We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I guess you get what you pay for”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Jamestown - Falconer
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Falconer
Reviewed 25 July 2013

Due to a Scandanavian festival in town we were limited to two choices on our trip to Jamestown for a family reunion. It was the Red Roof for around $80 or the Hampton Inn for $169. We chose the Red Roof cause we figured we would only be sleeping there. Fortunately, that's all we needed it for.

First, the positives: as stated in several reviews the front desk is very nice but all we did was check in so there was nothing for them to be mean about. The bed my daughter and I slept in was comfortable but my son's bed was hard as a rock (fortunately 6 year old's don't know the difference). We had a room with a refrigerator which was helpful. The water pressure in the shower was very good. The first two nights the hotel was very quiet, couldn't hear any other noises so that was great.

Now the negatives: ugh! It was so dirty!! We walked in to check out the bathroom and there was old toothpaste spit in the sink! There was black curly hair in the bathtub and all over the bathroom floor. When you closed the bathroom door there was slime that had dripped down and was stuck there. I never went without shoes on the carpet cause it looked like it hadn't been vacuumed in weeks. There were stains on the carpet and the bedspreads and furniture. Maybe we just got a bad room or the person cleaning it wasn't as thorough as others because other reviews say their rooms were clean. Not ours. Not at all.

The real kicker was on our last night there was SOO much noise. A large group of people came in at 3 am and I would have to guess they were intoxicated because no rational people would be screaming and carrying on like this group was and not realize there was a whole hotel full of people trying to sleep. They had TVs blaring all around us and were obnoxious. My parents were on the other side of the hotel and there were people from the same group over there as well so the whole bottom floor of the hotel was treated to this. As I layed in bed I considered my options 1. Get out of bed and go out to the hall and ask them to be quiet and risk being on the front headlines of the news the next morning 2. Call the front desk. My thoughts on this were: it's a small hotel, if there is anyone out there awake and working they are hearing it and obviously don't care or they aren't going to answer the phone. I opted on staying safe in the bed and laying there for about an hour and a half listening to their shenanigans. It was ridiculous.

In the end we stayed for 3 nights at $240 compared to $500 (and free breakfast) at the Hampton and we survived. Would I go back again? Never.

Room Tip: Bottom floor rooms have outside access so that is helpful in loading or unloading your car.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ajcamom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RRI273, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Jamestown - Falconer, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2013

Good day to you valued guest. We as a team are sorry that your stay was not what it should have been and we invite you back. We take everyone's comments serious and want everyone to return to our hotel. The staff here is wanting to be the number #1 hotel in the area even if we are not the most up-dated. So let us know if there is anything we can do to assist with showing you we are #1.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (275)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

153 - 159 of 275 reviews

Reviewed 24 July 2013

We found this place to be very good. The bed was comfortable, room was clean, hotel was easy to find, the staff was friendly, pleasant and helpful. If there is a fault to be found it is with the old carpet in the room. The humidity in the area makes it tough to keep things fresh when the rooms are closed up all day. Fortunately for us, our room was ground floor with sliding doors to the outside. After ten or so minutes with the door open and air conditioning at high, the room was pretty fresh and not at all problematic for us. For being next to the interstate, the room was surprisingly quiet. Best part for us was no worries about bugs! It was clean!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank F P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RRI273, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Jamestown - Falconer, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2013

Hello again. Thanks for staying with the Red Roof Inn Jamestown Falconer. This team was so happy to see you and look forward to seeing you again. Please let us know if there is anything we can do for you in the future and it will be our pleasure to assist you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2013

We stayed at the Red Roof inn in Jamestown and my BIGGEST issue is the smell in the hotel and rooms. It seems there is a very limited supply of Non-smoking rooms and the smoke smell permeates the hotel. The hotel is tired and needs a facelift. The smoke detector was having by wires above our bed. The rooms need new or clean carpets. There are long time stains on the carpets and chairs. On a more positive note the staff was friendly and accommodating. They were a good resource for information with regards to dining options in the area. I would hasten to return to this hotel.

Stayed: July 2013
Thank BenteToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RRI273, Manager at Red Roof Inn Jamestown - Falconer, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2013

Thank you so much for your recent response to Tripadvisor. We certainly take all our guest respones repectfully and share them with our associates. We would be proud to have you give us a second chance to show you that we do have great customer service and always want our guests to feel at home. Please call us if there is anything we can do for you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2013

We were very enthusiastic about the Red Roof chain after our experience in Maumee, Ohio but this one didn't live up. It was acceptable but nothing special. The night staff hassled us a little for where we parked our truck - that wasn't necessary. I'd stay there again but I wouldn't go out of my way.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rjbouch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RRI273, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Jamestown - Falconer, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2013

We eant to thank you for your recent response on TripAdvisor. We recongnize that are our guests respones are very importantant and share them with all the staff. We appreciate your concerns and want to assure you that at the end of your next stay you will be able to say that you were 100% satisfied. In order to do that we would like to offer you half off one room night plus tax. Our staff will be eager to improve in the areas you suggested. Please phone us to let us know when you would like to return and we will be happy to make a reservation for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

We have been staying at this Red Roof Inn for nearly 20 years. The manager, Julia, is most eager for her staff to provide the finest customer service. We find them to be very friendly and helpful. The location is extremely convenient to Jamestown, NY and many points of interest, most especially the Lucy-Desi Museum and accompanying activities. Chautauqua Lake is just a very few miles West on the Southern Tier Expressway with a multitude of pleasurable sites and restaurants to include Bemus Point and Chautauqua Institution. We find the free internet most convenient.

Room Tip: My favorite thing about this Inn is that you have exterior excess, on the first floor, through a sli...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RRI273, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Jamestown - Falconer, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2013

Good day folks. We wanted to thank you for your wonderful comments. I have shared them with my staff and this makes them eager to be more productive and professional. We apprieciate your support and if you need anything in the future please do not hesiate to give us a call. The staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2013

Recently stayed at the Red Roof Inn, Jamestown-Falconer, NY.

Very friendly and helpful service by all staff, especially Wanda on the front desk.

Thank you ! Will happily stay there again.

Bill. Welland, Ontario.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RRI273, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Jamestown - Falconer, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2013

Thank you so much for takiing the time to write such a wonderful review about our hotel. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and we look forward to your next visit. Please let us know if there is anything we can do to assist you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

I frequent the Red Roof Inn(RRI) in Jamestown several times a year. This made my 14th consecutive year staying there and as usual, things went smooth. Even though the staff has changed over the past few years, they still hold customer service high. The manager, Julia, seems very willing to make our stay comfortable and affordable. The rooms have easily accessible sliding doors for someone who wants to plug a boat in. The price is always very reasonable and the noise level of the roads is virtually none. Bathrooms are spacious and linens are always clean.

Room Tip: If you have a boat, try to request the back side in the inner part of the hotel's lot. There'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WVLegend211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RRI273, Manager at Red Roof Inn Jamestown - Falconer, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2013

Williamstown - Yea... We had a great time with you folks. What great guests you are! thank you so much for staying with us and we hope to see you in the future...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Falconer
2.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Jamestown Falconer
3.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Downtown Jamestown
4.8 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Jamestown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jamestown
0.4 mi away
No photo provided
Budget Inn
#2 of 2 in Falconer
8 reviews
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jamestown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Jamestown - Falconer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Jamestown - Falconer

Address: 1980 E Main St, Falconer, NY 14733-9707
Region: United States > New York > Chautauqua County > Falconer
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Falconer
Price Range: £54 - £75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Jamestown - Falconer 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located off of I-86, this Red Roof Inn is just 3 miles northeast of downtown Jamestown and 1/2 mile northeast of downtown Falconer. This location is also just minutes from many restaurants and entertainment such as the Lucy Desi Museum, only 3 miles away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Red Roof Inn, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn Jamestown - Falconer reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jamestown Falconer Red Roof Hotel Falconer
Falconer Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn Falconer

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing