte Lodge Renaissance Rochester Hotel & Spa
15.1 mi away
The Inn on the Lake
The Inn on the Lake
#3 of 12 in Canandaigua
382 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Rochester/Pittsford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.0 mi away
The Strathallan Rochester Hotel & Spa - a DoubleTree by Hilton
2.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Victor Inn & Suites
2.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Victor/Rochester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Woodcliff Hotel and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Woodcliff Hotel and Spa

Property: Woodcliff Hotel and Spa
Address: 199 Woodcliff Dr, Fairport, NY 14450-4204
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Fairport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Fairport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Woodcliff Hotel and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 236
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience Woodcliff Hotel and Spa, a premier Rochester Hotel, conference center and spa located close to the scenic Finger Lakes region of upstate New York. We welcome you with the comfort, amenities and warm, personal service that you expect from a first class hotel and spa. Located atop wooded hills in Fairport, just off I-90, Woodcliff Hotel and Spa is only 20 minutes from downtown Rochester, and offers spectacular views of the Rochester Skyline, Rochester Bristol Hills and Finger Lakes region. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Woodcliff Hotel and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Woodcliff Hotel Fairport
Hotel At Woodcliff
At Woodcliff Hotel
Lodge At Woodcliff

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing