We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a bad value choice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Jamestown - Falconer
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Falconer
Reviewed 2 November 2011

Stayed here while traveling on business. This is a 'resort' style property with interior doors and hallway plus drafty sliding glass doors to the outside. I wanted to sleep early, but lights from cars came through the drapery of the floor to ceiling glass door. Decor was drab. It's not the more modern Red Roof look. Staff was pleasant and the room was clean. The shower control was some bizarre 'made in 1970' thing that was difficult to figure out. This motel is used by a lot of contractors, so there were small grills outside many of the glass doors and many work trucks taking up parking lot space. Maybe it's not always like that, but they seemed at home when I was there. I don't have a problem with contractors, but the grills are a fire hazard and I hate having to hunt for parking spaces at tiny motel parking lots. The location is not within walking distance of any restaurants or stores...another minus.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jebock58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (282)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

234 - 240 of 282 reviews

Reviewed 30 October 2011

We stayed one night at the Red Roof Inn in Falconer which we had stayed at before because we were visiting relatives in the area. This time we wanted to stay further away but could not get a last minute reservation at a reasonable price. We decided to try the Red Roof again and were quite surprised at the price increase in just under two years.
The room was reasonably clean but was in major need of some updating. The front desk this time were very friendly....the last time we checked in, the person didn't even look up once!
One major thing I forgot was that there was no hairblower...a must have for hotels nowadays. I didn't have one with me, so this was very inconvenient.
There was no breakfast which was not a big deal but having just stayed in Chicago for $30 less with hot breakfast and hairblower, it is definitely not what I would call value for your dollar.
There is wifi but for over $80, I would rather have a hairblower and a small breakfast to get the day started. Lots of restaurants are not open for breakfast before 7am.
Overall, it is good enough for a place to lay your head for the night but it is definitely way overpriced!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pippili
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2011

The staff is very friendly. Clean rooms. Best value in the Jamestown area. Book online for the best rates.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jay N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2011

As a contractor we spend alot of our time staying on the road..
I just would like to say Thank you for the best rates in town !! The rooms are amazingly clean and the staff is incredable... Thank you Julia !!!

Room Tip: Look no further than the Red Roof Inn!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mark d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2011

After looking at a couple of other value hotels in the Jamestown area that looked like the Bates Hotel, the Red Roof Inn seemed like a luxury resort in comparison. The staff were very friendly; even helping me carry my heavy bag up to my 2nd floor room. The rooms were spacious, modern and clean. The light bulb was burned out in my bathroom, but it was changed in the morning when the maintenance person arrived- they carefully waited until after I was awake. (I'm a night owl and have a pet peeve about hotel housekeeping staff pounding on doors early in the morning so they can get their work done and go home early). It was wonderfully quiet in the morning!

The only reason I did not give a 5 star rating was because of the insidious smell of cigarette smoke in the hallways and lobby. Also it would be nice if there were mini-refigerators in the rooms.

Loved this place. It's the best value option in Jamestown area.

Room Tip: If you are a non-smoker, ask for a room away from the lobby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cyndi01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2011

I'll admit it -- I only chose this hotel for the price. As it turned out, the Red Roof staff really outdid themselves. When my car broke down on the way in, they refunded my first night long after the official cancellation time. They let us keep stuff in the freezer during our stay (rooms only have a fridge), and offerred the employee fridge for a few hours after checkout. They were always on hand with misc bits of help & advice, but never in the way. And all with a smile on their face.

The hallway sometimes smelled like smoke, but who hangs out in a 2-star motel's hallway? Room smelled fine, was kept tidy (ample supply of linens if you followed the directions -- no nagging required), decent king bed, convenient parking hidden behind very dark curtains.

Room Tip: Get the "Special King" rooms, totally worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2011

Rooms are clean and the service was very very nice. I will stay there again when ever i need a hotel.

Room Tip: Melissa Cooper is awesome and helps however she can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BarbYoung_2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Falconer
2.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Jamestown Falconer
3.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Downtown Jamestown
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jamestown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.7 mi away
Seneca Allegany Resort & Casino
4.8 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Jamestown
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jamestown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Jamestown - Falconer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Jamestown - Falconer

Address: 1980 E Main St, Falconer, NY 14733-9707
Region: United States > New York > Chautauqua County > Falconer
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Falconer
Price Range: £43 - £81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Jamestown - Falconer 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located off of I-86, this Red Roof Inn is just 3 miles northeast of downtown Jamestown and 1/2 mile northeast of downtown Falconer. This location is also just minutes from many restaurants and entertainment such as the Lucy Desi Museum, only 3 miles away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), getaroom.com, Red Roof Inn, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Red Roof Inn Jamestown - Falconer reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jamestown Falconer Red Roof Hotel Falconer
Falconer Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn Falconer

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing