We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kinda disappointed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Jamestown - Falconer
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Falconer
Fair Oaks, California
Level 6 Contributor
259 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Kinda disappointed”
Reviewed 16 July 2013

We were very enthusiastic about the Red Roof chain after our experience in Maumee, Ohio but this one didn't live up. It was acceptable but nothing special. The night staff hassled us a little for where we parked our truck - that wasn't necessary. I'd stay there again but I wouldn't go out of my way.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rjbouch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RRI273, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Jamestown - Falconer, responded to this review, 22 September 2013
We eant to thank you for your recent response on TripAdvisor. We recongnize that are our guests respones are very importantant and share them with all the staff. We appreciate your concerns and want to assure you that at the end of your next stay you will be able to say that you were 100% satisfied. In order to do that we would like to offer you half off one room night plus tax. Our staff will be eager to improve in the areas you suggested. Please phone us to let us know when you would like to return and we will be happy to make a reservation for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

268 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    129
    78
    26
    20
    15
See reviews for
73
49
31
62
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Woodbridge, Virginia
1 review
Reviewed 15 July 2013

We have been staying at this Red Roof Inn for nearly 20 years. The manager, Julia, is most eager for her staff to provide the finest customer service. We find them to be very friendly and helpful. The location is extremely convenient to Jamestown, NY and many points of interest, most especially the Lucy-Desi Museum and accompanying activities. Chautauqua Lake is just a very few miles West on the Southern Tier Expressway with a multitude of pleasurable sites and restaurants to include Bemus Point and Chautauqua Institution. We find the free internet most convenient.

Room Tip: My favorite thing about this Inn is that you have exterior excess, on the first floor, through a sli...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RRI273, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Jamestown - Falconer, responded to this review, 25 July 2013
Good day folks. We wanted to thank you for your wonderful comments. I have shared them with my staff and this makes them eager to be more productive and professional. We apprieciate your support and if you need anything in the future please do not hesiate to give us a call. The staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Welland, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 4 July 2013

Recently stayed at the Red Roof Inn, Jamestown-Falconer, NY.

Very friendly and helpful service by all staff, especially Wanda on the front desk.

Thank you ! Will happily stay there again.

Bill. Welland, Ontario.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RRI273, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Jamestown - Falconer, responded to this review, 25 July 2013
Thank you so much for takiing the time to write such a wonderful review about our hotel. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and we look forward to your next visit. Please let us know if there is anything we can do to assist you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Williamstown, West Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2013

I frequent the Red Roof Inn(RRI) in Jamestown several times a year. This made my 14th consecutive year staying there and as usual, things went smooth. Even though the staff has changed over the past few years, they still hold customer service high. The manager, Julia, seems very willing to make our stay comfortable and affordable. The rooms have easily accessible sliding doors for someone who wants to plug a boat in. The price is always very reasonable and the noise level of the roads is virtually none. Bathrooms are spacious and linens are always clean.

Room Tip: If you have a boat, try to request the back side in the inner part of the hotel's lot. There'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WVLegend211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RRI273, Manager at Red Roof Inn Jamestown - Falconer, responded to this review, 25 June 2013
Williamstown - Yea... We had a great time with you folks. What great guests you are! thank you so much for staying with us and we hope to see you in the future...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed 21 June 2013

This is the fourth or fifth visit to Red Roof Inn/Falconer, and each time I have appreciated the cleanliness, the quietness and the helpfulness of the hotel staff. Access to this hotel is very convenient, and the free internet connection is quite fast.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John212166
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RRI273, Manager at Red Roof Inn Jamestown - Falconer, responded to this review, 25 June 2013
John good afternoon to you. Thank you so much for your response on Trip Advisor. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and I certainly will share this with my staff. Please let us know if there is anything we can do to assist with future reservations at Red Roof Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hagerstown, Maryland, United States
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2013

We stayed there for one night during our road trip. This meets all the expectation from an economy hotel. Staffs are courteous and attentive. We did not get a room with micro oven. But they have a micro oven near the lobby which serves the purpose.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pushpendu T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RRI273, Manager at Red Roof Inn Jamestown - Falconer, responded to this review, 25 June 2013
Good day Mr. Pushpendu

It was a delight to have you stay with us. I would add that we thank you for taking the time to go on Trip Advisor and write a review for us. Please let us know if there is anything we can do for future reservations with us or any Red Roof Inn. Have a great day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2013

I stayed here twice on the same road trip, once going in each direction. The hotel lies just enough away from the freeway for quiet, and well off the main road as well. I felt comfortable leaving my car filled with family items parked in the lot. The hotel has obviously been updated recently, and the rooms are well appointed for an economy hotel, very CLEAN and the staff is courteous and attentive.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank C C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RRI273, Manager at Red Roof Inn Jamestown - Falconer, responded to this review, 10 June 2013
C C Hello to you. The staff and I would like to thank you for taking the time to write a positive review about our hotel. We are very pleased to have recieved a 100% guest satisfaction from you. We look forward to your next stay and please let us know if there is anything we can assist you with in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Falconer
2.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Jamestown Falconer
3.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Downtown Jamestown
4.8 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Jamestown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jamestown
0.4 mi away
No photo provided
Budget Inn
#2 of 2 in Falconer
8 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jamestown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Jamestown - Falconer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Jamestown - Falconer

Property: Red Roof Inn Jamestown - Falconer
Address: 1980 E Main St, Falconer, NY 14733-9707
Region: United States > New York > Chautauqua County > Falconer
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Falconer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Jamestown - Falconer 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located off of I-86, this Red Roof Inn is just 3 miles northeast of downtown Jamestown and 1/2 mile northeast of downtown Falconer. This location is also just minutes from many restaurants and entertainment such as the Lucy Desi Museum, only 3 miles away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Red Roof Inn, Priceline, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Red Roof Inn Jamestown - Falconer reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jamestown Falconer Red Roof Hotel Falconer
Falconer Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn Falconer

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing