We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Woodcliff Hotel and Spa
Nearby Hotels
US$112
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$147
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$154
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$242
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Rochester Monroe Avenue(Brighton)(Great Value!)
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Towpath Motel(Rochester)
US$79
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$154
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (569)
Filter reviews
569 results
Traveller rating
323
148
54
21
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
323
148
54
21
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsexecutive roomrochester areahole golf coursewedding nightoutdoor poolchocolate covered strawberriescouples massagebreakfast buffethot tubeastview malltwo queen bedsrochester nymini fridgehorizons restaurantfitness centergreat roomnew york
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
460 - 465 of 569 reviews
Reviewed 14 July 2014

The hotel is excellent and reasonable, the staff very accommodating. Best of all is the fitness center, which is a full gym with every type of equipment imaginable. Much much better than 95% of hotel gyms. And they have a full spa, nice indoor/outdoor pool, and great views.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Great service and very clean comfortable rooms. My room had beautiful views from all sides. Free WiFi access with no trouble logging in, very nice restaurant on site with a bar as well. Dinner was excellent and our server was friendly and knowledgeable.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Scott W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014 via mobile

My family and I recently stayed at the Woodcliff hotel for just one night, after attending a nearby graduation party. It was a last minute booking, and we really weren't sure how the place was going to be. When we pulled up, the place looked like a resort, which is always a plus. With a location on the golf course, and a view overlooking Rochester, our stay was off to a good start. At check in, we requested a double room, and they had no problem honoring it! Sometimes these types of things are a hassle when you book with a third party company, but they were more than accommodating.
When we got up to the room, we realized that there was a problem with the air conditioner. However, we called down to the desk, and Tim showed up shortly. He not only moved us into a different room with ease, but also offered us free breakfast! Shortly after Jen showed up at our room with the new keys, and a card from the front desk supervisor, two things which I believe demonstrate outstanding customer service. Jen was then knowledgable of the surrounding area, so we could find a place to get pizza.
Our stay in the room was very comfortable, especially since the air conditioning now worked! In the morning, breakfast was very good, and served in their restaurant. I would definitely recommend the breakfast, even if we had not been given a discount. Check out was a breeze, as was our entire stay!
Definitely stay at the Woodcliff! It's a great property (probably one of the nicest near Rochester), and their customer service speaks for itself. Would surely return in the future.

Stayed: June 2014
1  Thank A_Klawiter95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

We stayed overnight at Woodcliff, since we were leaving on a very early flight out of Rochester. We (my wife and I) were totally impressed! We happen to be very particular, especially about food, since we both love to cook and entertain. The crab cake and the scallops were excellent (and it's rare to find a crab cake that is mostly crab!), the room (the Southwest suite) was literally "awe-some" in its comfort level and attention to detail. Above all, we both agree, was the quality of the staff. They were attentive, competent and playful (a quality that can make a meal and a stay special). An above average workout gym, an indoor/outdoor pool and a 9-hole golf course gives plenty to do and I look forward to the resurrection of their tennis courts! Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeffrey D, Manager at Woodcliff Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2014

Dear Andrew S,
Thank you for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor and especially for the 5 Star Review. It is great to hear that you were able to utilize several of the hotel amenities during your visit. I have shared your wonderful comments in regards to the staff with our team and also am thrilled to hear that your experience at Horizons Restaurant was memorable. We hope to see you again soon.
Sincerely,
Jeffrey DiTondo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Our stay at the Woodcliff Hotel and Spa in Fairport, NY was wonderful and enjoyable! On the Sunday night we tiredly checked in, the bellman, Tom, did not only do his job eagerly, but his demeanor and kindness gave us a sense of what our visit would be like. We were not disappointed! The rooms were comfortable and the hotel decor was elegant. The setting is beautiful! Managers Jeffrey and Shadi were always upbeat and personable, always making sure the service is up to our expectations. It is refreshing to meet young people who are naturally thoughtful and solicitous of our needs, always ready to assist and sincerely engaged with us, their guests. The restaurant staff, among them : Andrew, Rachel, Diane, Terri, Jessica and Mike rendered first rate service! Overall, the staff we encountered, all went above and beyond their duty and made us feel like we were the only guests at the hotel! They definitely look at their work as a vocation. One wishes such service and hospitality was more commonplace.

Room Tip: I would choose a room with the rear view versus the front parking lot.
Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank John A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeffrey D, Manager at Woodcliff Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2014

Dear John A,
Thank you so much for your feedback in regards to your most recent stay with us. The Woodcliff Hotel and Spa takes great pride in the sincerity and friendliness of our staff. I have personally shared your comments with the staff members and cannot express to you how thrilled they were that you had such a great experience. We hope that in the future you will choose the Woodcliff Hotel and Spa for your accommodations.
Sincerely,
Jeffrey DiTondo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews